Reviews - The Resolution Hotel


1 Skinner Street, Whitby, YO21 3AH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Anthony B

  • August 2015

Whitby short break

Resolution was Ok to stay in not the best and not the worst.

parking can be an issue the hotel can give you a scratch card (£2) - which you display, this is for parking in designated roads. you can use the car parks but they are further away and cost more.

  • Dawn Campbell

  • July 2015

The Resolution Hotel

Lovely clean hotel.

  • Jon O

  • June 2015

Lovely room. Great value. Would stay again

Have stayed in many B and B s in Whitby for same price.

This was by far the best quality room. Staff good and friendly. No probs at all.

  • Gordon S

  • April 2015

Easter Break

The hotel is very central but parking is not the easiest.

Prices were on the high side but it was Easter. A rock group were performing at night and it was a bit loud. The hotel is a strange combination between pub and hotel. The en-suite bedrooms however are excellent and we enjoyed our stay and would be happy to return. The food was good.

  • Eric S

  • March 2015

Good central location,

Car parking not the problem it might at first seem.

Free, unrestricted on-street parking just up the hill by the Art Gallery. Only 5 min walk back to hotel. Don't let Whitby's draconian parking regime put you off.

  • K Cartney

  • March 2015

friendly hotel

Staff were very welcoming.

The food is fantastic and great value for money.

  • ron s

  • March 2015

Trip To Whitby

Hotel central and clean.

Room has funny smell. Suspect this was to do with a extract fan. Smelt the same in the bar but not as strong. It was a small room with a view of a back ally. Very close to town. Would recommend but maybe a bit cheaper than £44 a night without breakfast.

  • Jacqueline C

  • February 2015

The Resolution Hotel

Good location.

Excellent customer service.

  • Michael Jenkinson

  • January 2015

Resolution, Whitby

Excellent situation, with everything within easy walking reach.

Staff were polite and efficient. Room was everything we would want. We only ate breakfast, and the full English was average at best but smoked salmon and scrambled eggs were spot on. It was out of season, so although the bar looks good, we did not get to experience it with any atmosphere. We would gladly return.

  • j ryan

  • January 2015

The Resolution Hotel

Very happy with the room, the view and service.