No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Dolomite Lane Coventry Business Park, Coventry, CV4 9GZ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Resort 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Village Coventry is perfect for guests seeking a complete city break or visiting exciting historical sites and breathtaking countryside. Local attractions include Shakespeare's Stratford upon Avon, Warwick Castle, and Coventry Cathedral. The NEC is just 9 miles away, accessible from the nearby Canley Train Station which stops outside the NEC.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Coventry.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 135 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stop-over, would book with this hotel again.
Very clean, wonderful bed, good food and close to town centre Can't comment on the spa as didn't have time to use it. Only two negatives, the reception staff need to be more customer focused and new pillows please they are awful.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the hotel with LateRooms following your recent stay, we were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time and would definitely visit us again when next in the area. We have noted your comments reference the pillows and the reception team and will certainly make the necessary amendments to further improve the level of service and facility on offer. Yours sincerely, Stephen Cresswell, Senior General Manager

Reviewed by
J Jones

From Ashby De La Zouch, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry
Should be warned that weekend guests will experience loud music if wanting an early night.

Reviewed by
S Edwards

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Special Birthday party weekend
Very friendly and professional staff made us very welcome after a long and miserable drive on account of the dreadful weather.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest Many Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with late rooms following your recent stay at the Village Urban Resort, Coventry. We were delighted to read that after a long journey you were greeted with a smile along with professional service. We hope that on future visits to the area we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back. In the meantime Yours sincerely Stephen Cresswell Senior General Manager - Midlands Village Urban Resort, Coventry

Reviewed by
Konrad H

From Ross on Wye, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay warm,helpful friendly staff
Enjoyed the swimming pool ,steam room & sauna on the day we checked out,(we checked out & still had full use of facillities all day..nice)
My only tiny gripe ,it would be useful in gym reception if they asked if it's your first time ? as no towel or locker lock was given or any directions by female attendant/receptionist.
Otherwise enjoy a treat & will/would definitely come again !!
P.s I am normally a big moaner so this is extra good from me. A++++++

Reviewed by
J Edwards

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and relaxed stay
Very nice, well presented hotel, the staff were very pleasant and nothing was too much bother. The rooms were very clean and quiet. With the added bonus of a swimming pool and spa made for a very pleasant stay overall.

Reviewed by
Neil Matson

From Cupar, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay!
Had a lovely time celebrating my Auntys 65th birthday. Staff were very pleasant, and good, quick service. The whole place had a great ambience and it was the perfect place to celebrate. The food was lovely and when we went to the bar after it was very comfortable with a nice atmosphere. Would definitely come again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Many Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with laterooms following your recent stay at the hotel. We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time and found the service and facilities of a high standard. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future In the meantime, Stephen Cresswell, Senior General Manager

Reviewed by
Karina W

From Lutterworth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All round nice hotel
Great choice of hotel...was hoping for less than £89 for one night but nothing was coming in cheaper so opted for this one. Wasn't dissapointed
Good size room...pillows too soft though and rooms were really warm. Noticed fan in the corner the next morning, typical!
Good breakfast choice. Room to choose where to sit in breakfast area.
Good leisure facilities, if not a little crowded in the pool at times.
Bar was nice food ok.
Good location to town centre
Will use again

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Many Thanks for taking the time to record your feedback with laterooms following your recent stay at the Village Urban Resort, Coventry. Delighted to read that you had a good time and were pleased with the standard of the service and facilities on offer. We look forward to welcoming you back when next visiting the area. In the meantime Yours sincerely, Stephen Cresswell, Senior General Manager

Reviewed by
Claire H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor food
The customer service and the food quality at breakfast was poor. No bread available for the start of breakfast and then only white. Staff were too busy chatting at the front to clear dishes as each course was finished.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback following your recent stay at the Village Urban Resort, Coventry, naturally we were disappointed to read about the shortcomings you experienced, not up to our usual high standards for which we apologise. The necessary corrective training will take place and we will improve and I hope that on future visits to the area we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back when I am sure that your experience will be much improved. In the meantime, Yours sincerely, Stephen Cresswell, Senior General Manager

Reviewed by
Claire D

From , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty Good Stuff Really
We were just staying overnight and getting dinner and breakfast so it did exactly what we were looking for. Food was great and the staff were very polite and friendly. Room was very comfortable and I can't think of anything negative to put so that's gotta be good!?!

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Many Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with laterooms following your recent stay at the hotel. We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time and found the service and facilities of a high standard. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. In the meantime, Stephen Cresswell Senior General Manager

Reviewed by
Rick N

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good daytime /evening facilities- but you won't get any sleep if you stay overnight
Lively buzzy place with good facilities BUT beware if you get a room over the night club you will get little sleep until it finishes ...and then the barking dogs and neighing horse nearby will wake you up!

Reviewed by
P Anslow

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next