No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Vermont Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Vermont Hotel, Castle Garth , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE11RQ
The Landmark Vermont Hotel is proudly positioned in the heart of the City next to The Castle Keep and opposite the historic Moot Hall. The Vermont Hotel boasts an enviable city centre postcode; conveniently located just two minutes from Newcastle's Central Station, not to mention the many shops, bars and attractions of Newcastle town centre.

Promising the perfect balance of old character and contemporary elegance, The Vermont Hotel Newcastle combines its proud 1930’s grandeur with modern 4 Star luxury. A stay in any one of its 101 sophisticated bedrooms will leave you in no doubt as to why it is so well known. Finished in soft relaxing colours, with facilities to allow you to sit back and relax in a comfortable arm chair, enjoy a drink from your personal bar or work at your dedicated work desk with high speed Wi Fi internet access.

Free internet access is now available throughout The Vermont. Catch up on a little bit of work, check your emails or surf the internet to find your perfect day out near The Vermont.

The impressive venue, with our fresh, vibrant and personal approach to hospitality is what will ensure an enjoyable, refreshing and unforgettable experience by you, our guest.
Picture of The Vermont Hotel, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 199 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
The Vermont hotel was in the centre of Newcastle which was ideal for shopping and the arena which was the reason for our trip. The service was excellent and the room was clean and spacious. The only complaint I have is the carpet within our room was very dirty. This was clearly visible and did not appear to have been in cleaned in any shape or form.

Reviewed by
M King

From Newmilns, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money and stay!!
Fabulous location, great value for money.
Hallways a little tired but everything else beautiful!!
Amazing breakfast.

Reviewed by
Amy B

From Gretna, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Stayed with my husband for one night.food lovely well presented staff professional.great location. Will defiantly go again for longer.

Reviewed by
Denise Holyoak

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean but needs an upgrade
Great hotel, very clean , food was excellent , staff friendly, good location, rooms could do with a facelift , I would stay here again definitely

Reviewed by
G BELLERBY

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay at the Vermont
I stayed at the Vermont for one night with my daughter who is a student at Newcastle University.
We were very impressed by the attentive and professional staff from the porter who collected our luggage and parked our car to the hotel receptionists who checked us in and out effortlessly.
We were a little disappointed that we did not get to see the Sky lounge but had a couple of drinks in the main bar and were very impressed with the young barman who served us.
Our room was very pleasant with all the facilities you would expect from a four star hotel.
We got a very good deal from Late rooms and would definitely stay at the Vermont again.
Thanks again for a lovely experience

Reviewed by
Paddy H

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing very nice hotel to stay.

Reviewed by
Brian T

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing hotel
Fabulous hotel, room modern and clean, bed really comfy, shower the best I've ever had.
Only downside was the train at 2.30 in the morning outside the window suggest a room at the front of the hotel or air conditioning so you don't need the window open.

Reviewed by
M Reid

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly staff
great location for city

Reviewed by
G Willsher

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Waow is an under statement. Pure Quality
I booked this hotel via Laterooms.com for one night and I think I got a offer or deal or something. This place was virtually in the city centre and it was Grand. Had my car parked for me, rooms were huge and amazing with everything required. Well clean.
The receptionist was just exquisite. Oh boy.
Oval nothing bad to say about this place other than the fact I looked too scruffy for this place.
If I new of this before hand I would have dressed better.

Reviewed by
M Hussain

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room with friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable bed, hot bath and excellent food. The Shepherds pie was meaty and tasty with a good layer of mashed potato. The breakfast was particularly good with the bacon cooked properly (not too crispy), creamy eggs, tasty sausages and fresh toast. Despite my room backing onto the railway line, I was not disturbed during the night and slept very well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who asked.

Reviewed by
S Hands

From Southam, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next