No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Newcastle Rooms

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Benwell Lane, , Benwell, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE15 6RU
Newcastle Rooms offers you the opportunity to take an inexpensive break in Newcastle. You can stay on a room only basis and eat out at any of the cafes and restaurants in Newcastle or takeaways within a walking distance. We are located 2.8 miles (6 minutes) by car from the Central train station and 2.6 miles (5 minutes) from St James football stadium and from the Metro Radio Arena. Newcastle room offers you cheap and affordable accommodation for a short stay so that you can enjoy the nightlife in the city or if you are stopping over en-route to the airport or other great cities like Edinburgh and Manchester. The hotel has a variety of rooms which includes en-suite and shared bath facilities. Please choose carefully your booking. From the room sections. COTTAGE Why not book our cottage style accommodation, which is homely and has self catering facilities and sleeps six. This has 3 bedrooms, a lounge, and kitchen with self catering facilities and is suitable for a family or groups. Breakfast at the Newcastle Rooms Breakfast is served from 7:30 am to 10.00am (Mon to Friday) and starts at 8:00 am to 10.00am (Saturday and Sunday) and is complimentary continental breakfast. Policy Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy. Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges. Other fees charged by the hotel The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out. Deposit: All credit/debit card transactions carry a 2% charge of the total amount of the booking. More about staying here Checks in times are from 2 pm and out by 11.00 am. A wireless internet connection and 20 free parking spaces are available here for your use during your stay. We welcome families, stag and hen groups. For our latest availability, or to make a booking, please call us today. Newcastle rooms is also known as Roselodge House
Picture of Newcastle Rooms, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
46% recommended this accommodation to a friend 49% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Newcastle Rooms
Good!

Reviewed by
J Morgan

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worst hotel I have stayed at
No one on reception you have to ring a number that no one answers takes ages before anyone bothers to come. Rooms dirty. beds stained. Very poor all over

Reviewed by
andrew m

From newcastle, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Newcastle Rooms
For the money I paid, it was a bargain. Nice place to stay .

Reviewed by
daniel r

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible time staying here

Reviewed by
Steven L

From Magherafelt, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jesus christ
this place was horrendous there was dust everywhere, I would not recommend anyone to stay here , the staff are nice but the hotel is discusting

Reviewed by
bethany james

From Maryport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everywhere was quite neat, but the room wasn't very inviting. It smelt a bit of damp, there was stained tissue randomly wrapped around one of the exposed pipes. The curtains were a bit dusty and difficult to pull open. The food/breakfast was very standard and on the go. The bathroom wasn't bad overall, however the door was stiff when closing and opening due to water damage on the edge of the bathroom floor.
All in all my stay was simply 'ok'. I wouldn't say I enjoyed staying in my room but it was a reflection of the price. The only redeeming part of the stay was the service at reception- very friendly, helpful and welcoming.

Reviewed by
M Olorunfemi

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a place to rest my weary head after a hard days work
I needed a place to stay overnight to relieve my current long travel each work day from West Yorkshire to the North East. I was unsure at first whether my stay would be successful but was pleasantly surprised at the value for money and the warm welcome from staff. There were a few things that I would have liked to have been better for example no wash basin plug and no remote control for the TV. I was very pleased at the breakfast provision in terms of the variety of choice. The breakfast room and community room were very nicely furnished. I would have liked the quality of the bedroom furniture to have matched that in the rest of the building. For a single night stay it was fine.

Reviewed by
sue g

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very bad state
We arrived just after 8 to get told im dealing with a customer ( that didnt bother me that part) but when the lady takes card details off the phone customer and shouts all details ie card numbers addresses etc i wish i had a pen and paper ready i could off had a field day on ebay we eventually got a key and sent on our merry way walking through the maze of corridors which looked mismatched and outdated we found our room. Number 14 if i wasnt sleepy i would off walked straight back out. The room is absolutely tiny bad points the bathroom the en suite bathroom consisted of a shower with no curtain which in turn soaked the bathroom a toilet which a hamster would stuggle with. On the window wall which you couldn't open cause it looks onto another room has mould on it the bedroom the cupboard that was there had chunks taken out off it honestly the bed was the best thing about the place

Reviewed by
G Todd

From Glenrothes , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poorly organised in terms of lunch and dinner
Too far away from central part of the city

Reviewed by
Bolat B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

last minute trip
Brilliant character place to stay. Original room booked not available but alternative offered straight away. Clean and extremely comfortable.. Good breakfast included. 10 minutes away from the airport and the metro centre.

Reviewed by
Sharon H

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next