The Bowes Incline Hotel

4

Bowes Incline Hotel, Northside Northside, Chester le Street, DH3 1RF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (56)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Paskin

  • April 2015

very disappointing.

Room had dirty used cups in, bin had rubbish in and had generally not been made ready - this was rectified and I had a complimentary evening meal.The standard of food was poor being very ordinary both in the evening and breakfast which was very disappointing.

The staff were friendly and tried their best.

  • Derek Corton

  • April 2015

Night stay over in Sunderland

Good location, friendly staff , great room ( but no BBC channels on the TV or radio??) Had to run shower a few mins for hot but bathroom excellent.

Evening meal of fish n chips ok , bit greasy but ok and a nice pint .

  • Simon K

  • April 2015

Best hotel in Gateshead, don't tell everyone!

Always good, modern clean rooms, nice new showers, friendly staff, a little hard to find without local knowledge, but right on the A1, and surprisingly quiet.Excellent bar food and Breakfast, highley recommended..

  • Paul G

  • April 2015

Pleasant Hotel - Good for short break

Although somewhat removed from local town centres this hotel represented very good value with pleasantly furnished rooms and bathrooms together with a significantly better menu than typically found in many national hotel chains.

It is close to the motorway but this was not noticeable with the windows closed during a chilly April weekend.

  • Michael Hannigan

  • April 2015

Overall Comments

During the three nights we stayed, we cannot fault the service from all the staff.

They were friendly and willing to help at a moments notice. The only thing I felt slightly unhappy about the breakfast, although had plenty of quantity and selection was a bit on the greasy side and the evening meal although had a large selection made no allowances for small snack meals. I will have no hesitation to stay at this place again.

  • Michael R

  • March 2015

FRiendly helpful staff great food

Pleasant hotel very close to A1 but quiet.

Room was spacious with a great shower and bathroom. Breakfast plentiful and cooked to order. Food in pub was very nice with a wide ranging menu.

  • nichola d

  • March 2015

Amazing

A lovely hotel, tucked away along a country road, staff we very friendly, our room faced the a1 but couldn't hear any traffic noise.

Room was lovely and clean also spacious. Food was amazing if nothing else definitely worth a visit just for food.

  • D MacFarlane

  • March 2015

Excellent Hotel

Food and accommodation was fantastic, excellent value for money

  • david hope

  • March 2015

Fabulous hotel

Our room was lovely and very very clean shower is huge .

Staff very friendly.

Superb setting . Unfortunately breakfast was a bit of a let down . But would recommend the hotel and will return.

  • Anne Golightly

  • December 2014

The Bowes Incline Hotel

Total comfort, value for money and very pleasant and friendly staff.