You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Warkworth House Hotel

3

16 BRIDGE STREET Warkworth, Northumberland, NE65 0XB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Eric Wheelwright

  • June 2016

Friendly and comfortable

My wife and I had an overnight stay after a game of golf at Alnmouth.After negotiating a narrow entrance to the car park we were welcomed by a very friendly staff member who actually took us up to our room rather than giving us a key and letting us find our own way.The room no.20 was small, quirky and tucked away but was very clean and comfortable.it had a TV and ensuite shower and toilet.The bed was very comfortable.We would have preferred a door or screen on the shower rather than have the water sprayed on the floor of the bathroom.

We had dinner in the restaurant and unfortunately we both had lamb which was rather stringy.When we mentioned this we were given another dish instantly with apologies .Excellent service.The rest of the meal was excellent as was the service.The breakfast was also excellent with plenty of choice. Friendly ,good service.

  • Peter Freeman

  • June 2016

Excellent Stay

Excellent competently run hotel.

  • Julia B

  • May 2016

Lovely hotel

Lovely room with an interestingly wonky floor (the bed was lower on one side) and the door was low so my husband had to duck to get in, but these were just quirks of an historical building.

Cleanliness was excellent and breakfast great with good service.

  • andrew heathcote

  • April 2016

Warkworth House Hotel

Lovely hotel and immaculate always.

Couldn't fault this place and all the staff were very helpful and really friendly. Would highly recommend this Hotel and Warkworth in general.

  • Margaret Mullen

  • February 2016

Wonderful Warkworth!

We spent a wonderful 3 nights at Warkworth House Hotel.

All the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Our bedroom was extremely clean and cosy...the new bathroom was lovely too. Breakfasts and the service was both friendly and first class -as was the evening meal we sampled on Valentine's Day. The bar area and the lounge were both very nice and comfortable.

The staff were very helpful with information about the local area.

  • David H

  • October 2015

The room

The room was tired, noisy & not the standard one would expect of a superior room which we were promised.

Having looked at the rooms on the website we were gutted. As we didn't want to spoil our holiday by complaining we put up with it. The staff were great. The bar area is fab, hopefully the dining room will shortly receive the same upgrade. Unfortunately we would not stay there again due to noisy location & disappointing room.

  • Graham Chapman

  • September 2015

Warkworth House Hotel

A very friendly hotel offering suitable accommodation for travellers with dogs and for those without dogs.

Two dining areas are available, a bar dining area for those with dogs and a smart restaurant for those without pets. Although the staff are very busy multi-tasking between front of house, assisting with waiting services and dealing with general enquiries, they are extremely helpful. The room we occupied had been recently decorated to a good standard. The hotel is an old coaching inn on the main coastal road and consequently is subject to some traffic noise but this is a minor concern when considering the convenient location for visiting the the numerous interesting sites nearby. Do not miss Alnwick Gardens, Bamburgh Castle and the fantastic beaches.

  • David Burditt

  • September 2015

Lovely hotel in a good area, handy for local sightseeing. All the staff were helpful and haooy.

We used the hotel for our evening meal which was the best I've had for a 3star hotel.

Excellent

  • Bridget P

  • August 2015

Central Northumberland

A very nice hotel in a lovely location.

Staff helpful and friendly. Our room was quite newly decorated and the bathroom was a delight. Nice village with pubs, shops and a river walk. Parking was free and we went by the river, not much room in the village square.

  • Lee F

  • August 2015

Excellent hotel, definitely recommended.

We stayed at Warkworth House Hotel for two nights, dining on the first night.

It was only booked a few days in advance of our mini road trip to Scotland. All aspects of this hotel were excellent, lovely room, friendly staff and great food.

The residents lounge is nice to relax in come evening, with its period decor and features. Warksworth is right on the doorstep, with a ten minute walk to the beach.