Reviews - The Bowes Incline Hotel

4

Bowes Incline Hotel, Northside Northside, Chester le Street, DH3 1RF

Price From 143.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Patrick Quigley

  • December 2015

Fair Enough

The accommodation was lovely and the room's attractiveness and warmth was most welcome on what was a freezing winter evening.

The staff were attentive and the pleasant atmosphere of the restaurant and bar made for a very enjoyable stay.

  • alexandra B

  • December 2015

A great place to stay - very friendly staff and warm and clean accommodation

  • H Ellison

  • November 2015

Great stay, quiet room, comfortable and staff friendly

First stay and will be back again.

Didn't try the restaurant but will next stay as the menu looked great and varied. Good choice of cooked breakfast, well presented. Good value for money.

  • Brian Mason

  • September 2015

Good place to stay clean room good food

This is a 1st class hotel

  • M La Costa

  • September 2015

Welcome driving break, London to Dundee

Felt good the moment we saw this place, and so it turned out to be.

Duly refreshed (slept well) and victualled (amazing food), we easily completed the second half of our journey.

  • Kevin Mchardy

  • September 2015

Excellent service

I will definitely stay here again.

Room was spotlessly clean with great facilities. Staff were highly trained and very friendly and helpful. Fantastic menu and food was served in my room. Breakfast was quick and again great menu choice. Best hotel I have stayed in the Newcastle area.

  • CHRIS J

  • July 2015

The Bowes Incline Hotel

Will stay here again.

  • R Paskin

  • April 2015

very disappointing.

Room had dirty used cups in, bin had rubbish in and had generally not been made ready - this was rectified and I had a complimentary evening meal.The standard of food was poor being very ordinary both in the evening and breakfast which was very disappointing.

The staff were friendly and tried their best.

  • Derek Corton

  • April 2015

Night stay over in Sunderland

Good location, friendly staff , great room ( but no BBC channels on the TV or radio??) Had to run shower a few mins for hot but bathroom excellent.

Evening meal of fish n chips ok , bit greasy but ok and a nice pint .

  • Simon K

  • April 2015

Best hotel in Gateshead, don't tell everyone!

Always good, modern clean rooms, nice new showers, friendly staff, a little hard to find without local knowledge, but right on the A1, and surprisingly quiet.Excellent bar food and Breakfast, highley recommended..