No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Grange Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Grange Hotel, 42 Bath Road, Keynsham, Bristol, BS31 1SN
Located between Bath and Bristol, The Grange Hotel offers a friendly atmosphere where our staff ensure personal service at all times.

There is on site parking and local bus links to Bath and Bristol including a Park & Ride. Keynsham railway station is also local and Bristol International Airport is only 12 miles away.

The rooms offer colour Freeview TV, hospitality tray, hair dryer and trouser press.

New twin room with wheelchair access and walk in wet room now open.

For special occassions, please contact us as we can arrange champagne or flowers in your room.

We also have on site Mehak Restaurant, opened in February 2012, serves authentic indian cuisine in the comfortable refurbished Hotel. Mehak offers both a special night out and an affordable mid-week dining experience. Booking advisable.

Nearby, nourished by natural hot springs, Bath offers a unique experience with stunning architecture, great shopping and iconic attractions.
Picture of The Grange Hotel, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was comfortable and clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was right at the front so the main road was very noisy. The cooked breakfast was good bit for £80 a night I thought it was a bit overpriced

Reviewed by
abigail b

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very comfortable hotel. Well situated for city and countryside. A warm welcome and good breakfast. Cleanliness is second to none.

Reviewed by
NORMAN F

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The initial experience was a bit frustrating with no one at reception and having to walk through the restaurant to try and find someone to help. They couldn't tell me where my room was so had to work it out for myself! The room itself was fine if somewhat basic for the price. Breakfast was delicious and the staff at that time of day were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
M duff

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Great value and very friendly staff....only booked single room and though not the most chic...absolutely everything I needed plus comfy bed.....

Reviewed by
Anna F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

v.g.

Reviewed by
nigel c

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gil Singleton
No indication by Reception as to where the rooms are. I was allocated room 38, and it transspired that this was outside, in essence an annexe.
The door was similar to a domestic double-glazed back door, and during the night the illumination from the security light outside streamed in. Reception advised me that blinds were on order.
Considering it was a Disabled room (I'm not, by the way), there was no mirror or shaving point in the bathroom. Anyone having a wet shave would have to walk into the main room to the only mirror fitted in order to see, and then back again.

Reviewed by
Gil Singleton

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rather tired
This wasn't a particularly pleasant place to stay, although it was quite conveniently located for my business-trip needs. The hotel is partially occupied by an Indian restaurant, and parking was tricky and cramped. My room was distinctly scruffy, with peeling paint, as well as being rather narrow and lacking in space.

Reviewed by
Phil Taylor

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed and breakfast review
This hotel is easy to find and has welcoming staff. Our room was spacious and airy with a good sized en-suite in a quiet part of the hotel. A bedside table for each bed and one by the tea making area would have been convenient, as would a towel rail/ring by the hand basin. Breakfast was a pleasant, standard English cooked with plentiful tea/coffee. Its distance from Bath made it a suitable out of town stopover and, for those not wanting to drive into the city, the Newbridge Park and Ride is not far away.

Reviewed by
Sue B

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hit and miss
Have stayed in a converted garage out the back on a number of occasions which was fine. Have also stayed in a room in the main building which was the worst room I have ever stayed in. We couldn't find a single fitting that wasn't knackered or dirty. The restaurant is a Curry House. The guys that run it are lovely and the food was decent. Although the hottest dish they off is medium at best. They don't offer a dish that I would call anywhere near hot and that's a bit poor for a Curry House. The staff at reception and breakfast are also lovely. Inhouse accommodation though - shocking.

Reviewed by
David H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very hospitable and good breakfast

Reviewed by
james w

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next