Bede's Well Guest House

3

146, Bede Burn Road, Jarrow, NE32 5AU

Price From 81.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (68)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Laura D

  • August 2013

Excellent value for money, great location for both Newcastle and South Shields.

The owner of the B&B (Paul) was very helpful and friendly. Will most definitely return if needing accommodation in Newcastle area again. Very Impressed with this little gem of the North!!

  • Ellen M

  • July 2013

Great weekend break

We stayed at this guest house for 2 nights bed and breakfast July 2013, Paul (the owner) met us on arrival and could not have made us more welcome ,the guest house is very clean and our room was large and very comfortable.

Paul and the ladies who help him were very friendly and the breakfast was amazing. I would not hesitate to return to this guest house if I visit the Newcastle area again. Thank you Paul for an enjoyable weekend.

  • Bernadette M

  • July 2013

Warm and Friendly

I received a warm welcome from the owners and a very enjoyable stay.

  • HK V

  • July 2013

Very welcoming and comfortable

We had a lovely weekend stay here, having been greeted with a smile at the door by the owner, who consistently made sure we had everything we needed - refreshments, wifi codes, directions to local amenities - much nicer than an anonymous chain hotel.

They also served up a fab cooked breakfast to fuel our busy weekend, with a newspaper and a bit of friendly chatter. Couldn't fault the hospitality and the only slight area for improvement in the room were the thin curtains, which let in some street light - however, we'd tired ourselves out so much with walking around Newcastle that it didn't much affect our sleep!

  • B Kerr

  • July 2013

Lovely place to stay; clean, fantastic level of quality of facilities available, great breakfast and most importantly, for us, very affordable.

Also in a nice area and fairly close to Jarrow station but this was not an issue as the owner called us on the day and offered to pick us up at the station, which he did. And offered to take us back when we went out and took us to the station on our way home. Lovely chap. Will definitely go back, should we make the trip to Newcastle again.

  • j amron

  • July 2013

Have been before and will stay again - very friendly people

  • Noel S

  • June 2013

Overnight visit

Overall, this was good value for money, especially as we were upgraded to an en-suite room.

But it's a bit let down by the details e.g. Only one tea/coffee mug in a family room, no handy socket for the kettle so you have to boil it on the floor, no extractor in the en-suite and a very slow waste outlet on the shower so you end up stood in 2" of water. Good breakfast though and the owners are exceptionally nice and friendly people. Oh, and you need to know that there is quite a strong background smell of cigarette smoke. Convenient for Newcastle - Metro station is a short distance away and then a 15 minute journey.

  • Marie Cousens

  • June 2013

Very friendly guesthouse which was fantastic value for money

Paul, the owner, could not have been more friendly or helpful during our brief stay.

The room was large and comfortable and there is also a living room available to use which was useful as I travelled with small children. The breakfast was huge and our every wish was accomodated. Great place to stay.

  • Rob E

  • June 2013

Very Good Customer Service

Staff couldn't have been more friendly

  • s watmore

  • June 2013

Very friendly guest house

We had a lovely stay at this wonderful guest house.

We didn't arrive until late in the evening and the very gracious host gave us fresh milk for a cup of tea and even brought us cakes to have with it. The breakfast was fabulous, set us up for the rest of the day. Would recommend it to anyone and hope to go back soon as we are planning another visit to that part of the country. .