You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Adelaides

2

209, Bath Street, Glasgow, G2 4HZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (63)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ian W

  • September 2016

Good location and friendly staff

Very pleasant room.

Helpful and friendly staff. Very basic continental breakfast with cheap ingredients.

  • Martyn Hughes

  • September 2016

Very good

Reasonably-priced simple accommodation in a very interesting old chapel building near the city centre.

Clean, quiet and comfortable. Good continental breakfast. A good base for exploration of a very interesting city. I enjoyed my short stay very much.

  • James W

  • September 2016

Adelaides

Lovely lady on my arrival at reception.

Very welcoming and helpful on directions of city, where she printed a google map for me. Hotel is quiet and homely. Lovely spacious room with large queen sized bed. Overall a great stay. Very relaxing.

  • paul t

  • August 2016

Adelaides

Very interesting place a few rooms in on active church, the staff is very helpful, the bad was comfortable,the room was very clean, and every sites was close enough to to walk.If you have a car the parking is a problem, there are several parking garages but they are price.

  • Allen E

  • August 2016

Basic, clean and value for money

Excellent city centre location.

Staff very friendly. Room was basic but clean. Shared bathroom was ok but could do with a refurb

  • Paul Tyson

  • July 2016

Glasgow 2016

I was really not happy as I couldn't get in to the building after popping out for a little while, was told I didn't need a outside door key, got locked out late at night and couldn't get in for over 40 minutes and was getting very distressed.

  • A syme

  • June 2016

friendly staff and very clean

  • Matthew M

  • May 2016

Clean no-frills room ...but worth shopping around

Clean no-frills room to stay the night.

Pleasant staff. However, having been in Glasgow twice in a week and having stayed in a hotel with a nicer room and more central location for 12£ less a night, I would likely look for other accommodations during a future visit.

That being said, no complaints about the room apart from it being a bit stuffy.

  • Eva W

  • May 2016

Lovely, friendly, welcoming and great value accommodation in the centre of Glasgow

Friendly from check-in to discharge and happy to go the extra mile to helpful.

The cheeriest hotel staff I have ever met. The room was fairly basic, but with private facilities it was exceptionally good value for location. I was at the top of a large flight of stairs and I didn't see a lift anywhere so certain rooms would be a challenge for people with mobility issues, but they were the most accommodating.

  • Mary C

  • May 2016

Outstanding location and value

Adelaide's is an amazing value.

It's location is central to everything in Glasgow. The staff were wonderfully helpful, andvthe rooms clean and comfortable. WiFi access inbthe room made doing work and staying connected with home easy. And breakfastcwas delicious. This was a great find. The only warning I would give would be to be aware that they do have a function room they rent out; so one night an event with a very loud band was happening, but they were quiet by about 11pm.