No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Vermont Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Vermont Hotel, Castle Garth , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE11RQ
The Landmark Vermont Hotel is proudly positioned in the heart of the City next to The Castle Keep and opposite the historic Moot Hall. The Vermont Hotel boasts an enviable city centre postcode; conveniently located just two minutes from Newcastle's Central Station, not to mention the many shops, bars and attractions of Newcastle town centre.

Promising the perfect balance of old character and contemporary elegance, The Vermont Hotel Newcastle combines its proud 1930’s grandeur with modern 4 Star luxury. A stay in any one of its 101 sophisticated bedrooms will leave you in no doubt as to why it is so well known. Finished in soft relaxing colours, with facilities to allow you to sit back and relax in a comfortable arm chair, enjoy a drink from your personal bar or work at your dedicated work desk with high speed Wi Fi internet access.

Free internet access is now available throughout The Vermont. Catch up on a little bit of work, check your emails or surf the internet to find your perfect day out near The Vermont.

The impressive venue, with our fresh, vibrant and personal approach to hospitality is what will ensure an enjoyable, refreshing and unforgettable experience by you, our guest.
Picture of The Vermont Hotel, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 199 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing value for money
We were looking for a decent hotel, reasonably priced in the heart of the city. From the moment we arrived the service was amazing, friendly staff, benefit of free on site parking. Ideal location, rooms very comfortable, the added benefit of a gorgeous buffet style breakfast, excellent bar downstairs and free use of gym and sauna, really couldn't have asked for more for such a reasonable price.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay!
Loved every minute of my stay here. When I drove in I was greeted by a man who parked my car for me and all staff were extremely friendly! Right in the heart of the city centre so we were walking distance to all main pubs and clubs. Also the swimming and sauna was beautiful. We got breakfast delivered to our room the next morning which was fit for a king, delicious! I would definitely recommend this hotel to people of all ages.

Reviewed by
k weir

From Lanark, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend In Newcastle
Lovely Hotel with elegant bedrooms and excellent lounge/Bar areas decorated to a very high standard. Breakfast was very good and enjoyed by both myself and my wife in again very lovely surroundings. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will stay here again.

Reviewed by
Peter W

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A city break in Newcastle
The Vermont is very well situated in the city centre, near the station and major attractions. I had a double room for single occupancy at a very reasonable price, which meant I wasn't cramped: there was plenty of storage and circulation space. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
P Harris

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Vermont
good room and good service

Reviewed by
adrian j

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Totally excellent
As already said the whole experience was excellent.

Reviewed by
I Nutton

From Hook, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday celebrations
we received a friendly welcome and an upgraded room with magnificent views across to the Tyne Bridge. We booked a dinner bed and breakfast package and from start to finish we had a fantastic stay at the Vermont. The cocktail bar, the hotel bar and the restaurant had been decorated to a really high standard, food drinks and service were very good. Such a lovely night out and a great deal, we will definately return.

Reviewed by
Andrea J

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3rd stay
The fact we are here for a third time says it all !

Reviewed by
D Nicholson

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Experience but hard to find.
Great value for money and professional, helpful staff.
The only problem I had was that my satnav could not provide a route to the hotel. We found it by accident when driving to the police station to ask for directions!

Reviewed by
James I Brown

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location and fantastic customer service.

Reviewed by
amanda h

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.