No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Black Bull Inn

Not Classified  Inn Ratings explained
Black Bull Inn, Townside East Halton, Immingham, DN40 3NL
If you are looking for accommodation adjacent to a friendly pub / restaurant in the Immingham / Barton area, then look no further. The Black Bull Inn is a traditional free-house in East Halton; ideally located for customers throughout North and North-East Lincolnshire. We offer a wide range of services and have many facilities available; including:

Wide range of ales and ciders
Bed and breakfast accommodation
Children's play area
Fitness suite
Extensive menu and bar snacks available every day

Picture of Black Bull Inn, Immingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

S Cooke Business
The room was newly completed and although small provided all that was required for a nights stay. Staff were friendly and welcoming and the food was excellent - both quality and quantity.

Reviewed by
S Cooke

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Black Bull - I'll be back
I've been her before, so it nice to see the changes since my last visit. The family who own this fine establushment have worked hard to make this place a decent place to stay. One thing I liked was the addition of 'steaks on stones'. Steaks of varying cuts sealed by the chef and served on a hot volcanic stone. This gave me the freedom to cook it as rare, or as well as I wanted to. Presentation superb as always and I have never left the bar hungry or thirsty. Many thanks to Caroline and Steve for their warm and friendly welcome.

Reviewed by
David M

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food excelent acomodation need improvement (work in proress) requires sink in rooms
queing for bathrooms not acceptable with price charged

Reviewed by
p key

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Black Bull at Immingham
The couple running the Black Bull were very friendly. The food was excellent and the cooked breakfast was extremely delicious. The facilities were also excellent, especially the hot tub. We had no complaints whatsoever with the accommodation and service.

Reviewed by
anthony smith

From nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money and great staff
Excellent pub, great stay over super food food and really friendly staff

Reviewed by
Steve D

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly place
Good value for money. Kids loved the play area. Very generous food helpings and good quality. Super friendly couple Caroline and Steve run the place. Throughout clean and cared for. Nearby Thornton Abbey also fascinating. Thanks for a lovely stay!

Reviewed by
S Clements

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room
The room was on suit but had no door to it so we didn't want to use it. There was no hot water. The bed felt as if it was slanted and the room hadn't been cleaned 100% as we found someone else's mascara. It has free wifi that doesn't work and the room was quite small overall.

ManagementResponse

Hi Callum We are disappointed that the room did not meet your requirements. We were completely unaware of the problems at the time. We would like to assure you that the hot water system is fully operational following the replacement of a intermittently faulty re-circulation pump. The en-suite and bedroom are now partitioned and a further wi-fi repeater installed to give as good a coverage as possible in that area. We assure you that the rooms are cleaned thoroughly, and all bedding and towels changed, following each departure and can only apologise that the mascara had not been seen.

Reviewed by
callum o

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovley b&b
warm friendly welcome. would stay again

Reviewed by
d waterman

From harlow, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Caroline and Steve provide an excellent service. They and their staff are very friendly and make visitors to the Black Bull Inn very welcome. The food is plentiful and beautifully cooked. We will definitely book to stay again and recommend it wholeheartedly.

Reviewed by
Carole A

From Dagenham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely owners :)
Can't fault the friendliness of the owners, hubby said that the cooked breakfast was fab and there were lots offered. Made to feel very welcome as was our 3 year old. Some work going on outside so didn't really want little one using the play equipment.
Visiting family and would use again, thank you

Reviewed by
L Wharton

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next