No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Victoria Warehouse Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Victoria Warehouse Hotel, Trafford Wharf Road , Manchester, M17 1AB
A five minute walk to Old Trafford Manchester United’s Football Ground and a five minute walk to Exchange Quay Tram stop leading into the City Centre. Victoria Warehouse Hotel is in the Prime Location for people looking to enjoy what Manchester, Trafford and Salford Quays has to offer. If you’re here for the big match, big shopping experience or your favourite artist, rest assure Victoria Warehouse will take care of your needs.

Victoria Warehouse Hotel was opened in September 2012 and has gained a reputation as one of Manchester’s best kept secrets among our regulars. From the outside this may have every sign of being a Traditional Manchester Warehouse but as you step inside you will be amazed at what you see, hear and feel.

Victoria Warehouse has unique facilities such as a chill out lounge with a stunning bar selling various bottles from around the world and a library for the guests to enjoy. We also have Free Wi-Fi, Free Parking and a Free to use cinema that has access to Freeview, Netflix and a X box for gaming. Victoria Warehouse Hotel also has Continental Breakfast every morning for only £4.95 per person. You can upgrade at reception upon arrival.

Continental Breakfast includes A Wide range of Cereals, Fresh Breads from a local bakery, Fresh Croissants and Pastries , Fruit Salad, Fruit Juices, Cheeses, Milk and Fresh Coffee.

The Rooms are equipped with Kettles, TVs, and luxury cosmetics.

Come and settle in at our Hospitality Hub, Victoria Warehouse`s Bar and Lounge a calm colorful habitat lovingly designed for work, rest or play.
.

Our bar is open 12pm-3am. We serve a great selection of world beers and a carefully chosen wine menu. Victoria Warehouse Hotel also holds the Eastern Spa and yoga studio where guests can try and array of massage treatments or take part in an evening yoga class. We have the ultimate remedy to unwind from this fast tempo world.

Our hotel has Free parking although please check the website for event days as parking is off site. http://www.victoriawarehouse.com/tickets/

Check in after 3pm
Check out by 12pm

Unfortunately early check-ins and late check-outs are not permitted.

PLEASE NOTE: WE NO LONGER HAVE BUNK BED ROOMS.

Also due to the nature of our building many of our current bedroom are WINDOWLESS. We advise that should you require or wish to be allocated a room with a window you should contact the hotel directly.

Picture of Victoria Warehouse Hotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 237 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern urban chic is really cold shed retreat
A terrible hotel concept that needs a major rethink. Poor service, no working restraurant, miserible rooms and a dingy interior. A huge disappointment after reading such good reviews on this site. I booked a Deluxe room which was a total joke. Unless you are on a very tight budget and the room rate is below £60.00 I would not touch it with a barge pole. Very disappointing.

Reviewed by
Mark B

From Uckfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Victoria Warehouse Hotel
Victoria Warehouse Hotel.

Reviewed by
j mcbey

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room with a window
Was slightly on edge from the start when told the deluxe room was so called because it had a window. Great looking bar and reception area, very strong lemon smell in the hallways and the room though. No running hot water! Love the quirky concept of the hotel but basic things let it down.

Reviewed by
Steven Bussey

From Chertsey, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it!
Room and hotel spot on! Didn't feel breakfast was value for money but it was nice all the same.

Reviewed by
J Hampson

From Cockermouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Few stops on Metro from Central Manchester to hotel, it's a converted warehouse that's a basic hotel. Few steps up from backpackers but good vibe. Rooms all private & mine had ensuite. Great price.

Reviewed by
MIKE G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky!
An interesting place! Staff were very helpful and friendly, the lobby and bar area is lovely. We stayed in the 'Deluxe' room- which was fairy basic. I get the whole warehouse vibe, but a few more luxe items like nicer pillows or a few biscuits or bigger selection of teas etc would have been welcome. The citrus smell was a bit overwhelming at times too. Definitely a hotel for young people and not families.

Reviewed by
Emma G

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disapointed when booked a double room to find there was only a twin left. I'm fairness this was cheaper. Service at the reception was good. The room was clean and tidy but the smell in the room of paint and chemicals was very overpowering. There was no window or ventilation in the room to get rid of it.

Reviewed by
L Bainbridge

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Prison cell!!
As it was my birthday weekend me and my other half decided to have a weekend away in Manchester, we chose this hotel because of the quirkiness.
Walking through the main entrance of the hotel is pretty cool with the mis match furniture and quitky features i thought this looks amazing. Unfortunately our room was horrific, nothing like the reception area, firstly your hit with the over powering, suffocating smell of lemon as if they'd bleached down the walls then stuck in the room with might i add no windows! The smell was so bad it was making my other half feel queasy, the room very poorly decorated with a tiny table in the corner which also had a broken chair that i realised after i sat to apply my makeup! We left for dinner thinking we could deal with it. Arriving back around half 9 the stench of lemon was still horrendous and by now the room was so hot and stuffy my other half had to go and sit outside! After complaining the guy on reception admitted they'd had had a few complaints that night about the heat, he also said the lemon was lemongrass air freshener, he offered us a refund and the help of finding another hotel which we would of snapped up if only my other half hadn't had just over the limit of alcohol to drive to the nearest available hotel which on a Saturday night was 5 miles away!! Safe to say how they charge £100 for this kind of suffering in a tiny prison cell room is beyond me! We will definitely never stay here again which is ashame as my other half visits thd old trafford quite regularly! I only wished I'd read other reviews before hand! My advice dont bother!!! Horrendous!

Reviewed by
S Dyer

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel

Reviewed by
Dylan Williams

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Stayed her for one night whilst seeing Jamie T in Manchester it was a great quality hotel for the money paid it was well equipped rooms and beautiful interior I love the style of this hotel and everything about it I would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
Georgia F

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next