No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bede's Well Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
146, Bede Burn Road , Jarrow, NE32 5AU
Bede's Well Guest House will make you feel welcome at this small, family run business. We are ideally situated for everything Tyneside has to offer.

We are very proud of our high standards here at Bede's Well, with housekeeping and cleanliness high priority.

You will also find that all of our rooms are attractively decorated, and we have even been awarded a 3 star award in recognition of our high standards from Visit Britain (the national tourist board).

We strive to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay, so don't hesitate, book today!

We are on the outskirts of Jarrow, but are still within a short driving distance of South and North Shields, Gateshead and Newcastle.

We are also situated close to a Metro system so we are ideal if you want to explore Tyneside by public transport. Further afield, you will find historic Durham and Hadrian's Wall country which are also well worth a visit.
Picture of Bede's Well Guest House, Jarrow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed our stay at Bedeswell,Paul and his staff are amazing,will certainley stay here again .

Reviewed by
christine w

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff couldn't be more helpful. Yes the rooms are a tad dirty but that is probably reflected in the price. I would defo stay again as is central for expliring the area. The metro station is within a half mile walk, there is a local shop and a bus stop outside the b and b. Breakie was plentiful and tasty. Fully recommend this b and b.

Reviewed by
mark b

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel very nice and clean. Breakfast excellent!
Paul the owner very nice nothing too much trouble for him. Very kind would recommend the hotel to everyone!

Reviewed by
Janayer Porter

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Genuine welome
Paul Kelly proved to be a welcoming and convivial host. He went out of his wy to be very helpful, even providing a personal taxi service to a nearby venue.
The Guest House is very convenient for visiting places of interest in and around Tyneside.
The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were wholesome and well served.

Reviewed by
Brenda G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very warm welcome, nothing was too much for the owner, even got up for us leaving at 6am our first morning!!!!

Reviewed by
A Robinson-Roe

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

home like feeling
All the staff and owner were very accommodating and friendly.

Reviewed by
Paul B

From USA
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home away from home
This is the kind of place you come to just to hang out and chat with people. The hosts were genial and extended a warm welcome. Come here if you want a cozy British home environment to stay in and you aren't too fussed by cigarette odours. The bedrooms are enormous, there's a communal tv room if you don't want to watch in your room. We were very impressed with their hospitality and amenable kindness.

Reviewed by
Cheryl B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very well looked after when I was ill

Reviewed by
d hill

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Above and beyond.
Great customer service, very friendly and great value for money

Reviewed by
G Williams

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed for 2 nights in Bede's Well Guest House and had a good time. The room was clean and we became a bigger room than paid for. The host gave us a warm welcome and was very lovely. He is really nice and always there to help you. One day he drove us with his car to the next metro station. We get a good full englisch breakfast. There are also cereals, yoghurt, fruits and pasties. Would recommend to stay there.

Reviewed by
Paul K

From Germany
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next