Roomzzz Newcastle City

4

Clavering Place, Newcastle, NE1 3NG

Price From 210.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (61)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • amy s

  • October 2013

deinately recommend

we stayed here for a weekend visit to newcastle and were very impressed by the size of the apartment and the location.

the room was spotless and fully equipped for cooking. the staff were very friendly and helpful. it's only a short walk to the city centre and the quayside and has lots of lively bars really close, yet the apartments are on a quiet side street so there is no noise from the street at night.

  • A Williams

  • October 2013

Fantastic accommodation!

Booked this hotel for a group of 4 girls for a night away.

We couldn't believe our eyes when we got to the room, amazing standard of accommodation and price. We'd definitely come back and recommend to friends.

  • A O'Mara

  • October 2013

Best stay ever!!

Could not have asked for better location, staff or accommodation.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Newcastle now because it couldn't possibly be as good.

  • j smith

  • September 2013

Nice new hotel, but very quiet. Would stay again.

  • j hill

  • September 2013

Amazing experience from start to finish!!

when we arrived in Newcastle we walked 5 minutes to the Hotel, we were a bit worried as the area is in the middle of re-development but when we saw the hotel and our room those fears disappeared.

the staff were so helpful and chatty , the room was out of this world - everything was new , big and everything you would want from a home from home - but better. 12 out of 10!!!!

  • Michael S

  • September 2013

Rooms with a wow factor

I had room 204 which consisted of a very large kitchen/dining/living area which had excellent modern decor but still kept the character of the building including the fireplace.

All the cooking facilities you'd want. Separate bedroom with window into lounge and then a shower room with large walk in shower

Wifi was good, large TV in living room had Freeview set at just the right height. Comfortable seating in the lounge area and good desk space for work. Negatives - TV in bedroom was set far too high up and some channels didn't seem to work. Once overpowering room scent plug turned off there was a slight smell of cigarettes emanating from the bathroom but just closed the door and OK. Surprisingly stingy on the teas and coffee materials inn the room but plenty more downstairs in the "pantry area". I had view to the front which unfortunately at the moment is waste ground. Reception was manned and very well presented and excellent service from the staff

Breakfast is OK for me - grab and go pastries, fruit and juices in the lobby.

Shame I was only staying one night on business and had to leave early the next day otherwise it would be a perfect base for a city break. Station is only 5 minutes walk away and building has distinctive Roomzzzzz neon sign to guide you

  • E Morrison

  • September 2013

Stayed here with my friends for a night out in Newcastle we stayed in the 4 person aparthold.

It was perfect, clean modern, more than we could of asked for and for such a reasonable price. The reception staff were very helpful and were on hand for anything we needed.

  • Michael B

  • September 2013

Lovely room. Excellent central location.

  • Lucy Aspinall

  • August 2013

Amazing stay, suite looks like a show room, affordable luxury

Absolutely incredibly stay at roomzzz.

We arrived and the girl at reception was lovely - as it was our first time in Newcastle she assured us it was great and told us exactly the best nightlife and places to go. I actually left one of my bags downstairs and not only did she ring and inform our room - she came to our room to give it us back. Great customer service. As for the apartment itself - it was an absolute dream come true - show room-style luxury of which for my birthday me and my friends were absolutely delighted with. The accomodation itself is in a very central location - 2 mins walk from shops and nightlife. But it is also away enough from the main road to be lovely and peaceful and quiet. Overall the stay was amazing - the apartment was beautifully furnished and whoever maintains the place should be very proud. Only small complaint would be the 'breakfast included' - I wouldnt really call 8 croissants breakfast. But that is the ONLY thing I would say about the entire experience. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Michael I

  • August 2013

Unbelievable quality and value for money

If your a couple looking to stay in the centre of Newcastle this is the ideal place.

Walking distance to everything, at the back of the train station and spitting distance to bars/clubs. If your wanting a relaxing time the quality of room is fantastic. Spacious apartment for £75 (week night). Clean and soooooo cosy. Stayed twice now and will be back. Loved it