Reviews - Wilmslow Hotel


356 Wilmslow Road, Manchester, M14 6AB

Price From 60.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (53)

34% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • philip h

  • October 2015

Booked late as a one night stay.

Read reviews and thought it cant be that bad. It wasnt, it suited out purpose with location in between airport and manchester and it was cheap enough. Lady on the front desk was nice, but seems to be fighting a losing battle with some guests until upgrades/modernisations are done to meet guests expectations. Room was clean and not noisy, we were at the back.

  • Ron Anderson

  • August 2015

Accommodation Only

I booked a double room at this hotel expecting a bulk standard room such as that which you'd get in maybe a Travelodge...

I was really disappointed with the space which you could move around in and the overall condition. It was small and dark and the décor was very "sad". You couldn't walk directly past the far side of the bed because it was so close to the wall. Half of the main room lighting didn't work. There's damp stains on the carpet between the bed and the "en-suite" bathroom. No shower but it did have a bath. It also had that "stale" kind of odour one associates with old carpets. It was well past its "re-decorate" date. The bed, however was clean and the comfort of the bed far exceeded the general condition of the room.

  • a boomer

  • July 2015

Wilmslow Hotel

Reasonable room for price.

  • s reza

  • June 2015

Comfortable stay.

I had a comfortable stay there.

It was well worth for money I spent. Thanks.

  • S Russell

  • June 2015

Dirty Hotel

The hotel was very dirty ,it looked like a rat had been living in the hotel room for years.

I paid £40 for a overnight stay and felt totally ripped off. The carpet in the room was dirty to the degree you could see all the black stains on it. The tv was that old it never worked properly. I advise anyone staying a night in Manchester, please,please don't stay in this hotel will regret it

  • s morris

  • March 2015


my one night stay in the wilmslow hotel, wasn't a very good one.

the bathroom was the main disappointment because certain appliances were broken. i found that the bed wasn't decent either the mattress was hard. also we were a couple staying in a double bed and their was only 3 pillows. when i went to look for a receptionist there was no body on the post and was still stood there ten mins later where i finally gave up. all in all i would not recommend this hotel to someone and would not stay here again.

  • a marshall

  • February 2015

Do not stay here !!!!!!

Awful hotel cold damp smells of old cigarettes no en suite in double rooms shard bathroom which are not clean very dirty tv didn't work neither did the phone lights hanging off the walls very unsafe plug sockets dirty towels hair in the bed worst then a hostel not worth the money uneven floors draws broken the only good thing were the staff are friendly that's it do not stay here !!!!

  • Craig S

  • February 2015

Cramped attic

Room was very poor .

Very cold cramped attic room , poor decoration , dangerous looking lighting , some that didn't work . Had to leave !

  • C Allwood

  • January 2015


we went to this hotel wanting a cosy night stay as the pictures look adorable.

This pictures are very out of date and are not a reflection of the hotel. The heaters in our room didn't work and the coldness of the room was unbelievable and the TV which was around 14 inch was not able to change channels. We ended up moving rooms at 4am after being given a electric heater which did not work. The staff were very kind but it's a shame the hotel was such a let down.

  • Geoff Ross

  • December 2014

Basic is not the word

Ok for one night staff were very friendly