No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Dolomite Lane Coventry Business Park, Coventry, CV4 9GZ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Resort 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Village Coventry is perfect for guests seeking a complete city break or visiting exciting historical sites and breathtaking countryside. Local attractions include Shakespeare's Stratford upon Avon, Warwick Castle, and Coventry Cathedral. The NEC is just 9 miles away, accessible from the nearby Canley Train Station which stops outside the NEC.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Coventry.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 124 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Village Coventry
Great value for money and great pool for the kids.

Reviewed by
R Parkes

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel but boiling hot room
Room was stifling when we arrived. Had no air conditioning and windows had child locks on that couldn't be opened. We had a desk fan in our room but it just circulated hot air! Otherwise, great hotel. But when it's a hot summers day it was horrendous to get to sleep!

Reviewed by
Anna H

From Hassocks, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Village
Stoped the one night for a wedding near by,
First time I've used a village hotel,
And would recommend to anyone

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind remarks following your recent stay at the hotel which have been shared with the team. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the meantime, Yours sincerely, Stephen Cresswell, General Manager

Reviewed by
D Stratford

From Tamworth , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant!
Had a lovely stay at the village urban. An absolute bargain price through LateRooms,but a little disappointing at how expensive the food and drinks are once there.The hotel is lovely ,very modern and tastefully decorated,sizeable rooms and plenty of choice for breakfast in the morning. Staff were very friendly. Would stay again if in the area.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful remarks following your recent stay at the hotel which have been shared with the team. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Stephen Cresswell, General Manager

Reviewed by
D Jones

From Penrhyndeudraeth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Have stayed with this hotel chain previously and was impressed so booked up here at The Village Coventry. The rooms are modern, comfy and clean. As we were staying for the Grand Prix weekend we were very pleased to find on arrival that the staff had made special arrangements for opening the restaurant earlier for breakfast!! (Last years hotel wasn't as helpful) would recommend this hotel and any others in the Village chain as we have never been disappointed with our stay and staff are always helpful and friendly.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful remarks following your recent stay at the hotel which have been shared with the team. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back for next year for the British Grand Prix event if not before. Yours sincerely, Stephen Cresswell, General Manager

Reviewed by
S Bryant

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

twin rather than double
My only complaint is that I was allocated a double rather than a twin which I had specified when booking via laterooms.com. There were no twins left, but the hotel gave us a room with a sofa bed pull out instead. This suited our needs, but still wasn't ideal as it wasn't very comfy.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the hotel with Laterooms following your recent stay, we welcome the feedback we receive from our guests as it helps us to improve the standards and facilities on offer. Please accept our apologies for any shortcomings experienced on this occasion along with a commitment that we will improve. Yours sincerely, Stephen Cresswell, General Manager

Reviewed by
A Reed

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wedding guests nearest hotel 2 venue
stayed at village urban resort cov after a great day at my sons wedding finnished off at a great nights stay at the hotel which had very friendly , helpful staff

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful remarks following your recent stay at the hotel which have been shared with the team. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Stephen Cresswell, General Manager

Reviewed by
j urquhart

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disapointment
After a very warm and friendly greeting, we went to our room and was hit by the heat straight away. We opened the windows, (well cracked them open as this is what's allowed!!!) and put the large fan on that was supplied. Other then the noise from the fan and even stood in front of it you could not feel the air being circulated. We also found that the extra fan in bathroom did not work either, so 2 showers later the room was unbearable.
We booked to have the special 2 meals for £35, great food great value! The drinks to have with the meal was Extortionate as we found out later, what a disappointment.
After the meal we went back to the room and laid on the bed windows open fan on full, and hardly slept all night due to the heat, it was a welcome relief to get up and go swimming at 7am. The water was cooling and the pool very nice.
All in all it was a great disappointment for us both, and would never visit again. We did on our way out tell the desk of our disappointment only to be told Sorry, I will inform the repair team again!

Reviewed by
P Dann

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, friendly and efficient staff. Ideal place to stay in Coventry.
Efficient check in, we were upgraded from a standard double. Given room 508, when we opened the door the room was clearly occupied. We went back down to reception and were given another room, the receptionist apologised profusely and offered us a complimentary bottle of wine which was delivered to our room very quickly. Unfortunate mistake but handled very efficiently.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline Heath

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Would definately recommend staying here. Excellent value for money. Only criticism is that room was very hot.

Reviewed by
Caroline Maguire

From Peacehaven, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next