No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bede's Well Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
146, Bede Burn Road , Jarrow, NE32 5AU
Bede's Well Guest House will make you feel welcome at this small, family run business. We are ideally situated for everything Tyneside has to offer.

We are very proud of our high standards here at Bede's Well, with housekeeping and cleanliness high priority.

You will also find that all of our rooms are attractively decorated, and we have even been awarded a 3 star award in recognition of our high standards from Visit Britain (the national tourist board).

We strive to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay, so don't hesitate, book today!

We are on the outskirts of Jarrow, but are still within a short driving distance of South and North Shields, Gateshead and Newcastle.

We are also situated close to a Metro system so we are ideal if you want to explore Tyneside by public transport. Further afield, you will find historic Durham and Hadrian's Wall country which are also well worth a visit.
Picture of Bede's Well Guest House, Jarrow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly guesthouse which was fantastic value for money
Paul, the owner, could not have been more friendly or helpful during our brief stay. The room was large and comfortable and there is also a living room available to use which was useful as I travelled with small children. The breakfast was huge and our every wish was accomodated. Great place to stay.

Reviewed by
Marie Cousens

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming and comfortable
We had a lovely weekend stay here, having been greeted with a smile at the door by the owner, who consistently made sure we had everything we needed - refreshments, wifi codes, directions to local amenities - much nicer than an anonymous chain hotel. They also served up a fab cooked breakfast to fuel our busy weekend, with a newspaper and a bit of friendly chatter. Couldn't fault the hospitality and the only slight area for improvement in the room were the thin curtains, which let in some street light - however, we'd tired ourselves out so much with walking around Newcastle that it didn't much affect our sleep!

Reviewed by
HK V

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
We stayed just the one night but it would be an ideal place to stay longer whether your a family, couple or travelling alone. We were welcomed in and shown around the accommodation. We were given recommendations of local pubs and shops near by. The food was absolutely lovelg and you get great value for money. Our room was a good size with an en suite and was very clean.

Reviewed by
Jess Crossley

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and Helpful.
Couldnt ask for any if you wanted, excellent and friendly owner very helpful and polite.Room was clean and presentable and breakfast was lovely, would definatly return if i was going to be in the area.
Ideal for Sunderland Stadium the Metro was only 10mins away,

Reviewed by
S CLARK

From Wigton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cancellation by guest house before arrival
The owner called me at 8.30 am on Friday to explain that accommodation would not be available on Saturday night because damage caused by a previous guest could not be repaired in time. We were offered a free night if we booked again later to compensate for the inconvenience in having to book somewhere else. I felt this was excellent customer service as he told us as soon as the problem was identified,and we will book again as we still want to visit the area.

Reviewed by
Liz B

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean and comfortable great breakfeast

Reviewed by
tony pearson

From hartlepool, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly guest house
We had a lovely stay at this wonderful guest house. We didn't arrive until late in the evening and the very gracious host gave us fresh milk for a cup of tea and even brought us cakes to have with it. The breakfast was fabulous, set us up for the rest of the day. Would recommend it to anyone and hope to go back soon as we are planning another visit to that part of the country. .

Reviewed by
s watmore

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and friendly stay.
Extremely friendly and welcoming staff, homely feel to guest house, very generous breakfast and all round good value for money.

Reviewed by
P Smith

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break in Jarrow
Excellent stay and value for money, the host Paul could not do enough for us. Will return if in the area.

Reviewed by
k whitfield

From York, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding cheer!
We spent the weekend here for my brothers wedding (which just so happened to be round the corner from the school I used to go to many years ago) and I can honestly say that the stay was a very enjoyable one. The service was second to none and the breakfast; well let's just say it's worth staying here just for that! We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
matthew leggatt

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next