No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Grange Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Grange Hotel, 42 Bath Road, Keynsham, Bristol, BS31 1SN
Located between Bath and Bristol, The Grange Hotel offers a friendly atmosphere where our staff ensure personal service at all times.

There is on site parking and local bus links to Bath and Bristol including a Park & Ride. Keynsham railway station is also local and Bristol International Airport is only 12 miles away.

The rooms offer colour Freeview TV, hospitality tray, hair dryer and trouser press.

New twin room with wheelchair access and walk in wet room now open.

For special occassions, please contact us as we can arrange champagne or flowers in your room.

We also have on site Mehak Restaurant, opened in February 2012, serves authentic indian cuisine in the comfortable refurbished Hotel. Mehak offers both a special night out and an affordable mid-week dining experience. Booking advisable.

Nearby, nourished by natural hot springs, Bath offers a unique experience with stunning architecture, great shopping and iconic attractions.
Picture of The Grange Hotel, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget hotel
Comfortable

Reviewed by
Terry T

From Stone, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel although bed was a bit hard.massive bathroom more like a bedroom

Reviewed by
y bartlett

From Addlestone, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
No-one on Reception when I arrived and had to contact the Indian Restaurant next door. This did alarm me as I thought what would have happened in the event of a fire, it would have obviously been every person for themselves, with no staff around to help any of the guests staying on the premises.
I also didn't like the fact that the payment for the rooms had already been deducted, I thought the agreement on line was to deduct payment once I had booked in or if I had not booked in.
The mattress that I slept on was too soft and I put rolling to one side and I felt like I was going to fall out of bed, therefore I had a poor night's sleep.
I felt the hotel was basic and overpriced.

Reviewed by
A Dawes

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Upgrade
I was fortunate to have an up grade to a room with a large king size bed.

Reviewed by
Shaun D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for a city break, in between Bath & Bristol
Great value, the wireless internet was the best I'd experienced from 3 hotels. Nice large room although the TV was a little on the small side. The room was well made up however looking closely at cleanliness it could have been improved. The room was quiet and I had a good nights sleep.

Reviewed by
Simon E

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was comfortable and clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was right at the front so the main road was very noisy. The cooked breakfast was good bit for £80 a night I thought it was a bit overpriced

Reviewed by
abigail b

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very comfortable hotel. Well situated for city and countryside. A warm welcome and good breakfast. Cleanliness is second to none.

Reviewed by
NORMAN F

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The initial experience was a bit frustrating with no one at reception and having to walk through the restaurant to try and find someone to help. They couldn't tell me where my room was so had to work it out for myself! The room itself was fine if somewhat basic for the price. Breakfast was delicious and the staff at that time of day were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
M duff

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Great value and very friendly staff....only booked single room and though not the most chic...absolutely everything I needed plus comfy bed.....

Reviewed by
Anna F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

v.g.

Reviewed by
nigel c

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next