No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Adelaides

2Visit Scotland Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
209, Bath Street , Glasgow, G2 4HZ
Adelaides is a two star guesthouse based within a grade 2 listed building right in the heart of Glasgow city centre.

We have 6 en-suite rooms a mixture of Twins and Doubles and 2 single standard rooms which share a bathroom. Also 2 of these rooms are Family en-suite and can sleep 4 people in each.

Our prices include continental breakfast in our breakfast room. A cooked option is available for a maximum of £6.00 per head.

We offer free internet and WI-FI in reception and bedrooms.

We also have staff on the premises 24 hours a day for late check- ins or early check outs.
Picture of Adelaides, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good place and will be the first place i check when staying in glasgow for a single room
very clean very quiet, lovely comfortable beds
very good value for the centre of Glasgow
nice to get two single rooms next to each other

Reviewed by
paul b

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service.
I have stayed here twice recently. The staff are all so friendly and they go out of their way to help.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Douglas

From Girvan, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
I stayed there just one night but was very nice there great people nice place, very clean, quite :)

Reviewed by
M Murin

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

From the moment I walked through the door, I was made to feel at home by the friendly and chatty receptionist. I went up to my room and if it hadn't been for the tea making facilities there, it would've felt just like staying at a friend's house. Some might see the rooms as dated but mine just seemed cosy to me. I was up on the 3rd floor with a skylight window, with the blind drawn I had the best night's sleep I've had in a long time, I slept so long that I didn't have time to try out the breakfast. I'd happily stay there again as it was well priced and is in a very central location.

Reviewed by
A Allan

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay
a very pleasant atmosphere from when i first arrived the staff were friendly and were very helpful. the rooms were clean and had all you could need for a enjoyable stay. the breakfast that is included is simple but a cooked breakfast is available for not much extra. i thoroughly enjoyed my stay there and would go again.

Reviewed by
T Firth

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel had a very homely, friendly atmosphere. The staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for you. As the cycle race was taking place during the Commonwealth Games in Glasgow, a member of staff took me to show me where the crossing point was on a particular road which I thought was very kind. The breakfast was very good, toast, fruit, fruit juice, tea or coffee, yoghurt,

Reviewed by
ELIZABETH W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central b&b
Nice welcome, clean tidy rooms, close to shopping centre. Staff were very welcoming.

Reviewed by
L Lawless

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service
I was leaving at 7am and they arranged breakfast for me at 6.30. I was really impressed by that. I got my bag carried to my room for me. The only complaint I have is that I couldn't open the window and it was very stuffy.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Douglas

From Girvan, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet, very conveniently located, a good buy.

Reviewed by
vivien p

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to land after a long journey
Although I opted for shared bathroom, it was only shared with one other room. I never saw the occupant so it felt more like en suite. Wonderful bath with lots of hot water. Breakfast absolutely what I wanted with option to miss out the cooked breakfast without having to pay for it. And they served plain yoghurt which usually is so hard to get in B&Bs these days. Would definitely choose this place again.

Reviewed by
Judy C

From Pitlochry, Scotland
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next