You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Vermont Hotel

4

Vermont Hotel, Castle Garth, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE11RQ

Price From 346.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (125)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • m thompson

  • December 2014

Great location and service

Great bargain and a very pleasant stay in the hotel.

Everyone we dealt with was very helpful. Hotel was very clean and an enjoyable stay.

  • C Harle

  • December 2014

The Vermont Hotel

Very comfortable hotel that is in an ideal location.

Very friendly and helpful staff, would definitely stay here again.

  • janice m

  • December 2014

Nice place to stay

Quiet hotel if you have a room at the front.

We parked our car at the front but seemingly it wasn't good enough to sit next to the Rolls Royce or the Ferrari at the front door so they squeezed it in a small carpark next to the hotel. We stayed in a room which hadn't been refurbished but for the price it was good enough. The refurbished parts of the hotel were very nice.

  • A Wray

  • November 2014

Lovely Stay

The Hotel was perfect, very friendly staff, room was lovely, very clean and classically decorated.

Fabulous location, would definately stay again. The bar /lounge area had a lovely atmosphere.

  • nicola b

  • November 2014

Excellent value for money,Ideally situated for bars and restaurants on quayside.

If I had to nit pick it would be that the English breakfast was buffet style. Hash browns weren't crispy due to the way that they were kept warm , only fried eggs available and the yolks on these were hard.

  • IAN HUTCHISON

  • November 2014

Good stay

  • Tony McDonnell

  • November 2014

Fantastic Vermont

My wife and i only stayed here for one night, but we loved it.

We booked a suite with a view of the tyne bridge, and we werent dissappointed. Hotel is ideally located for access to Eldon Square and The Metro Arena, and is aa short walk to the Tyne Bridge, The Baltic, and the Milenium Eye. Parking could have been an issue, but the chaps on the door have this sorted out if you leave them your keys. One small issue i had was, someone had apparently booked the bar out for a private drinks function, meaning everyone else had to crowd into the lounge area, which didnt take long to get over crowded, meaning some people didnt have seats. Breakfast was beautiful the following morning. Overall i couldnt fault the Vermont, and i cant wait to stay again.

  • Caz C

  • November 2014

Fab Hotel

Excellent location.

Lovely hotel. Lovely staff. Fantastic cocktails. Couldn't fault this hotel for anything. Stayed in room 1012 which has a lovely view of the river and bridges.

  • Hilary T

  • November 2014

Fantastic stay!

Very friendly and helpful staff and comfortable and well appointed accommodation.

The location of the hotel is excellent being in the old part of town, next to the river, but only a few minutes walk from the station and the centre of Newcastle.

  • Claire h

  • October 2014

Central location, grand hotel, nice staff

Easy walk to station and quayside, bars and restaurants - penalty for that is risk of noise late into the night.

Ask for room at front of hotel as quieter. Helpful but discreet staff service, good breakfast. Rooms slightly dated but evidence of redecoration in progress throughout hotel. Nice bar attached to hotel, gym and sauna. Lovely sitting room area. Recommended.