You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Resolution Hotel

3

1 Skinner Street, Whitby, YO21 3AH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Derek B

  • March 2016

Weekend Break

Good location hotel welcoming only negative the room was very small which made it difficult to move around I felt the price we paid was excessive for the room size.

If I stayed there again I would certainly ask the size of the room we were booking

  • R Shaw

  • February 2016

Customer service second to none

We got there very late (22.15) and were greeted by 2 superb members of staff, extremely friendly, very knowledgable about the surrounding area and eager to help.

We then went up to our huge room containing a 4 poster bed, large TV and clean bathroom with a view of the abbey and the harbour. We sampled the bar, breakfast and evening meal during our 2 night stay, and can recommend any and all of these. We will be going back.

  • Helen Venus

  • December 2015

The Resolution Hotel

The hotel rooms are very clean and bedding lovely cotton fresh and spotless the food was fantastic and the staff were happy to help a very pleasant stay loads to do at Whitby would recommend this hotel to family and friends

  • Alan G

  • December 2015

The Resolution Hotel

The room was smaller than expected , I was expecting a bigger room for a so called superior room .

  • Anthony B

  • August 2015

Whitby short break

Resolution was Ok to stay in not the best and not the worst.

parking can be an issue the hotel can give you a scratch card (£2) - which you display, this is for parking in designated roads. you can use the car parks but they are further away and cost more.

  • Dawn Campbell

  • July 2015

The Resolution Hotel

Lovely clean hotel.

  • Jon O

  • June 2015

Lovely room. Great value. Would stay again

Have stayed in many B and B s in Whitby for same price.

This was by far the best quality room. Staff good and friendly. No probs at all.

  • Gordon S

  • April 2015

Easter Break

The hotel is very central but parking is not the easiest.

Prices were on the high side but it was Easter. A rock group were performing at night and it was a bit loud. The hotel is a strange combination between pub and hotel. The en-suite bedrooms however are excellent and we enjoyed our stay and would be happy to return. The food was good.

  • Eric S

  • March 2015

Good central location,

Car parking not the problem it might at first seem.

Free, unrestricted on-street parking just up the hill by the Art Gallery. Only 5 min walk back to hotel. Don't let Whitby's draconian parking regime put you off.

  • K Cartney

  • March 2015

friendly hotel

Staff were very welcoming.

The food is fantastic and great value for money.