Roomzzz Newcastle City

4

Clavering Place, Newcastle, NE1 3NG

Price From 185.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (61)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Carmichael

  • December 2013

Best city hotel/apartments by far

This newly opened apartments offers great rooms, nice central location easy enough to find.

Staff are extremely helpful and the rooms are great. No faults at all with the stay.

  • Mark W

  • December 2013

Great room good location

Really nice room and ideal for city centre, only criticism was the shower was too hot.

Unable to get it to a temperature where the shower could be used. Not ideal after a night at a concert. Reported it to reception on departure and they apologised and said they would get maintenance to sort it. Apart from that faultless

  • S Reynolds

  • December 2013

Great room

We had one of the penthouses and the room was fantastic.

Location was good as we were close to rail station and the city, but our room overlooked the station and we could hear the trains and announcements. Food is a basic grab and go continental but OK for a short stay.

  • C Fraser

  • December 2013

Book It!

This was simply the best value for money I could ever have imagined, spotless and modern with superb facilities.

I will certainly look to use again where ever I travel.

  • scott davidson

  • November 2013

Perfect

Very smart place to stay with great location.

Will certainly be back again.

  • Laura W

  • November 2013

Happy Surprise

I'd booked a night after knowing Roomzzz was a brand, but not really knowing the standard of the places.

When we pulled up it was a lovely surprise and was exactly like the photo. The room we stayed in was the Liberty Suite, for £75 we couldn't ask for anything more, the room was outstanding. The location was within walking distance of everywhere we wanted to go, we would definitely stay here again.

  • S Milburn

  • November 2013

Great hotel.

Very clean and modern looking inside. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone thinking of a relaxing break without the hotel feeling. It's like having your own city apartment. Only downside is there is no parking at the hotel. I parked in the Grainger Tower, slightly longer walk but say cheaper than the railway stations prices.

  • Scott F

  • November 2013

Fabulous

Got this on a great deal, the room/apartment was worth way more than I paid for it.

Great facilities.

  • S Nelson

  • October 2013

Great room but issues.

Bad points out the way first.

There is no parking available for this hotel, so cost me another £30 to leave my car at the train station for 2 days. The sound proofing is poor, so you can hear all the announcements from the station and all the trains from 4am to 11pm. However, the rooms are very nice, spacious and well appointed. However, would not stay there again due to the above points.

  • Nigel S

  • October 2013

Room was very spacious however lots and lots of light switches that some of them didn't do anything.

Kitchen was basic but had everything you would need. Bed very comfy. However the hotel overlooks the station and main train line north therefore you hear every announcement and every train. Internet connection was intermittent and poor