No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bede's Well Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
146, Bede Burn Road , Jarrow, NE32 5AU
Bede's Well Guest House will make you feel welcome at this small, family run business. We are ideally situated for everything Tyneside has to offer.

We are very proud of our high standards here at Bede's Well, with housekeeping and cleanliness high priority.

You will also find that all of our rooms are attractively decorated, and we have even been awarded a 3 star award in recognition of our high standards from Visit Britain (the national tourist board).

We strive to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay, so don't hesitate, book today!

We are on the outskirts of Jarrow, but are still within a short driving distance of South and North Shields, Gateshead and Newcastle.

We are also situated close to a Metro system so we are ideal if you want to explore Tyneside by public transport. Further afield, you will find historic Durham and Hadrian's Wall country which are also well worth a visit.
Picture of Bede's Well Guest House, Jarrow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, First Class Guest House
Stayed 14.3.13 with my 18 year old daughter the night before her university interview. This lovely guest house is highly recommended. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend any family and friends to do so also. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by the owner Paul and shown to our room. We had a beautiful large room with en suite, the television was already on for us and a heater was switched on as well as the radiator to make it lovely and warm on our arrival on a cold evening. We went out for an evening meal and on our return, I was offered a nightcap by the owner. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed the company of Paul who sat and chatted to us while we ate. He even phoned my home on our return later to check how my daughter went on at her interview! What brilliant friendly customer service!

Reviewed by
Janet B

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable statement
I had a very pleasant stay. The room was very nice and comfortable. I found the staff to be friendly andhhelpful. The breakfast the following morning was nice and well prepared and a good choice of cereals and fresh juice as well as a full English. All in all I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
P ROBSON

From JARROW, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brief Stay
I stayed here for a couple of nights, earlier this year. If you need somewhere to stay, in this part of the world, then this does a reasonable job. The owner is very friendly and helpful and accomodating and there is free parking round the back.

Reviewed by
Alexander J

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent welcome
Very friendly, good value for money. Our son was ill on the morning of our departure, so the owner was happy for us to let ourselves out at whatever time he was well enough to travel.

Reviewed by
Monika H

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

adequate - and made to feel very welcome

Reviewed by
j amron

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely lovely place and customer service! Will definitely stay again.
Lovely friendly b and b - owner cannot do enough for you.
Room was a*** Breakfast was amazing!!

Reviewed by
Kirsty S

From Cullompton, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
would stay again

Reviewed by
bunn clive

From Spalding, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing too much trouble
Our pleasant host did everything possible to make our stay agreeable, with a welcoming and friendly manner. Probably the best value B & B we have ever stayed in.

Reviewed by
sheila carpenter

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
We got a bit lost on the way and after ringing Paul, the owner, he drove out to us to bring us in. We only stayed one night but he could not do enough for us. The room was big and clean. This was a bed and breafast booking and Paul told us that we would be having the best breakfast ever. He was right!! It was cooked fresh, well presented and delicious. This was followed by toast and jam/marmalade and cofee/tea. Not to mention cereals and juices. We will certainly go back.

Reviewed by
Ian SWelwood

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and welcoming
A warm and welcoming "first name " greeting awaits you with a manager/owner who can't do enough to ensure that you have everything you need. Room clean and comfortable, breakfast exceptional.
Thanks !

Reviewed by
Richard Glover

From Chadderton, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6