No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wilmslow Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
356 Wilmslow Road , Manchester, M14 6AB
The Wilmslow Hotel offers attractive, comfortable bedrooms at reasonable rates. Most rooms having private bath or shower, tv, telephone and free tea/coffee facilities.

We are situated within easy reach of Manchester City Centre, Universities, Manchester Airport, Sporting/Concert Venues and the(Rusholme) "curry mile."

We have free on-site parking and our helpful reception staff are available 24 hours a day.

Breakfast is available at the hotel with prices starting from £3.00

Business or pleasure – there is always a warm welcome at the Wilmslow Hotel.
Picture of Wilmslow Hotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
36% recommended this accommodation to a friend 41% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is very cheap and good value for money. location of the hotel is good. easy to find

Reviewed by
s todd

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for what we needed it for
This was ideal to get our heads down after being at a gig. And not getting in until early hrs. Staff were very froendly

Reviewed by
K Taylor

From York, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel looked very tatty on arriving and the room was basic but comfortable, shower was good, tv didn't work, our room was next to the wood stairs up to the next level and people were up and down all night so we didn't sleep very well. If you do stay at this hotel do not have room 18.
The bar wasn't a bar as they had no licence to sell alcohol
All in all I wouldn't have booked this hotel if I knew what I know now and it was certainly not worth anywhere near the £55 we paid for one night, we have stayed in hotels for £19 per night that have been far better.

Reviewed by
C Smith

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, good value room
I stayed in a basic single room which was clean and had a TV. This was good value for a last minute booking. 24 hour reception is also a big attraction.

Reviewed by
I Webb

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was cheap, so I suppose I got what I paid for, but the TV didn't work and the room smelled pretty bad.

Reviewed by
N Fisher

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Yuck
Having stayed in hotels around most of the world, I have never been in such a grotty room in a civilised country. There was over 2 mm of dust and grot on the window ledge, the cup was dirty, the toilet was stained and the bed was lumpy. I took one look and went and found a premier.

Reviewed by
Steve O

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Dated
Sorry to say I would not stay again, Room very dated had a kettle on table for but no plug for power, I f you want hot water you will need to plug kettle in on the floor.
No remote for TV you have to pay £10.00 deposit !
No food on offer at all !
Parking very little spaces.

Reviewed by
P McQuillan

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stale cigarette smell
The staff were really helpful and my room was clean enough...it just absolutely stunk of stale cigarette smoke. It was only bearable because I left the window open all night and I could smell it on my clothes and in my hair the next day. The first room I was allocated smelt even worse, but when the second room was also bad, I just had to put up with it.

Reviewed by
S Wood

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well situated hotel with basic but clean rooms.Staff are very helpful.Very good value for money.

Reviewed by
PETER W

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay
If you just go there to sleep then it's alright. The staff is very kind. There's a supermarket a few yards away. The TV was not working correctly, I had to switch it off and on again because the picture suddenly froze. It took a little while before getting hot water in the shower. It may not be super-easy if you want to keep a bike in your room, but it is possible and the staff will help if need be. Apart from that, it did the job alright. In the future, I would however pay 2 pounds more and sleep at an Ibis Budget.

Reviewed by
Paul S

From France
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next