Reviews - Victoria Warehouse Hotel

3

Victoria Warehouse Hotel, Trafford Wharf Road, Manchester, M17 1AB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (175)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • H Stenner

  • August 2015

Great but not worth the money

The hotel was beautiful and very interesting however the room was very small and claustrophobic and also was extremely warm as it had no windows, the breakfast was dissapointing however the staff I couldnt fault, they were polite and friendly, and were a pleasure to talk to.

  • Ashley b

  • August 2015

Football weekend

Friendly staff great location for the trip would have liked a selection of hot food for breakfast but what was on offer was nice no complaints about the stay overall.

Would stay again.

  • T Smalley

  • August 2015

Excellent

realistic priced hotel with querky surroundings

  • Graham T

  • August 2015

Tidy small room, very nice hotel

I enjoyed my stay, although I was surprised that the hotel was right next to the football ground.

I guess very convienient for football fans, for me on match day it was very busy and no parking was apparent (I'm sure there was somewhere!).

The hotel was very nice, the rooms basic but clean. Some small things were odd, the lightbulbs hanging at head hight (I'm 6"2') and the shower was unfinished (gaps in plasterboard, shower fitting just roughly drilled into the tile) but large and functional. The kettle was funny, a 4 inch lead and no plug, to boil it takes some crazy balancing near a wall socket. But all of the minor points were fixable, and I'm sure they will be.

  • Rob D

  • August 2015

Victoria Warehouse Hotel

Great, no frills hotel.

Feels homely and independent.

  • Duncan A

  • July 2015

Excellent and quirky!!

A very good hotel that I would recommend in a heartbeat!!

  • Colette B

  • July 2015

Somewhere a little different

Funky and fun converted warehouse.

Staff friendly and very helpful. Loved having a library in the lounge area. Good value for money for Manchester. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed for refurbishment so can't comment on the food. Soggy patch on the carpet at the entrance to the bathroom, where I'm assuming the previous occupant took a shower with the door open as nothing appeared to be leaking.

  • M Stevenson

  • July 2015

Weekend break in Warehouse Hotel

The room itself was very clean and bed was very comfortable with en suite facility.

Towels and bedding were changed daily and cleaned which was really good. When we booked we knew the room had no windows and didn't think it would bother us as it was advertised with air conditioning. However, the air conditioning wasn't working properly and we were extremely hot and went down to reception two nights running to enquire why it wasn't working. We were told by the guy on reception he'd only worked there two days himself and didn't know how to work it. He said he'd bring us a fan to try and cool the room but he actually brought us a heater lol. The only other issue was that there was no evening meal facilities in the hotel which did surprise me, however the breakfast was excellent quality and the lady working in the bistro was lovely and always pleasant and chatty.

Overall, we thought the hotel itself was very qwerky and well done however the drinks at the bar were very expensive hence we only ordered from there once for two drinks and it was £9.00.

  • GORDON COWIE

  • June 2015

short stay

the service quite reasonable.

the locaton was very good for getting to places. there could be more lighting in the main lounge

  • C Begg

  • June 2015

Victoria Warehouse Hotel

Good value for Manchester