Warkworth House Hotel

3

16 BRIDGE STREET Warkworth, Northumberland, NE65 0XB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David Cromarty

  • April 2014

Comfortable, clean and welcoming.

The Hotel has been refurbished and is very clean and smart throughout.

We ate lunch on arrival and also had dinner in the restaurant. The restaurant is very nicely presented and has the feel of a 4 star rather than a three star. The food was reasonably good; certainly much better in its presentation than pub grub. There was a good choice of fish dishes as well as chicken and other meat dishes.

Our room was small but very well equipped. It was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. There was live music on in the bar on the Saturday night. As a musician myself that was great for us but the sound traveled throughout the Hotel and I am aware several people complained, so check first if you want peace and quiet.

  • John Cooper

  • April 2014

very friendly small hotel,would be going back again

  • Val c

  • April 2014

EXtremely dog friendly

We were made very welcome throughout our stay.

The staff genuinely liked dogs. The food was excellent and our only disappointment was the fact there was no evening meal on Sundays which happened to be our wedding anniversary and the reason for our trip.

  • Janet M

  • April 2014

Very Good

Stayed for one night with friends, great location and lovely rooms.

Pity the breakfast is only served until 9am would have enjoyed a bit of a more relaxed start to the day.

  • christine wright

  • April 2014

lovely friendly

We had a great room (I think the top floor has been refurbished but the other rooms were nice too).

The staff were really friendly and helpful. I went for a girls night away and we only live nearby but we are already planning another visit. We didn't get disturbed by traffic (the rooms mostly face the road) but I can see how it might keep you awake. Some rooms have double glazing. Breakfast quite basic but I am vegetarian so you might get better as a meat eater. The staff and owners were lovely and for me that is a big part of a break away, I had a lovely stay and would go again.

  • Philip R

  • March 2014

not bad at all

Room a bit small and on 2 levels and bed on the hard side and that's all the negative stuff.

The room and food price was ok but the staff were very friendly indeed. The car park was handy (if not a bit small). Very handy to explore the village and the other eating places/pubs.

  • ray h

  • March 2014

great night away

Stayed for 1 night with Mrs H.

Inauspicious start as the TV blew up when I went to switch it on. Efficiently dealt with by the staff and moved to another (better) room. Everyone was friendly and the breakfast was well presented and tasted great. Friendly village pubs (if a bit pricey) but couldn't fault the hotel. Note that the car park is small but parking g isn't a problem. Would defo stay here again

  • E Lickley

  • February 2014

Thank you for a lovely stay at your hotel.

Our room was clean and well presented and the staff welcoming and helpful. We also enjoyed our breakfast and there was plenty to choose from.

We would have appreciated the opportunity to have an evening meal/bar snack on the Sunday as the only other place to eat, in the village, was a local pub.

  • anne h

  • February 2014

Very comfortable stay

Newly refurbished room was attractive and comfortable.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent quality and plentiful. We would stay here again.

  • J Jones

  • January 2014

Lovely little hotel in a great setting.