No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cherry Tree Cottage

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
40 North Street, Haworth, BD22 8EP
Cherry Tree Cottage is situated in the heart of Haworth, 100 yards from the famous
cobbled Main Street and the Bronte Parsonage Museum, with stunning views over the Yorkshire moors. The Worth Valley Steam Railway is only a 10 minute walk away.
This 19th century cottage has been tastefully modernised to offer high quality bed and breakfast accommodation with off road parking and a large rear garden to relax in.
Picture of Cherry Tree Cottage, Haworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Meticulously looked after with a very personal touch throughout. Amazing level of service.

Reviewed by
Aadhar Sharma

From Rickmansworth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly Enjoyable Stay
Me and my wife really enjoyed our stay at Cherry Tree Cottage. The room was nice, clean and the bed was comfy. The hosts were really nice and accomadated to our late check in as well as providing us with as much information as we needed. Breakfast was really nice with some local ingredients. There was free Wifi and a TV in our room which was just what we needed. I don't expect to be up in Skipton again, but if I am then I will stay here again.

Reviewed by
Simon B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and welcoming.
I booked a room at Cherry Tree Cottage very last minute as I decided I really couldn't face a 3 hour drive after the gig!! What a gem I found, the owners are so very friendly and genuine, the whole place is spotless, the room was very comfortable and the breakfast cooked to perfection (the superb Italian coffee, the icing on the cake!) Mind your head in several places, well signed but we are only human! Not the cheapest place you can find, single room £45 but I was pleased enough with that. Certainly intend to visit again with family.

Reviewed by
Dave Jolly

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

visit this B & B and discover Haworth
The owner, Marion was a lovely and friendly hostess who did all she could to make our short stay welcoming and comfortable. Room was clean and light with an excellent en-suite facility. Toilet noisy!! Excellent breakfast and I would recommend this B & B.

Reviewed by
James Parrish

From Wallington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jo solo traveller
I have stayed only for one night but still enjoyed a lot and had a great pleasure to meet very friendly host -Marian.
Everything was perfect, from location, very clean room and bathroom to excellent breakfast, really well presented.
Definitely would recommend and for sure will be coming back...

Reviewed by
Joanna D

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Cottage
The Cottage was absolutely Gorgeous, we had a brilliant stay there, we will certainly be returning, the breakfast was gorgeous and the room was amazing.....

Reviewed by
Amanda O'Rourke

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real home-from-home
The owners try really hard to make this a warm, comfortable and welcoming B&B, and they have succeeded. The double room was a good size, the bed comfortable and the shower a delight to use. Breakfast was exactly what we wanted. The added bonus for Haworth was dedicated free parking!

Reviewed by
David Charnock

From Castle Douglas, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The personal touch
My stay was short and sweet. One night arriving at 10 and leaving by 9 in the morning. They were very accomodating of my late arrival and the breakfast in the morning was excellent. The roomwas very clean and comfortable. I hope to return as a tourist in the future to explore the local area as it was beautiful.

Reviewed by
Kenneth M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hosts
Stayed here NYE and I have to say it was fantastic from arrival to departure...
Very high standard of cleanliness. Very warm welcome. Let us have our breakfast later as it was New Years day....Was a little noisy when i got back (alcohol related) woke the owners up and was still lovely and down to earth...Highley recommended if in Haworth!

Reviewed by
N Lane

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.