Reviews - Park Hotel


Park Hotel, Grand Parade Tynemouth, North Shields, NE30 4JQ

Price From 165.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (16)

31% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • ryan smith

  • September 2015

Not happy at all with this service.

The quality of this hotel is awful, for a start, the lobby's smelled dreadful and there was damp everywhere.

The room that was advertised looked a lot bigger, and had a bigger bathroom plus jacuzzi bath. We feel this was falsely advertised and that we overpaid a lot for this room and we feel we should get a refund.

  • Kevin J

  • February 2015

Park Hotel

Good hotel needs some tlc, spotlessly clean lovely bedding, great breakfast, and fantastic sea views.

Will definitely stay again.

  • Neil Simpson

  • February 2015

Cheap and not so cheerful

To be honest, this hotel is not is just a bit of a drab average.

If money is tight, its ok...although if there was a premier inn nearby, this place wouldnt stand a chance...same price, worse experience. The exterior, like the interior is a bit of a crumbling beauty. it was once lovely, but years of indifferent care has left it on the brown side of ripe

  • Valerie H

  • November 2014

an excellent stay

  • J Stevens

  • October 2014

Struggling to remember a worse hotel

What a dump.

Very shabby, smelled like an old peoples home. Holes in the corridor floors, en suite was delightfully panelled in chip board, room very shabby, lovely view of the Metro line (which woke us up as soon as they started running in the morning, despite asking for a quiet room). I'm sure the hotel was lovely in its day, but the description in no way reflects its current state. They have a nerve describing themselves as three star. Every other hotel in the area was fully booked for some reason leaving us with no other options, but if I'm faced with a choice of stay here again or stay at home I shall choose the latter option. I feel genuinely aggrieved at being parted with nearly £70 for our night there.

  • donald h

  • September 2014

Good location but hotel is in need of refurbishment.

Great sea view spoilt by dirty requires general update and maintenance..

  • Mandi Davies

  • September 2014

dated but clean

The staff were pleasant but there only seemed to be one staff on in the evening and she was multitasking (very well) the room we had booked was supposed to be a double and we ended up with separate beds.

The hallway to the room smelt old and musty. The room itself was dated and did not reflect the photos on the website. Linen on bed was spotless. Every time we flushed the chain the noise from the pipes resembled a ships fog horn. Breakfast was average but the staff again were very helpful.

  • c mchugh

  • September 2014

shabby but not chic

The room was clean but needing refurbished, paintwork worn, chest of drawers broken and a bedside lamp with a cable that was too short to reach the socket.

In the bathroom the toilet seat was hanging off, when I turned the hot top nothing came out at all, apart from some crumbling scum from around the handle. When the toilet was flushed it made a loud groan that went on for minute or so. When we reported the bathroom tap and toilet seat on the way out for dinner, staff said they would fix the faults before we returned but I don't think they even looked. On leaving the hotel in the morning there was no-one at the desk so no further discussion took place. If I had booked for more than one night I would have been extremely unhappy!

  • j firth

  • July 2014

Hotel just needs updating, it is in a very good position on the sea front very clean and comfortable.

  • lynne s

  • June 2014

Poor value for money charged

Room very small, un able to get any channels on the TV.

Room and bathroom clean. Shower didn't run hot enough. Win does stuck shut and room far too hot no ventilation. We had no breakfast in our price and overall felt the cost was pretty excessive and not good value at all. Breakfast is at 7-9 even at weekends.