Reviews - Roomzzz Newcastle City


Clavering Place, Newcastle, NE1 3NG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (39)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Stephanie P

  • February 2014


I wasn't sure what to expect of a hotel which actually has apartments in it but couldn't have been more happy.

The staff was fantastic, the room lovely and big and clean and the hotel is central but at the same time it's Ina quiet location

  • K Anderson

  • February 2014

Staff at Roomz were very helpful, room was amazing & absolutely spotless.

Perfect for me & my other half for a 2 day break in Newcastle. Very central location & would definately return!!

  • D Chisem

  • January 2014

Excellent all round very central too

  • j young

  • January 2014

Stayed in the Penthouse for 2 nights , had a relaxing stay , totally recommend it , central for everything 10/10

  • J c

  • January 2014

Best city accommodation I have ever stayed in!

I stayed in the 4 bed apartment with 3 of my friends for my 21st Birthday.

The location was brilliant. We had planned on getting a taxi from the train station but figured out it was only a short walk away (4minutes). On arrival the staff were very friendly, and were able to answer questions on places to go for food etc. Our apartment was beautiful. Each one of us girls were very impressed. It was equipped with everything we could have needed. This apart-hotel is located in the centre and so taxis into town (wearing heels so wouldn't walk) only cost us close to £3 each time which was great!. I had never visited Newcastle before this visit and would definitely visit again. Having spoken to other people on a night out, they had mentioned they were staying in a near by travel lodge, and were paying MORE than we were. On our last night, we had left it too late to ask for late check out as they had a maximum they allow to do this. But to our suprise, the staff were happy for us to check out at 12pm instead of 11am free of charge. The only Thing i can pick on, is the noise of trains in the mornings which you are able to hear quite clearly. But to me, city traffic and train noises are to be expected because of the central location of this apartment within Newcastle city centre.

  • P Carmichael

  • December 2013

Best city hotel/apartments by far

This newly opened apartments offers great rooms, nice central location easy enough to find.

Staff are extremely helpful and the rooms are great. No faults at all with the stay.

  • Mark W

  • December 2013

Great room good location

Really nice room and ideal for city centre, only criticism was the shower was too hot.

Unable to get it to a temperature where the shower could be used. Not ideal after a night at a concert. Reported it to reception on departure and they apologised and said they would get maintenance to sort it. Apart from that faultless

  • S Reynolds

  • December 2013

Great room

We had one of the penthouses and the room was fantastic.

Location was good as we were close to rail station and the city, but our room overlooked the station and we could hear the trains and announcements. Food is a basic grab and go continental but OK for a short stay.

  • C Fraser

  • December 2013

Book It!

This was simply the best value for money I could ever have imagined, spotless and modern with superb facilities.

I will certainly look to use again where ever I travel.