No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Vermont Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Vermont Hotel, Castle Garth , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE11RQ
The Landmark Vermont Hotel is proudly positioned in the heart of the City next to The Castle Keep and opposite the historic Moot Hall. The Vermont Hotel boasts an enviable city centre postcode; conveniently located just two minutes from Newcastle's Central Station, not to mention the many shops, bars and attractions of Newcastle town centre.

Promising the perfect balance of old character and contemporary elegance, The Vermont Hotel Newcastle combines its proud 1930’s grandeur with modern 4 Star luxury. A stay in any one of its 101 sophisticated bedrooms will leave you in no doubt as to why it is so well known. Finished in soft relaxing colours, with facilities to allow you to sit back and relax in a comfortable arm chair, enjoy a drink from your personal bar or work at your dedicated work desk with high speed Wi Fi internet access.

Free internet access is now available throughout The Vermont. Catch up on a little bit of work, check your emails or surf the internet to find your perfect day out near The Vermont.

The impressive venue, with our fresh, vibrant and personal approach to hospitality is what will ensure an enjoyable, refreshing and unforgettable experience by you, our guest.
Picture of The Vermont Hotel, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 197 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money as got a good deal. Lovely room with great facilities.
Surprisingly as all other facilities were great, we could only get a couple of channels on the TV. Disappointing as was visiting Newcastle with teenage daughter and could not hit the pubs that night.

Reviewed by
Margaret G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Large, surprisingly quiet room. Bathroom decor very 'tired' and in need of upgrade. Excellent location. Would probably use again.

Reviewed by
P Haworth

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value in a perfect location
We had a one night (Saturday) stay on the 'sleep, wine and dine' offer. It was fabulous. Gorgeous hotel, the suite was well equipped, clean and comfortable, if a little dated but more than we had expected for the price we paid. The food was lovely, served in a very nice restaurant and by friendly professional staff and breakfast was equally good. The room was a little noisy, but for a location this good, on a Saturday night, it didn't detract at all from a fabulous stay.

Reviewed by
kathy c

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great setting
Enjoyed stay at the Vermont. Excellent location, great staff, and rooms.

Reviewed by
Michael P

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

two different faces of hotel
a stunning hotel in an excellent location, The staff were lovely. The public areas were beautiful. The rooms were dire! The rooms were so old and dated, I've not seen such an old TV in years! The carpet was filthy and the furniture all needs replaced.

Reviewed by
D Mccallum

From Bellshill, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we required
A pleasant stay in a 'close to city centre location'. Clean and comfortable. Did feel that 2 dressing gowns in the junior suite that we stayed in would have been more appropriate

Reviewed by
D Black

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super City Break
Excellent city centre location for shops, theatre and quayside walk.

Reviewed by
A Corless

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

evening stayover
Decided to treat ourselves to an evening stay at The Vermount Hotel, really good deal, room.fine but TV very dated, but other than that deal was excellent, lovely comfy bed, fab views of Tyne Bridge and excellent full cooked breakfast next morning what a bargain! Plus you can walk straight out of hotel into the bustling nightlife of Newcastle Quayside bars and restaurants!
Well worth a visit, staff were very friendly !

Reviewed by
David Robertson

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Vermont stay
The bar, restaurant & reception area was very nice . We had a junior suite which was not to the standard I would expect of a suite. The bed was very uncomfortable & we had no robes. However overall I enjoyed the stay & would stay again.

Reviewed by
R Fennell

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Great location for visiting Volvo Mill Tyne Theatre, free parking a bonus.
Lovely bed, comfortable, old fashioned room.
Excellent price for bed & breakfast.
Waiter forgot to take breakfast order, but responded quickly when mistake pointed out

Reviewed by
Bernadette W

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next