No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Adelaides

2Visit Scotland Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
209, Bath Street , Glasgow, G2 4HZ
Adelaides is a two star guesthouse based within a grade 2 listed building right in the heart of Glasgow city centre.

We have 6 en-suite rooms a mixture of Twins and Doubles and 2 single standard rooms which share a bathroom. Also 2 of these rooms are Family en-suite and can sleep 4 people in each.

Our prices include continental breakfast in our breakfast room. A cooked option is available for a maximum of £6.00 per head.

We offer free internet and WI-FI in reception and bedrooms.

We also have staff on the premises 24 hours a day for late check- ins or early check outs.
Picture of Adelaides, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked this Bed and breakfast on a late booking. It was very clean and tidy! Close to lots of restaurants and pubs! Quite a walk from Glasgow City Centre and Central Station. We enjoyed our stay and would return.

Reviewed by
I Henderson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely little place
Adelaides is a super little place. Ok, it's not fancy, but it's clean and welcoming and full of character.

Reviewed by
I Nicholson

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but friendly and clean
I was after a cheap room so this was absolutely fine - clean, good friendly helpful management, everything in working order. Basic, but did the job, and the bed was comfortable.

Reviewed by
Rachel G

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The welcome was warm and the staff were helpful and accommodation. Allowed us checkout late

Reviewed by
bridget s

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was one of the best place I have ever stayed during my leisures. Sharing bath was the part I didn't like.

Reviewed by
Muhammad SALMAN Qureshi

From Greater Copenhagen, Denmark
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean, comfortable, centrally located
adelaides is seconds away from sauchiehall street, so is centrally located for glasgow shopping. there was a bit of a mix up and our reservation hadn't been recorded, so we initially had no room, but the receptionist was eventually able to move guests and free up a room, rather than find us alternative accommodation. we did get a complimentary cooked breakfast to make up for the trouble, though i did have to be a little cheeky and ask if this would be possible. room was clean and comfortable, though unremarkable. there was noticeable street noise from the refuse collectors early in the morning. cooked breakfast was tasty and substantial and all the staff we encountered were friendly and pleasant to deal with. adelaides is a social enterprise, so good on them for that.

Reviewed by
stephen c

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good place and will be the first place i check when staying in glasgow for a single room
very clean very quiet, lovely comfortable beds
very good value for the centre of Glasgow
nice to get two single rooms next to each other

Reviewed by
paul b

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place for overnight stay - accessible to city centre
The room was comfortable and clean. I found the downstairs location with the 2 rooms on a hallway not very attractive and I felt a little isolated from the main building. The toilet and and shower were next door to my room so very accessible and comfortable. The location was a little noisy with a fire alarm going off for about an hour in a building nearby.

Reviewed by
Eileen Martin

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service.
I have stayed here twice recently. The staff are all so friendly and they go out of their way to help.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Douglas

From Girvan, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
I stayed there just one night but was very nice there great people nice place, very clean, quite :)

Reviewed by
M Murin

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next