Reviews - The Vermont Hotel


Vermont Hotel, Castle Garth, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE11RQ

Price From 129.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (195)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ian plumb

  • December 2014


The room was very for the cost I payed for a 4 star hotel I've had better rooms in 2 star hotels the public room were good and staff ok

  • A Scott

  • December 2014

Excellent city centre hotel

This hotel is ideal for a short break.

We went to see Andre rieu at the Newcastle Arena and it was the perfect place to stay the night.

  • Peter J B

  • December 2014

good location and we enjoyed our stay

We booked last minute, great rate, good room and friendly staff( typical Newcastle welcome and chat).

  • Marg H

  • December 2014

Fantastic Christmas Treat

Myself, the husband and my mother in law stayed here overnight as a christmas city break.

Staff were lovely - friendly and very helpful. Rooms lovely. I wouldn't stay anywhere else now.

  • Anne R

  • December 2014

Great stay at a bargain price

the hotel is in a great location within walking distance of the Quayside and the shops.

We were upgraded to a suite and the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever known. The room was quiet so we had a good night's sleep. Breakfast next morning was very good with plenty of choice and tea and toast was promptly brought to our table. The hotel has its own car park and does not charge extra for parking. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, especially as we got the special price.

  • Nigel C

  • December 2014

Good value and excellent location

  • c sandison

  • December 2014

Great city centre hotel

This is ideally situated for the Quay and also bars & restaurants.

The hotel is of a high standard and the rooms are large and well equipped. There is limited free parking and there was some low background noise from the main line station


  • December 2014

Very pleasant stay

We had a warm welcome as soon as we arrived.

Room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast slightly disappointing, limited choice and the staff not nearly as helpful as elsewhere in the hotel.

  • m thompson

  • December 2014

Great location and service

Great bargain and a very pleasant stay in the hotel.

Everyone we dealt with was very helpful. Hotel was very clean and an enjoyable stay.

  • C Harle

  • December 2014

The Vermont Hotel

Very comfortable hotel that is in an ideal location.

Very friendly and helpful staff, would definitely stay here again.