You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Warkworth House Hotel

3

16 BRIDGE STREET Warkworth, Northumberland, NE65 0XB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • irene Oxley

  • November 2014

enjoyed a one night break

initial room allocated had only shower (no bath) - reception allocated another room (with bath) with minimum of fuss which was appreciated - was given wine in the restaurant which was not the one ordered - again it was replaced with the correct choice with the minimum of fuss - appreciated the attitude and integrity of the staff during the stay - excellent location in a charming village

  • H Brodie

  • November 2014

Hols

The room we received wasn't what we thought we had booked with late rooms as the description was quite ambiguous.

The majority of the staff couldn't do enough to help. Would stay at the hotel again. Not sure about late rooms though. The booking process however was clear, quick and efficient.

  • Andrew N

  • November 2014

Great base to tour Northumberland

Recently had a four night stay at Warkworth House Hotel.

Staff were very attentive and friendly. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Offered the menu for restaurant or bar. We ate in the bar each night. Food of high quality and good portions. Our room was at the top of the hotel. As an over-six footer, care was needed to avoid sloping eaves- the bathroom was particularly interesting. However it has got a great walk-in shower. Overall, room was very comfortable, if a tad warm. Windows only open partially.

  • Peter woods

  • October 2014

Excellent throughout

  • patricia m

  • September 2014

Overnight stay

Excellent :Staff very efficient and helpful.

The evening menu was adapted to our requirements as we are vegetarian. Excellent food and good value. Will return for a longer stay in this very interesting corner of the UK.

  • Allison H

  • September 2014

Lovely, well decorated, very clean room with a very nice breakfast the following morning.

In an ideal location for spending time pottering around the beautiful Northumbrian beaches & towns.

  • ROY HEAP

  • August 2014

Welcoming,friendly hotel

Enjoyed a very pleasant night at the Warkworth house hotel.The staff made us very welcome ,the room was lovely ,I think the higher the floor the quieter,the bar staff in particular were extremely pleasant .The restaurant was quite stylish and the food good,although it did seem to take an awful long time to appear on what looked like a quiet Monday night .Great breakfast .The only minus point at this hotel is the rather tiny car park ,it would be a challenge for the less proficient driver.Overall an enjoyable night in a very nice hotel that I would recommend.

  • a middleton

  • August 2014

enjoyable stay

A lovely room , clean with everything you need for your stay, the breakfast was very nice indeed.

All the staff were very helpful, would come back .