No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Resolution Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 Skinner Street , Whitby, YO21 3AH
The Resolution Hotel is far more than just a place to stay. With 2 bars, a Main Restaurant, Snack and Lounge Bar and some of the best views you could possibly hope for. There is regular Live entertainment and bags of charm (This was dubbed "Whitby's most Beautiful building" when it was built back in 1774). All rooms are en-suite and include hot beverage facilities, toiletries, Hairdryers etc...

As a Hotel group we pride ourselves on friendly professional service and providing the warmest of Whitby Welcomes.
Picture of The Resolution Hotel, Whitby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We liked this hotel very much especially the room which had windows on two sides with good views
The hotel was very central so we could walk everywhere easily. We had difficulty in finding the way to the public car park up the road but once found it was very convenient. The music in the evening was quite loud but it didn't go on too late and, as we were on the second floor, it didn't bother us much. The room was nice and spacious and the breakfast was very well cooked and the staff friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
L Cox-Smith

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
Robert B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Greatall round stay
Stayed at the Resolution for 3 nights and could not fault it in any way. Room clean and tidy, staff very friendly, great breakfast with plenty of choice and only a five mins walk into the centre of whitby. What more could you ask for - Excellent

Reviewed by
gloria s

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very warm welcome
A very nice place to stop, staff were very helpful and made the stay a pleasant one. Will stop at this place again.

Reviewed by
P BUTTERWORTH

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great view
our room was lovely with excellent views of the Abby and Whitby town, Clean and quite room with plenty of tea, coffee, milk ,sugar and biscuits really enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
Cathryn faulkner

From York, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and welcoming stay
Lovely room. Polite and helpful staff. The food was home cooked and great value for money. Lengthy if space for eating and relaxing in the bar/restaurant. Great location. Parking just up the street at £5.00 for 24 hours. Definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
J Ward

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A thoroughly enjoyable stay in a great hotel served by warm and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Ralph M

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

for 130 for one night the breakfast was very poor and the staff never spoke

Reviewed by
d parfitt

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay
We enjoyed our stay at The Resolution. Staff were very friendly and efficient and the room (on the 3rd floor) had lovely views and was very clean. The shower was great!!
My only niggle was that the cooked breakfast was mediocre and could have been improved by better produce I think, however, it would'nt stop me recommending the hotel or staying again.

Reviewed by
Sophie M

From York, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Resolution Hotel
A*

Reviewed by
Lisa C

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next