The Buck INN

3

27-29 Newbiggin, ,, Richmond, DL10 4DX

Price From 74.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (9)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • peter r

  • December 2014

great stay very friendly

Stayed 3 nights cant realy moan about anything everybody friendly food was ok very cheap lots of eating places about if you prefer up market cuisine stayed in top floor over looking castle could get a bit cold at night but this is december overhaul good value for money

  • C Spencer

  • October 2014

Great Hotel, Fab location

Lovely friendly hotel, great location for walking into the Market Place, Nice breakfast and excellent customer service from the staff - would recommend!

  • Allison O

  • April 2014

Great location

Friendly welcome, clean room and comfy bed followed by a tasty breakfast in the morning..

What more could you ask for when looking for a one night stop over for a social event. Interesting range of furniture in room though including plastic garden chairs but hey each to their own. would I recommend yes, but remember a luxury hotel this is not - value for money absolutely !.

  • Stephen B

  • November 2013

very good and would stay again

  • S Reed

  • September 2013

Buck hotel

Small but nice hotel/pub.

Room was lovely and clean, bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was spotless. Bar was a bit noisy late at night but what do you expect, it is above a pub. No car parking at hotel apart from 2 hour parking disks available behind bar for roadway, this would be a problem apart from Sundays.

  • Gareth H

  • September 2013

In need of attention

Stayed in room 3.

It was looking very 'tired', but the hole in the floorboards under the carpet was a bit worrying. Breakfast wasn't great. Very poor quality sausage and the bread was stale. This was not good value for money.

  • john w

  • August 2013

not bucks fizz

the buck hotel is not a hotel it is a pub a very noisy pub at that especially on a saterday night whole place needs an update would not go back thankyou

  • Loraine McArdle

  • June 2013

WON'T BE BACK

First impression of the hotel is it needs to be thoroughly cleaned and decorated.

The bedroom itself was ok but the shower was very temperamental (flowing hot then cold and little power). The bar area is very dark and drab and when we returned from our night out it was full of younger people who seemed to have been drinking in excess. The music was very loud and not somewhere I would recommend for a drink. I have stayed in many hotels and have been welcomed by the manager, I have still to meet the manager of The Buck Hotel. The staff themselve were very pleasant but there is definately something lacking here - management.

  • sharon nolan

  • May 2013

enjoyable stay at the buck hotel friendly good accomadation and really good atmosphere

the hotel very clean and the atmosphere is very friendly good food and a lovely beer garden