No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Roomzzz Newcastle City

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Clavering Place , Newcastle, NE1 3NG
Roomzzz Newcastle City opened in November 2012. With 14 luxurious apartments with studios, one bed apartments and a penthouse suite to choose from, make yourself at home. Each apartment has been individually designed to create a spacious, well-planned living area. In fact, you'll find the rooms are 50% larger on average than comparable hotel rooms. All are fully-equipped for day to day living. And, you'll always rest easy on our generous, comfortable beds. Possibly the best night's sleep in Newcastle? We think so.

Newcastle Central Station is just half a mile away and St James Park the home of Newcastle United Football Club is under a mile away. During the day you can take a leisurely stroll to the nearby Quayside or visit the Castle Keep, one of the country's finest example of a Norman Keep, situated only 250 yards away. Or go shopping at Eldon Square, the UK's largest city centre shopping complex. For live performances try Theatre Royal or go to The Sage Gateshead for top class entertainment day and night. If you're in the city for its famous nightlife you're spoilt for choice at The Gate. The freedom of the city starts here.

The former ‘Friar House' is a well preserved example of a late Georgian town house which still retains many of its original features.This grade II listed building embodies many of the characteristics including a balanced proportion and a symmetry of design which make this form so distinct and pleasing to the eye.
Picture of Roomzzz Newcastle City, Newcastle at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best city hotel/apartments by far
This newly opened apartments offers great rooms, nice central location easy enough to find.
Staff are extremely helpful and the rooms are great.
No faults at all with the stay.

Reviewed by
P Carmichael

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room
We had one of the penthouses and the room was fantastic. Location was good as we were close to rail station and the city, but our room overlooked the station and we could hear the trains and announcements. Food is a basic grab and go continental but OK for a short stay.

Reviewed by
S Reynolds

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Book It!
This was simply the best value for money I could ever have imagined, spotless and modern with superb facilities. I will certainly look to use again where ever I travel.

Reviewed by
C Fraser

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy Surprise
I'd booked a night after knowing Roomzzz was a brand, but not really knowing the standard of the places. When we pulled up it was a lovely surprise and was exactly like the photo. The room we stayed in was the Liberty Suite, for £75 we couldn't ask for anything more, the room was outstanding. The location was within walking distance of everywhere we wanted to go, we would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Laura W

From Barnsley , UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Very smart place to stay with great location. Will certainly be back again.

Reviewed by
scott davidson

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel. Very clean and modern looking inside. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone thinking of a relaxing break without the hotel feeling. It's like having your own city apartment! Only downside is there is no parking at the hotel. I parked in the Grainger Tower, slightly longer walk but say cheaper than the railway stations prices.

Reviewed by
S Milburn

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room but issues.
Bad points out the way first. There is no parking available for this hotel, so cost me another £30 to leave my car at the train station for 2 days. The sound proofing is poor, so you can hear all the announcements from the station and all the trains from 4am to 11pm.
However, the rooms are very nice, spacious and well appointed. However, would not stay there again due to the above points.

Reviewed by
S Nelson

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very spacious however lots and lots of light switches that some of them didn't do anything. Kitchen was basic but had everything you would need. Bed very comfy. However the hotel overlooks the station and main train line north therefore you hear every announcement and every train. Internet connection was intermittent and poor

Reviewed by
Nigel S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

deinately recommend
we stayed here for a weekend visit to newcastle and were very impressed by the size of the apartment and the location. the room was spotless and fully equipped for cooking. the staff were very friendly and helpful. it's only a short walk to the city centre and the quayside and has lots of lively bars really close, yet the apartments are on a quiet side street so there is no noise from the street at night.

Reviewed by
amy s

From Carrickfergus, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic accommodation!
Booked this hotel for a group of 4 girls for a night away. We couldn't believe our eyes when we got to the room, amazing standard of accommodation and price! We'd definitely come back and recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
A Williams

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next