No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Adelaides

2Visit Scotland Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
209, Bath Street , Glasgow, G2 4HZ
Adelaides is a two star guesthouse based within a grade 2 listed building right in the heart of Glasgow city centre.

We have 6 en-suite rooms a mixture of Twins and Doubles and 2 single standard rooms which share a bathroom. Also 2 of these rooms are Family en-suite and can sleep 4 people in each.

Our prices include continental breakfast in our breakfast room. A cooked option is available for a maximum of £6.00 per head.

We offer free internet and WI-FI in reception and bedrooms.

We also have staff on the premises 24 hours a day for late check- ins or early check outs.
Picture of Adelaides, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value friendly people and relaxing stay
As I was travelling alone I looked for a cheap city centre hotel with good reviews. This led me to the Adelaides. A very good decision. Completely relaxed and chilled place in an excellent location for the city centre. Don't expect 5 star but do expect clean comfortable rooms and friendly accommodating staff. My room was quiet despite being yards from sauchiehall street with all bars and restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel. 111 for 3 nights including continental breakfast can't be argued with. And Scotland beat Ireland so a great weekend. (Never mind the rugby).

Reviewed by
T Bingham

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
The room was clean, the location was central and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall excellent value for money. I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Ritchie H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and quiet
Wonderful place to stay. Friendly staff who will do their utmost to help you and far enough from the busy areas of town to ensure a quiet night for sleep.
I shall definitely stay here again if I'm over.

Reviewed by
J Bennett

From Isle of Tiree, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

highly recommended
very friendly staff. large, clean room with everything you need for a short city break stay. homely feel. would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Jenna B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great experience
We were given a very warm welcome. Tim was helpful and friendly. Our room was very spacious, quaint and clean with a large, comfortable bed. We were given a room with only a few stairs as I had explained that I may have difficulty with a lot of stairs. I was in much better health than expected by the time we stayed but this was not queried in any way. Breakfast was much more than the usual continental (coffee and a roll/croissant). The atmosphere was relaxed and like 'home.' Thank you.

Reviewed by
Ann C

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked this Bed and breakfast on a late booking. It was very clean and tidy! Close to lots of restaurants and pubs! Quite a walk from Glasgow City Centre and Central Station. We enjoyed our stay and would return.

Reviewed by
I Henderson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely little place
Adelaides is a super little place. Ok, it's not fancy, but it's clean and welcoming and full of character.

Reviewed by
I Nicholson

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful & friendly. Satisfactory accommodation at modest price

Reviewed by
W Powell

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but friendly and clean
I was after a cheap room so this was absolutely fine - clean, good friendly helpful management, everything in working order. Basic, but did the job, and the bed was comfortable.

Reviewed by
Rachel G

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The welcome was warm and the staff were helpful and accommodation. Allowed us checkout late

Reviewed by
bridget s

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next