No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bede's Well Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
146, Bede Burn Road , Jarrow, NE32 5AU
Bede's Well Guest House will make you feel welcome at this small, family run business. We are ideally situated for everything Tyneside has to offer.

We are very proud of our high standards here at Bede's Well, with housekeeping and cleanliness high priority.

You will also find that all of our rooms are attractively decorated, and we have even been awarded a 3 star award in recognition of our high standards from Visit Britain (the national tourist board).

We strive to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay, so don't hesitate, book today!

We are on the outskirts of Jarrow, but are still within a short driving distance of South and North Shields, Gateshead and Newcastle.

We are also situated close to a Metro system so we are ideal if you want to explore Tyneside by public transport. Further afield, you will find historic Durham and Hadrian's Wall country which are also well worth a visit.
Picture of Bede's Well Guest House, Jarrow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
We can't fault the hotel and service we received. The staff were all very friendly and looked after us during our stay.
The room was nice and tidy with everything we needed for our single nights stay. The hotel itself was also tidy and had a nice living room area with TV which we didn't get a chance to use.
There was a good choice of food at breakfast and the quality was excellent. Again the staff were helpful and polite.
All in all i'd recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a room in Newcastle

Reviewed by
I Davidson

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the best bed and breakfast I have had the privilege to stay in
I thought that the host was well mannered and very helpful. My boy friend I and would definitely recommend this place to all of our friends. As it was a quaint, comfy environment with delicious food and very clean and tidy rooms. I enjoyed the homeliness of the room and my partner said that he would be using it again. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and was very impressed by the customer service.

Reviewed by
J Mattock

From Ottawa, ONTARIO, Canada
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round really, friendly , warm, cosy and fantastic service. Would recommend it and go back without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Peter Colledge

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect stay
This stay was amazing, we were welcomed by Paul as we arrived, who was very friendly and kind, remembered our names and often asked if everything was okay, offering us lifts to the metro station as we were going to a gig later. he showed us our room, which was very clean and tidy, and the bathroom, he asked what time we wanted breakfast and told us just to come down when ready, and help ourselves. food was lovely, but the best thing about the stay, was the kindness of staff, couldn't fault them!

Reviewed by
Amy T

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and welcome can't do enough for you. Would recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
Mick F

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay :-)
You will not regret staying here! Such a lovely place. We felt so welcome! Really clean, great quality food and the beds are so comfortable 😊

Reviewed by
Carla Williams

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Paul and family were lovely and very helpful. He took us snd pick us up from metro station. Will use again for out football weekends
Many thanks Paul
Sue

Reviewed by
S Dee

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed our stay at Bedeswell,Paul and his staff are amazing,will certainley stay here again .

Reviewed by
christine w

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff couldn't be more helpful. Yes the rooms are a tad dirty but that is probably reflected in the price. I would defo stay again as is central for expliring the area. The metro station is within a half mile walk, there is a local shop and a bus stop outside the b and b. Breakie was plentiful and tasty. Fully recommend this b and b.

Reviewed by
mark b

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel very nice and clean. Breakfast excellent!
Paul the owner very nice nothing too much trouble for him. Very kind would recommend the hotel to everyone!

Reviewed by
Janayer Porter

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next