No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Dolomite Lane Coventry Business Park, Coventry, CV4 9GZ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Resort 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Village Coventry is perfect for guests seeking a complete city break or visiting exciting historical sites and breathtaking countryside. Local attractions include Shakespeare's Stratford upon Avon, Warwick Castle, and Coventry Cathedral. The NEC is just 9 miles away, accessible from the nearby Canley Train Station which stops outside the NEC.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Coventry.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 135 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor food
The customer service and the food quality at breakfast was poor. No bread available for the start of breakfast and then only white. Staff were too busy chatting at the front to clear dishes as each course was finished.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback following your recent stay at the Village Urban Resort, Coventry, naturally we were disappointed to read about the shortcomings you experienced, not up to our usual high standards for which we apologise. The necessary corrective training will take place and we will improve and I hope that on future visits to the area we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back when I am sure that your experience will be much improved. In the meantime, Yours sincerely, Stephen Cresswell, Senior General Manager

Reviewed by
Claire D

From , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good daytime /evening facilities- but you won't get any sleep if you stay overnight
Lively buzzy place with good facilities BUT beware if you get a room over the night club you will get little sleep until it finishes ...and then the barking dogs and neighing horse nearby will wake you up!

Reviewed by
P Anslow

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel, shame about the power cut!
Lovely hotel, staying as had wedding at nearby Nailcote Hall. Unfortunately hotel lost power for hour and a half whilst getting ready so late for evening reception. But a downer on the night but power cut could happen anywhere

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to share your review of the hotel with LateRooms. Sincere apologies for the power outage which occurred whilst you were with us, it certainly tested the team on duty as these sorts of events are irregular and resulted in an engineer from National Grid being called to make a series of resets at the main substation. We hope that this will not deter you from visiting us again when next visiting the area. In the meantime Yours sincerely, Stephen Cresswell, Senior General Manager

Reviewed by
A Phillips

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Power cut
There was a power cut during our stay which was dealt with well by the staff. I did feel there was a lack of emergency lighting particularly to staircases.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to share your review of the hotel with LateRooms. Sincere apologies for the power outage which occurred whilst you were with us, it certainly tested the team on duty as these sorts of events are irregular however I was delighted to read that you felt they handled it well. We hope to see you once again when next visiting the area. In the meantime Yours sincerely, Stephen Cresswell, Senior General Manager

Reviewed by
Paul P

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality hotel
Hotel was a excellent for what we needed room was clean although the bathroom could do with some updating shower is not the best but adequate.
Breakfast was nice plenty of choice.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Many Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with laterooms following your recent stay at the hotel. We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time and found the service and facilities of a high standard. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. In the meantime Yours sincerely, Stephen Cresswell, Senior General Manager

Reviewed by
Karen J

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
Good value as we got the room for less than half price!!!.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to share your review of the hotel with laterooms. Delighted to read that you found the hotel offered value for money and we hope to see you once again when next visiting the area. In the meantime Yours sincerely Stephen Cresswell

Reviewed by
Gary S

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick visit
Hotel lovely, bedrooms nice but bathroom looked a bit tired. The restaurant food was great, excellent service. Great atmosphere in bar. Didn't use pool but looked really nice.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Many Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with laterooms following your recent stay at the hotel. We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time and found the service and facilities of a high standard. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future In the meantime Yours sincerely Stephen Cresswell General Manager

Reviewed by
k hughes

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
We enjoyed staying in your hotel. The room was spacious and clean. Best of all it was quiet. No banging doors at through the night. Made use of the Starbucks ,very good coffee.
The breakfast was very good. The staff were attentive and polite.
A very good hotel experience. Thank you

The reason I gave a lower score on the price was because there were cheaper rates in the magazine left in our room !!!

The reason I gave u a lower score on the price was because there were much lower prices in the magazine in our room !

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Many Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with laterooms following your recent stay at the hotel. We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time and found the service and facilities of a high standard. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future In the meantime Yours sincerely Stephen Cresswell General Manager

Reviewed by
K Bennett

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Might just be me but don't like meals on wooden platters in bar, restaurant not used

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Many Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with laterooms following your recent stay at the hotel. Your observations around the use of boards for some of the food service is noted and will be reviewed as we develop future menu's, I do hope that this will not deter you from visiting the hotel again when next planning a visit to the area. In the meantime Yours sincerely Stephen Cresswell General Manager

Reviewed by
Hazel S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Village Hotel - Coventry
The service when checking into the hotel was great and the same again on departure.
The breakfast team need to be trained more to provide a better customer experience. The breakfast itself was okay at best, the food should have been constantly re stocked but wasn't and on many occasions you have to ask for a glass or plate. The bread in the morning for toast felt like it had been defrosted the night before and definitely wasn't fresh.
The hotel room itself was okay, however, it needed updating especially for the price paid !

Reviewed by
J Bambridge

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next