Reviews - Bede's Well Guest House

3

146, Bede Burn Road, Jarrow, NE32 5AU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (54)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David S

  • May 2014

Friendly stay

Great little guest house: friendly and extremely helpful owner and excellent breakfast.

Hard to fault at the price. Would stay again

  • K Sussams

  • April 2014

Great B&B! Highly recommended

This isn't the first time I've stayed at Bede's Well and it's not going to be the last.

Paul is a fantastic host and can't do too much for his guests. He helped me with travel arrangements in the area, pointed out various pubs to go to and was generally really very helpful. The breakfast was fantastic and the rooms were well appointed, with bath robes, lots of toiletries and a nice flat screen tv. Highly recommended. You wouldn't get this sort of personal service in larger hotels!

  • Susan O

  • March 2014

Excellent value guest house with very friendly staff.

The cooked breakfast was good. Our room was large and comfortable, but in desperate need of a makeover. The furnishings and breakfast crockery etc were not terribly clean and, in fact, I felt the whole house needed a steam clean and redecoration. Warning to non-smokers - despite the no smoking sign the whole house smelt of stale tobacco smoke. With this obnoxious smell mixed with the lingering smell of fried breakfast we felt the need to 'Febreze' our room every day. We kept all clothing in our suitcases but still noticed the smell on our clothes when we returned home. Would I recommend this guest house. Only to someone looking for something cheap and cheerful!

  • richard knowles

  • February 2014

staff and service were excellent,could not do enough for us great welcome at late arrival breakfast was tasty full English paul was great give good advice on facilitys in house great value even droped us off at local pub not bad eh

  • Elizabeth H

  • February 2014

Friendly, clean and comfortable. Freshly cooked full English breakfast too.

  • Charlotte B

  • February 2014

Excellent customer service

From the point of booking, Paul and his team were very accommodating and eager to fulfil our every need.

From offering to carry our bags upstairs, to helping us out with a place to eat with our young baby, we found this place to be very welcoming and family friendly. The room was big enough to put our travel cot in and not feel cramped. Would recommend to a family. Breakfast was great and cooled fresh, plenty of choice. They were quite happy to give us extra little bits for the little one too.

  • Cheryl S

  • January 2014

Excellent location

Paul was the perfect host in every way.

We arrived after dark and he met us on the corner to guide us the final 100 feet to parking behind the B&B. The bedroom was large and on the first floor. Breakfast was delicious with plenty to eat, served on hot plates. When we mentioned to Paul that we wanted to view the Millennium Bridge at night, he actually drove his car and had us follow him in our car to the closest parking area next to the bridge. His action was greatly appreciated and thoughtful. He also pointed out the area where we could find restaurants. The location of the B&B is perfect for sightseeing up and down the coast. We highly recommend Bede's Well Guest House when in the Newcastle area.

  • R IVES

  • December 2013

Pleasant stay

Upon arrival we were greeted by paul who made us feel very welcome.it's a very homely place and good off-road parking.the breakfast was immense,make sure you are hungry before ordering 'the large one'.the only criticism really was that the shower-head was dodgy.other than that a very pleasant stay.

  • Julie R

  • November 2013

All's Well At Bede's Well

LateRooms provided an easy and reliable booking service for this convenient guest house.

We travelled a long distance to stay here over a weekend for a friend's wedding in Newcastle and were warmly welcomed by owner Paul with a pot of tea and mince pies. Our room was a spacious and well-equipped 'standard twin/double'. The full English breakfasts and hospitality were second to none, and as an added bonus, Paul kindly gave us a lift to the local Jarrow Metro on the morning of the wedding. We were able to come and go as we pleased and would gladly book again in the future.

  • Katie W

  • November 2013

Lovely guest house

Spacious, clean guest house.

Paul the owner was very welcoming and friendly.