No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Victoria Warehouse Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Victoria Warehouse Hotel, Trafford Wharf Road , Manchester, M17 1AB
A five minute walk to Old Trafford Manchester United’s Football Ground and a five minute walk to Exchange Quay Tram stop leading into the City Centre. Victoria Warehouse Hotel is in the Prime Location for people looking to enjoy what Manchester, Trafford and Salford Quays has to offer. If you’re here for the big match, big shopping experience or your favourite artist, rest assure Victoria Warehouse will take care of your needs.

Victoria Warehouse Hotel was opened in September 2012 and has gained a reputation as one of Manchester’s best kept secrets among our regulars. From the outside this may have every sign of being a Traditional Manchester Warehouse but as you step inside you will be amazed at what you see, hear and feel.

Victoria Warehouse has unique facilities such as a chill out lounge with a stunning bar selling various bottles from around the world and a library for the guests to enjoy. We also have Free Wi-Fi, Free Parking and a Free to use cinema that has access to Freeview, Netflix and a X box for gaming. Victoria Warehouse Hotel also has Continental and Full English Breakfast every morning for only £5.95 per person. You can upgrade at reception upon arrival.
Cooked Breakfast includes Lancashire Sausage or Vegetarian Sausages, Streaky Bacon, Cooked Tomatoes and Mushrooms, Hash Browns , Baked Beans, Scrambled Egg.
Continental Breakfast includes A range of Cereals , Fresh Croissants , Fruit Salad, Fruit Juices, Cheeses, Milk and Fresh Coffee.

The Rooms are equipped with Kettles, TVs, and luxury cosmetics.

Come and settle in at our Hospitality Hub, Victoria Warehouse`s Bar and Lounge a calm colorful habitat lovingly designed for work, rest or play.

Our in house chefs provide hearty meals every evening 6-9pm Monday to Saturday. We have a range of Thai delicacies, home made curries and meze boards to compliment an evening drink. We serve freshly Roasted coffee and speciality teas all day long.

Our bar is open 12pm-3am. We serve a great selection of world beers and a carefully chosen wine menu. Victoria Warehouse Hotel also holds the Eastern Spa and yoga studio where guests can try and array of massage treatments or take part in an evening yoga class. We have the ultimate remedy to unwind from this fast tempo world.

Our hotel has Free parking although please check the website for event days as parking is off site. http://www.victoriawarehouse.com/tickets/

Check in after 3pm
Check out by 12pm

Unfortunately early check-ins and late check-outs are not permitted.

PLEASE NOTE: WE NO LONGER HAVE BUNK BED ROOMS.

Also due to the nature of our building many of our current bedroom are WINDOWLESS. We advise that should you require or wish to be allocated a room with a window you should contact the hotel directly.

Picture of Victoria Warehouse Hotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 244 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it!
Very querky, loved the lay out, decor and the unusual feeling of the Victoria Warehouse hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Walking distance / tram to all Manchester atractions.

Reviewed by
S Cave

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shock stay
Didnt take the name into account, but our stay was very pleasant. Staff were very nice and helpful. All in all we really enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
tracey birch

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel though lighting a little dark

Reviewed by
Claire R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

?????????????
Very strange experience?
The hotel is an old warehouse and is actually really well done in the reception and lounge areas including a fab tv watching area.
It is however not so good in the rooms. My room was very cheap, but was very warm and it had no window. The bed was so uncomfortable and all I could hear was doors banging. I asked for an end corridor room and was given one near a huge steel door that everyone used to get to their rooms.
I will definitely pay more next time. It is a shame, because the front of house, reception staff ( evening, not the morning ) was great!

Reviewed by
Martin P

From Haslemere, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent eccentric choice next door to old Trafford
Imposing warehouse with few windows but great art in stallions and friendly and efficient staff.
Simple but very clean room. Great bar and library. Would definitely stay again.
An antidote to boring business hotels!

Reviewed by
Crawford Jamieson

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing!
As we approached it looks like an old derelict warehouse (i guess thats the point) but inside is absolutely gorgeous and quirky. Would definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
Chantelle M

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Yet another great stay
Ideally situated hotel easy access to the city centre and old Trafford , front of house staff are so helpful,

Reviewed by
Darren R

From Bridgwater Somerset, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No sunlight
No natural light enters any part of this hotel.
A very depressing and noisy place to stay. Don't do it

Reviewed by
Tim Dowd

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic
The place was fantastic less 2mins from old Trafford. I would love to stay longer. Be coming back for a premership game will stay from friday to monday. I forgot my room number as I was tired and the staff
Gave me my room number which was fantastic

Reviewed by
R Pike

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Need to provide information that need t pay extra for a full English breakfast as only receive a continental breakfast. Have to pay an extra £5 per person for a full English breakfast.

Reviewed by
B Clarkson

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next