You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Vermont Hotel

4

Vermont Hotel, Castle Garth, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE11RQ

Price From 223.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (105)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul M

  • October 2014

Fantastic deal

Spotted an excellent deal on late rooms for this hotel.

So glad I did. The Vermont has had some renovation work done and it looks excellent. Very elegant without being pretentious. The first nice touch is the valet parking offered on arrival. Toatally hassle free and a great way to start the visit off. The room, I think was a basic one and not yet refurbished but it was more than adequate, clean and comfortable. The location is as we Brits say was 'spot on'. Breakfast very good in very good surroundings. On this kind of deal I would go back regularly. In a word, fabulous!

  • John E

  • October 2014

Good Value

We have staye at this hotel twice before and it is well placed for both the Quayside and City Centre.

We had a nice room on the 9th floor, overlooking the Tyne Bridge. Room hads been re-furbished, with new carpets and lovely comfortable bed. However some of the furniture has not been changed and is looking tired. However this would not put us off going back to The Vermont, as we do "feel at home" there.

  • Jo R

  • October 2014

Great stay

Had a great stay at the Vermont Hotel.

We stayed in a room on the 7th floor which was very quiet. The room itself was quite large with very high ceilings. We thought it looked quite grand initially, but it was actually a bit shabby in places, especially the bathroom. However, the shower was extremely powerful and the complimentary toiletries were a nice touch.

  • Tracey B

  • October 2014

well placed Excellent hotel

  • BEN S

  • October 2014

Fair for the money paid

I chose this hotel over others nearby as I was told it was 4 star and the price was good.

It is not 4 star. My room was average and the service was average. The communal areas downstairs are great and I imagine the full renovation will be good too. At the moment consider it a 3 star and you will be happy. Ipoint out that a letter in the room does state they are doing work, but I still refer that this is not 4 star.

  • z allen

  • October 2014

great value for money

very comfortable room, excellent breakfast, all staff very helpful and curteous, got our room on special deal, which made it brilliant value for money, might need more attention to details after the maintenance repairs in the bathroom has been carried out,

  • m watson

  • October 2014

Mint hotel

Great place.

Only negative the stroppy bar man,

I think it was the end of the world when we orderd a bottle of lager and a cocktail at half ten at night

  • m kavanagh

  • October 2014

hotel nice rooms ok

rooms ok service ok would stay again.

  • Mandy I

  • October 2014

couple from Northumberland

The Vermont hotel was clean and value for money.

The staff were polite however the breakfast was buffet style and wasn't as good as expected the bacon was dry and hash browns soggy first time i have not eaten my breakfast when been away.

  • G Stevenson

  • September 2014

Vermont hotel stay

Very nice hotel and tasty breakfast.

In a fantastic location for the train station and exploring Newcastle.