No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arthington Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
24 St Chads Road, , , Blackpool, FY1 6BP
Elaine and Steve welcome you to The Arthington Hotel. Customer care and complete satisfaction are our priority, this combined with very clean and comfortable surroundings guarantees to ensure that you receive a warm welcome and have a very pleasant stay. We are ideally placed between the Central and South Pier just off the promenade so you have easy access to the Trams, and all Blackpool attractions including The Pleasure Beach, Blackpool Tower,Winter Gardens, The Beach and even Blackpool Football Ground. We are also just a short taxi journey from Blackpool North Train Station and Blackpool International Airport. All our rooms are en-suite and are tastefully decorated with your enjoyment and satisfaction our main priority. The hotel has central heating and double glazing throughout with LCD televisions and Digital Freeview in all rooms. Open all year with special packages at Christmas and New Year. Our tariffs start from £35 per room (single room) per night including breakfast, we are waiting for your call. In our open plan Bar/Dining area you can relax and enjoy a drink from our well stocked modern bar with SKY Sports/ESPN showing on 50 inch Plasma TV. Parking: Limited free street parking is available on a first come first parked basis. There is a pay and display car park only 2 minutes walk away or call for details of a secure car park. We have a minimum stay of 2 nights covering weekend periods and 3 Nights on bank holidays. Unfortunately we cannot cater for children aged 4 and under.
Picture of Arthington Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

last minute stay Blackpool Aug holiday weekend
What a fantastic experience from moment we entered this hotel
Rooms were outstanding food supurb and the welcome absolutely first class!
From assistance in parking car to welcoming brew and explanations over the stay really relaxing and heartfelt.To put into perspective the quality of this stay was the best I and my wife have experienced! We are well adversed in good standards and this was first rate!

Reviewed by
graham pollard

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little bit of luxury for a bargain price
The rooms are nicely decorated with modern fixtures and fittings, as well as all those extra touches that make it a really luxurious yet comfortable and relaxing place to stay. The breakfast choice is extensive with cooked options being well prepared. The other thing to note is the well stocked bar which provides a friendly welcome alongside a drink at the end of the day.
All in all a great place to stay!

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not just a b+b.
Fantastic placebo stay. To call this place just a b+b is an unfair disservice. It has its own well stocked and fair priced bar and tv lounge. The breakfast is of a high standard with more options than should be available in any average bed and breakfast. The owners are the nicest, most helpful hosts. Happy to chat , give valuable local knolage advice. Loved my whole stay so mush that I stopped an extra night. I am looking forward to my next visit. I recomend this guest house to any one visiting BlackPool

Reviewed by
S Blunden

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place, lovely people, very close to the promenade. Nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay again. No dust or cobweb to be seen. A lot of thought put into the décor, beautifully done.

Reviewed by
Alan B

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

exellent
wow what a lovely guest house....we stayed in the lovely executive superking room which was stunning so spacious and clean and was decorated with a lovely modern twist :-) the rest of the hotel was also decorated with a lovely modern twist.....elaine and steve the guest house owners are so lovely very welcoming and warm and so very helpful to make sure your stay is as pleasent as possible. also the hotel is situated in the middle of both promenades so has plenty of entertainment near....we would definitely be stay there again.

Reviewed by
D Wilson

From Stockbridge, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely stunning guest house with brilliant owners
We stayed in this guest house for only 1 night, however I would have stayed there for weeks.
The decoration of the property is superb, bright and cheerful. I have never stayed anywhere better, the owners were so polite and well mannered, with excellent hospitality. The breakfast was brilliant with so many choices available. Will recommend to anyone who wants to get away, excellent value for money, I promise this will not disappoint.

Reviewed by
Aaron Squance

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing place, amazing food :)
Me and fiancé stayed here for our two year aniversary :)
I must say the hotel was easy to find and right in the middle of all the attractions and to top off that , it was only a few doors down from the seafront and beach :)
The rooms and the whole presentation of the B&B was gorgeous, beautifully designed :)
They had a great selection for breakfast and they was willing to order things in if you would like something else :)
The couple that own this B&B were so polite and you could tell as soon as we walked in until we left that they truly put their heart and soul into the running of this amazing place :)
We have already desided that when we go back to Blackpool we are defiantly without a doubt going to stay here again :)
I would recommend this to everyone :) xx

Reviewed by
Leah S

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

splendidly well above average. Much more than 4star
The Artgington is much more than anything you would expect to get in Blackpool. From the outside to your room everything is impressive. You are welcomed by Steve and ELaine, the owners and it is clear from the outset that everything has been thought of. Stunning interior decor and Elaine has a great sense of style. The public areas are comfortable and the bar/resturant is great to relax in, have a drink while you wait for a taxi. Stayed in twin room with my friend and it felt like a little boutique hotel room again everything had been thought of even down to ear plugs and a little poem to explain their purpose. Breakfast was superb with fresh fruit a nice touch. Applaud the owners for their exquisite creation.

Reviewed by
D Hylands

From Broxburn, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

little gem
Loved this guest house which is head and shoulders above others of similar size and price. Good and central to everything. Also lovely and quite but with special and thoughtful touches like earplugs in the room in case it got too noisy. Steve and Elaine were excellent hosts who stayed up to serve us drinks at the bar and allowed us to put the world to rights long after we should have gone to bed!

Reviewed by
Melissa E

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value stay
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It all seems newly refurbished and you can tell that its been a labour of love for the owners. The owners themselves are really friendly and can tell you all about local attractions. They've thought of everything including ear plugs should you need them (we didn't - slept perfectly and didn't notice any noise).

Reviewed by
Sally M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next