No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bede's Well Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
146, Bede Burn Road , Jarrow, NE32 5AU
Bede's Well Guest House will make you feel welcome at this small, family run business. We are ideally situated for everything Tyneside has to offer.

We are very proud of our high standards here at Bede's Well, with housekeeping and cleanliness high priority.

You will also find that all of our rooms are attractively decorated, and we have even been awarded a 3 star award in recognition of our high standards from Visit Britain (the national tourist board).

We strive to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay, so don't hesitate, book today!

We are on the outskirts of Jarrow, but are still within a short driving distance of South and North Shields, Gateshead and Newcastle.

We are also situated close to a Metro system so we are ideal if you want to explore Tyneside by public transport. Further afield, you will find historic Durham and Hadrian's Wall country which are also well worth a visit.
Picture of Bede's Well Guest House, Jarrow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a little gem
Excellent room. Very helpful owner and staff. Wonderful breakfast.

Reviewed by
P Boylan

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable stay
Friendly, clean and good value. An excellent find and will use again.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth C

From Glenrothes, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Guest house
First of all I would like to say a very big THANK YOU to the gentleman who owns the guest house.
We travelled up the A1 on the Friday evening to find our selves stuck in a tail back for 3 hours after an accident, I phoned the gentleman on 3 separate occasions to update him of our very late arrival, he thanked me and offered to wait up until we arrived (which he did!) we didn't arrive until 01:15 in the morning!!
The Gentleman didn't just give us a key he showed us the dining room, lounge then our room and explained things about the en-suite, breakfast etc. very friendly and welcoming given the time!!
The house is a little dated re décor but beautiful and very clean.
I had booked a twin room en-suite, We had room 5 a very large room (for myself and teenage son) it had a double, single and a made up fold away bed still plenty floor space and en-suite bathroom.so nice to have all the little extra's in the bedroom also plenty tea, coffee and milk.
Breakfast was very good. plenty choice too much to list.
The lady serving breakfast was very polite friendly and welcoming and the food was cooked to perfection.
On leaving we were offered bottled water for our onward travel, nothing was too much trouble.
The only thing wrong with the room was the en-suite could do with a shelf near the sink to be able to put a wash bag etc on, but not a major problem.

Reviewed by
J Veitch

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly
Paul the owner of b & b was very friendly, helpful and of a caring nature. Our room was located on the ground floor, which was ideal as I am disabled. The room was very clean and decor was very nice, overall we enjoyed our stay and would use the b & b again.

Reviewed by
cathy mcghie

From Helensburgh, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short family break
Lovely big room beds large clean and comfortable .felt bathroom could do with a n update shower not brilliant and toilet seat loose .that is our only complaint

Reviewed by
Anne B

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top quality accomodation and very friendly, good food

Reviewed by
Robert Page

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dogs bxxxxxxs
Looked after us extremely well made us feel at home and treated us like one of the family staff could not do enough for us especially as we took the grand daughter last minute, excellent stay will defo stay again

Reviewed by
M Box

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Owner was really lovely and helpful. Rooms was spacious and walls were thick enough we didn't hear the other guests. Room wasnt the cleanest and the bed was soft but overall its a decent place to stay. Close to metro and shop's nearby. Breakfast was excellent and staff were really nice.

Reviewed by
Laura W

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful homely stay will stay again
both my partner and my self loved our stay we only stayed the one night but next time we come to visit our family we will be staying at the house its a little out of the way from where our family live but it is well worth staying at the guest house

Reviewed by
lee harrison

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This place was A1 in all areas, the owner, Paul, was such a fantastic , helpful and caring guy. Real homely place and we so felt as if we were part of his family.
So if anyone is in the Jarrow area , this is the place to stay !!
Thank you to all staff at the guest house - your the best !! :-) xxx

Reviewed by
J Hodgson

From , England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next