You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Adelaides

2

209, Bath Street, Glasgow, G2 4HZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (69)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A syme

  • June 2016

friendly staff and very clean

  • Matthew M

  • May 2016

Clean no-frills room ...but worth shopping around

Clean no-frills room to stay the night.

Pleasant staff. However, having been in Glasgow twice in a week and having stayed in a hotel with a nicer room and more central location for 12£ less a night, I would likely look for other accommodations during a future visit.

That being said, no complaints about the room apart from it being a bit stuffy.

  • Eva W

  • May 2016

Lovely, friendly, welcoming and great value accommodation in the centre of Glasgow

Friendly from check-in to discharge and happy to go the extra mile to helpful.

The cheeriest hotel staff I have ever met. The room was fairly basic, but with private facilities it was exceptionally good value for location. I was at the top of a large flight of stairs and I didn't see a lift anywhere so certain rooms would be a challenge for people with mobility issues, but they were the most accommodating.

  • Mary C

  • May 2016

Outstanding location and value

Adelaide's is an amazing value.

It's location is central to everything in Glasgow. The staff were wonderfully helpful, andvthe rooms clean and comfortable. WiFi access inbthe room made doing work and staying connected with home easy. And breakfastcwas delicious. This was a great find. The only warning I would give would be to be aware that they do have a function room they rent out; so one night an event with a very loud band was happening, but they were quiet by about 11pm.

  • M Tawse

  • April 2016

A little gem

We found this accommodation on the internet.

As we didn't know Glasgow we needed to be near the stations. This was ideally situated between both stations we needed. It was unusual as it was also a church and children's nursery. However the guesthouse was totally separate from everything else. We had to walk back into town to get something to eat in the evening. The accommodation was very clean and the bedrooms were spotless. The house is quite old but with lots of character. Breakfast was diss appointing but you could pay extra for a cooked one. Overall we would stay there again if in Glasgow.

  • L Moyo

  • April 2016

Satisfactory

Worth the value for money.

Very convenient location too.

  • J Young

  • March 2016

Only if there is nowhere else available

Rooms are very basic, our tv did not work.

If you want a long lie forget it as the building is also used for rehearsal space for bands. 9am on a Sunday morning being blasted with guitars,drums and singers is not my idea of a relaxing break.

  • Peter E

  • March 2016

Great concept, comfortable, warm, friendly, highly recommended

Adelaides is a very pleasant guest house and was perfect for my overnight business trip to Glasgow.

Its an excellent concept to integrate church assets into the community. Its been well executed and it works. It feels friendly and the staff are helpful.

  • Marion M

  • February 2016

So bad

The accommodation is well located for shopping night life and a nearby theatre.

However the room was freezing the heating was not working, my husband fixed this by getting a key to bleed the radiator. On return from our night out the room and radiator were freezing again. We could hear every conversation and other activities happening in the other rooms. The breakfast room was freezing cold and was very bare and soulless. A basic breakfast of cereal and toast which was not only presented uncut but was cold, the tea was nice and warm. Staff were friendly. WE would not recommend this or stay here ever again.

Response from hotel

I am sorry that I have been unable to reply sooner as I have been off sick. We were at this time experiencing major heating problems which are now resolved.

The reception staff would have been totally unaware of your problem on your return as you did not tell them. If you had informed them the member of staff on that evening could have found an alternative heating source or informed you of the extra blankets that are kept within each bedroom wardrobe. The heating problem was only on the very top floor where you unfortunately were situated. And as we were full on the night in question the opportunity to change rooms was also unavailable.

As to the breakfast room being described as freezing cold and soulless when

it is often described as a very friendly sunny room so I am sorry you felt

this way.

As for your basic breakfast again very unfairly commented on the continental

breakfast that is in your room rate includes Tea and Coffee and Toast plus

cereal, fruit, yoghurts, cheeses and juice. Cooked breakfast items are also

available and you only needed to ask our chef to prepare anything.

Finally I am saddened that you do not wish to visit again but if you do

please communicate to our friendly staff your needs and they will be happily

meet.

Rena Allan,

Business Manager, Adelaides Guesthouse.

  • Hilary M

  • February 2016

Clean and comfortable accomodation

Handy to the Theatre.

Clean and comfortable. Very helpful staff.