Reviews - The White Swan Inn


51 Main St, ,, Lowick, TD15 2UD

Price From 118.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Sebastian A

  • June 2015

Keeping it simple and concentrating on quality! Will stay here again!

Clearly pulled its socks up following some bad reviews; room was lovely, food was good regular English pub food served on proper plates (seems ot be a novelty these days).

Perfect size fried breakfast. We enjoyed our stay and will be coming back. None of this 'gastro nonsense' as in the bar you just get the local beer and thats it. Keeping it simple and concentrating on the quality rather than the tatt.

  • A Beard

  • February 2015

Weekend Break

Nice room and good stay

  • Carl K

  • January 2015

Quiet location off A1

Nice little Inn handy for all areas of Northumberland.

Nicely decorated accommodation. Food good but service seemed slow when we were the only diners. Small problem with the bathroom tap was resolved immediately. Although the water pressure seemed low and impracticable to run a bath of water. Overall very enjoyable.

  • Paula Russell

  • May 2014

White Swan Week-end without any worries

Hard to find fault with The White Swan - Read the visitor's comments book and agreed with everything therein - Made welcome from the outset....what we wanted, what we were to expect and what we complaints !

  • Elisabeth S

  • May 2014

3 nights stay at the White Swan Inn Lowick

This is a great place to stay the rooms are clean and well furnished and most important a comfy bed.

The lady who runs the establishment and her staff were all very pleasant friendly and helpful the food was freshly cooked to what you required at breakfast and we ate there in the evening and the food was first class Lowick is a pretty village and a good base to explore the surrounding area both my husband and I are happy to recommend it

  • C Nicholson

  • January 2014

Nice friendly hotel

good food, good beer, nice rooms, can't ask for much more really

  • Tim R

  • January 2014

Great decision!

Opting to stay at a private hotel involves taking a chance - we've all ended up at places that were adequate at best.

The White Swan is what you probably hope for when you press the "book" button. Outstandingly clean, tastefully furnished and tranquil. Pleasant staff, personal but not intrusive service and tremendous cooking. We stayed for a romantic break and will happily do so again. I'd recommend it wholeheartedly. Every bit as good as the pictures imply. Top value.

  • Julian Warren

  • January 2014

Great stay

Really good accomadation the food was great all the staff really polite and helpful.

And the locals made us really welcome.first class all round!!. We are definitely returning soon!!!

  • Roy L

  • November 2013

nice pub with good accommodation

Good points , clean room, nice pub, free parkign & free wifi..

Bad points non really expept the room & bathroom where quite cold, heating didn't really improve things as a bit draughty.

  • Charles P

  • November 2013

"Pot luck" booking greatly exceeded expectations

Took a chance booking the White Swan when we didn't know the area or the hotel but should not have worried as the hotel was clean, very comfortable and very welcoming.

The whole set up is excellent and very good value. The room was a good size, comfortable and well equipped. The restaurant was surprisingly good for a small country inn and the welcoming public bar had excellent local beers. It is very good value for money.We certainly plan to visit again and have already recommended it to other people.