You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The White Swan Inn

4

51 Main St, ,, Lowick, TD15 2UD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B Robertson

  • August 2016

Countryside gem

Big comfortable room and bed.

Staff/owners excellent. No complaints. Loved the books and games in the room as well. Great location for exploring the northern end of Northumbria. Alnwick about 20 mins away and plenty of visitor attractions days out on the coast.

  • jane G

  • July 2016

The White Swan Inn

Good room

  • bob w

  • April 2016

The White Swan Inn

Arrived at about 7-30pm, warm welcome, shown to our room via an adjacent external door, no access to pub / restaurant from accommodation.

Room was warm, spacious for our needs and as proved, comfortable. The restaurant was closed because the local darts team were having their presentations evening. While it would have been nice to know it would not have affected our booking and we were given a table in the bar area. Evening meal, good value, well cooked and served well despite the function next door. Breakfast early Saturday in the superb restaurant was excellent, hot and tasty. The draught ale was rather poorly served but there were other options.. a learning curve needed. Generally, if anything other than 5 star accommodation is needed, the Swan will do for me.

  • Gordon b

  • April 2016

A short stay at The White Swan Inn

Room decorated in pleasant pastel colours.

Bed very comfortable with quality cotton covers. Evening meal fine however breakfast not so good. Good variety of food on breakfast menu however self service section missing yoghurt and water. Croissant was cold and hard. Napkins had not been laid. Service appeared rushed.

  • Ray Wilson

  • January 2016

The White Swan Inn, a "Find"

Never mind the JCB and the calor gas bottles visible in the next car park, this Inn ticks all the boxes .

Extremely down to earth, friendly, hard working staff coupled with excellent accommodation and good food in a quiet relaxed atmosphere. Perfectly situated for exploring Northumbria during the day and relaxing at night. We will certainly be back, and I strongly recommend that you forego the "city lights" and do the same.

  • Colin O

  • October 2015

The White Swan Inn

Don't be put off by the tired decor and dated feel of the pub - an unpretentious village local with the dining room in darkness when we arrived at 20.50.

The room was very good and excellent value - newly decorated, spacious, comfortable and quiet with a good breakfast starting at 08.00.

  • Iain M

  • October 2015

Holy Island Stop

Great location for sightseeing on Holy Island.

Great and very friendly staff.

  • kevin a

  • October 2015

excellent

Had a lovely stay just what we hoped for the staff were very friendly and helpful .Our accommodation was clean , very comfortable and well equipped.

The food was more than ample with a good breakfast selection , didn't have dinner. Our room was quiet and had a 6 foot bed with large flat screen TV would recommend and revisit.

  • Sebastian A

  • June 2015

Keeping it simple and concentrating on quality! Will stay here again!

Clearly pulled its socks up following some bad reviews; room was lovely, food was good regular English pub food served on proper plates (seems ot be a novelty these days).

Perfect size fried breakfast. We enjoyed our stay and will be coming back. None of this 'gastro nonsense' as in the bar you just get the local beer and thats it. Keeping it simple and concentrating on the quality rather than the tatt.

  • A Beard

  • February 2015

Weekend Break

Nice room and good stay