No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Resolution Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 Skinner Street , Whitby, YO21 3AH
The Resolution Hotel is far more than just a place to stay. With 2 bars, a Main Restaurant, Snack and Lounge Bar and some of the best views you could possibly hope for. There is regular Live entertainment and bags of charm (This was dubbed "Whitby's most Beautiful building" when it was built back in 1774). All rooms are en-suite and include hot beverage facilities, toiletries, Hairdryers etc...

As a Hotel group we pride ourselves on friendly professional service and providing the warmest of Whitby Welcomes.
Picture of The Resolution Hotel, Whitby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very warm welcome
A very nice place to stop, staff were very helpful and made the stay a pleasant one. Will stop at this place again.

Reviewed by
P BUTTERWORTH

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great view
our room was lovely with excellent views of the Abby and Whitby town, Clean and quite room with plenty of tea, coffee, milk ,sugar and biscuits really enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
Cathryn faulkner

From York, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and welcoming stay
Lovely room. Polite and helpful staff. The food was home cooked and great value for money. Lengthy if space for eating and relaxing in the bar/restaurant. Great location. Parking just up the street at £5.00 for 24 hours. Definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
J Ward

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A thoroughly enjoyable stay in a great hotel served by warm and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Ralph M

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

for 130 for one night the breakfast was very poor and the staff never spoke

Reviewed by
d parfitt

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay
We enjoyed our stay at The Resolution. Staff were very friendly and efficient and the room (on the 3rd floor) had lovely views and was very clean. The shower was great!!
My only niggle was that the cooked breakfast was mediocre and could have been improved by better produce I think, however, it would'nt stop me recommending the hotel or staying again.

Reviewed by
Sophie M

From York, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Resolution Hotel
A*

Reviewed by
Lisa C

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Windy Whitby
Really excellent stay! Room lovely and clean, light airy room, very central, staff all lovely and the breakfast was excellent when generally those included aren't up to much-good veggie options as well! Would stay again and recommended it to a few mates. One thing I didn't see on the website was parking-we found a leisure centre car park 5 minute walk away £6 for 24 hours.

Reviewed by
Emma P

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really friendly and clean hotel, wide selection of food and drinks at breakfast, excellent coffee
Greeting on arrival was excellent, really friendly reception staff. Room was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was good with a wide choice of food and drinks and the staff were very helpful.

Reviewed by
Gill C

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal place to stay in a good location
Couldn't fault our room for size, cleanliness and comfort. Even the heating worked pefectly well. The shower was great and plenty of room. If I was going to be picky, the hanging and drawer space is minimal, we stayed for a couple of nights so it was ok for us, but I would imagine if you were staying for a week or more storage may be a slight issue. Breakfast was very good, with a great choice and quality. We also had meals there in the evening which were spot on.

Reviewed by
Robert U

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next