Reviews - Adelaides


209, Bath Street, Glasgow, G2 4HZ

Price From 156.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (84)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Tracy T

  • October 2015

A gem of a find

Ted was most helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

The room was spacious and comfortable with plenty of storage. Toiletries provided, good quality towels and very warm quilt made for a comfortable stay. The bathroom next door had obviously had problems with damp but it was clean with plenty of supplies. Only shared with the room next door too. Other toilets were also available on the next landing.

  • H Howe

  • October 2015

Excellent place to stay

  • john higgins

  • September 2015

Good for a night or two

Quiet, clean and tidy.

Good location. Basic continental breakfast. Stay depends on price which varies a lot from day to day in Glasgow for the same room. This night was good value price-wise.

  • Lilian L

  • September 2015

Great location, great staff

  • maria j

  • September 2015

Good basic accommodation in convenient location

Friendly helpful desk staff; offered to carry my suitcase upstairs (no lift but only a few floors).

Lots of space in clean and comfortable room. Tea and coffee making facilities available in room. Basic self help continental breakfast included. Very close to Glasgow School of Art. We walked everywhere. Can easily walk into town to find a nice restaurant.

  • Alexander M

  • September 2015


Very suitable for my needs, thank you.

  • B Nelson

  • September 2015


Very central location, handy for Sauciehall Street and the King's Theatre.

Clean and comfortable room. Staff very friendly. Only downside was proximity of bar/nightclub next door, with loud music playing until about 3am!

  • heather chalmers

  • August 2015

Perfect location, clean, friendly & basic

  • rose r

  • August 2015

one night stay

twin room shared with elderly mum.

Room was just a short flight of stairs up and breakfast in basement. Good Continental breakfast included in price.

  • K Anderson

  • August 2015

Ideal for Short Break

Adelaides is ideal for a one night stay.

It isn't the Ritz. But it is comfortable, cosy accommodation. My only issue was the fact that I had to share a bathroom with another guest which wasn't stated whilst booking. Therefore I did not use the bathroom at all during my stay. The room was clean. Complimentary coffee, tea etc as well as soap and shower caps/gel/shampoo was provided. All the little things that you would expect in a much larger hotel. Great stay, but I wouldn't stay there for any longer than a night or two.