No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Rosebery Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
2 Rosebery Crescent Jesmond, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 1ET
A stylish and unique small boutique hotel recently featured in the BBC Interior Design Show, Your Home In Their Hands. With beautiful interiors and charming, vintage-chic styled bedrooms.The Rosebery Hotel is an elegant place to stay, with hand crafted feature beds in all rooms, original features, striking statement wallpapers, decorous chandeliers and bespoke restored and handmade furniture. All of this coupled with all the modern convenience's of a larger hotel, without breaking the bank.

With free unrestricted parking, free wifi and free in-room continental breakfast and only 5 minutes away from Newcastle city centre, whilst we are nestled in the heart of Jesmond, on the edge of Jesmond Dene Park, in a quiet residential area. The location of the hotel, is perfect for exploring Newcastle and the surrounding areas, as public transport links are great for getting you from A to B.

Digital TV, free Wifi and new Fired Earth bathrooms, ensures your stay is a pleasant one. The hotel offers guests, a quirky and originally styled bijou hotel, which is a rarity in Newcastle. Offering a complimentary continental breakfast, which is supplied in your room. Consisting of fresh orange juice/grapefruit/apple, freshly baked bread products to include muffins, croissants, pain au chocolat and brioche morning rolls (all supplied fresh daily by the wonderful artisan baker The French Oven) a choice of cereals, jams, fresh fruit and yoghurts. Plenty of tea's and coffees. Vegan, vegetarian, gluten free and lactose intolerance diets are catered for, upon request made in advance.

We offer discounts for long term guests and relatives of patients in the Freeman and RVI Hospitals. Dogs are also very welcome at a rate of £10 per dog per night. All cards are subject to a 2.5% card charge please note.

As the hotel is small, check is available between 3-6pm. After 6pm a self check in is arranged, please kindly confirm your ETA at the time of reservation. Please notify the hotel at the time of reserving, if your arrival is after 6pm, thankyou. Please contact the hotel directly, if you require any further information. NB - The Rosebery Hotel does not take Stag, Hen, mixed or single sex groups for alcohol fuelled party weekends. Groups will be classed as 2 or more. The hotel reserves the right to cancel your reservation if you are group of 2 or more people. If members of a group book independently, but still part of a group, the hotel will refuse entry and charges will still be made. All Great North Run bookings 1 month cancellation prior to the event (28 days - payment in advance and non refundable)
Picture of The Rosebery Hotel , Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy with the Rosebery.
Clean and comfortable room on the top floor (stairs only). Free glass of wine on arrival a nice touch, and a very good cooked breakfast. I would be happy to stay again. It's a mile or so from the city centre, with various takeaway restaurants, a wine shop and a (very average) pub nearby.

ManagementResponse

The Rosebery closed mid September 2013 for renovations. The hotel re-opened June 2014 after a major refurbishment. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed by
Jim Mason

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel,rooms were lovely,comfy beds,clean linen and towels,breakfast had every choice u could think of,very relaxing and good quality hotel,would def recommend this,only fault in that you cannot get in before 3 p clock as there nobody there,this should be stated on booking.

ManagementResponse

The Rosebery closed mid September 2013 for renovations. The hotel re-opened June 2014 after a major refurbishment. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed by
C McNulty

From Tranent east lothian, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Boutique in Jesmond
Lovely little boutique hotel, lots of nice little touches and warm, friendly reception service. Treated to a courtesy glass of wine on arrival and enjoyed the stay very much.

ManagementResponse

The Rosebery closed mid September 2013 for renovations. The hotel re-opened June 2014 after a major refurbishment. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed by
Andy P

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a fantastic stay! Accomodation was amazing.

ManagementResponse

The Rosebery closed mid September 2013 for renovations. The hotel re-opened June 2014 after a major refurbishment. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed by
hanna h

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, clean, convenient and welcoming
This is a jewel of a hotel and I had a great guest experience. I was upgraded to a better room, offered complimentary glasses of wine in the evenings and they let me book in a bit earlier to escape the rain. The decor is distinctive which gives the Rosebery a boutique feel. It is also extremely quiet considering its proximity to a major road. A good deli, news agent, bus stop, food shop are all very close as is the delightful open space of Jesmond Dene. Plus free wifi all in all, everything you need for the perfect mini break.

ManagementResponse

The Rosebery closed mid September 2013 for renovations. The hotel re-opened June 2014 after a major refurbishment. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed by
Susan Ballard

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An unexpected treat
It was pure pleasure to spend a night at the Rosebery Hotel. The interior decor is absolutely exquisite and every effort has been made to give the guests as welcoming and relaxing an experience as possible. How lovely to arrive to a glass of wine!

ManagementResponse

The Rosebery closed mid September 2013 for renovations. The hotel re-opened June 2014 after a major refurbishment. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed by
K Ross

From , England
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ManagementResponse

The Rosebery closed mid September 2013 for renovations. The hotel re-opened June 2014 after a major refurbishment. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed by
sofia I

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming
I have left very good ratings, however, I must add that I was upgraded for reasons unknown to me. So of course I had value for money, I paid a little and got a fab room.
It was a good place to stay and I would go back. There was parking, not noisy and the big plus for me was that the windows opened! Unlike many hotels where you cannot open the windows.
As a single woman I felt very safe. Staff were friendly and helpful at the time of my stay. A subsequent follow up call to the hotel was not treated respectfully by a a staff member.

ManagementResponse

The Rosebery closed mid September 2013 for renovations. The hotel re-opened June 2014 after a major refurbishment. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed by
Wendy G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and clean accomodation

ManagementResponse

The Rosebery closed mid September 2013 for renovations. The hotel re-opened June 2014 after a major refurbishment. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed by
Graham S

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable stay, nice breakfast. I was in room 9 where the shower curtain is too short and stops a few inches above the edge of the bath so that water ran down off it straight onto the floor and created a puddle before I noticed it. A slightly longer curtain is needed.

ManagementResponse

The Rosebery closed mid September 2013 for renovations. The hotel re-opened June 2014 after a major refurbishment. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed by
Robert Smith

From Prestwick, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next