You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Peasehill House

4

24 26, Harrogate Road, Leeds, LS19 6HJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • j simpson

  • July 2016

Fawlty Towers

This b and b was lovely in the 80's but in dire need of update.

  • Jane Robertshaw

  • May 2016

Excellent B&B with a good breakfast

We stayed in room 7 & the only bad comments are when I was trying to dry/straighten my hair I had to plug into socket at the side of the bed, then kneel on the bed to look in the mirror, very awkward.

The en-suite needs a little attention to skirting on floor as it was rotten and very noticable, however this would not deter us from staying again

  • Brian M

  • April 2016

Nice and enjoyable stay

Loved it

  • E Ruddock

  • March 2016

Best Stay Ever

When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by a lovely young woman who showed us our room and explained to us everything we needed to know.

The room itself was spectacular with an amazing view. I could not fault the stay itself what so ever either

  • alan a

  • March 2016

Peasehill House

The first room we had was far to small and the shower head would not stay in the upright position.

We were moved to a much larger room with a bigger toilet/washroom but could not turn the heating down as the controls on the radiator were broken had to sleep with the window open at night.

  • Jonathan Havard

  • November 2015

Nice room and value for money

All good- nice location and room and good value for money.

Was unable to try the food on this occasion. The only problem was the smell in the bathroom- better ventilation needed.

  • IAN C

  • October 2015

Lovely Hotel, could do with the floorboards looking at

Very nice accommodation, bed was very comfortable, walking around was like walking on an old boat, I think every floorboard in the place creaked, other than that a very pleasurable stay.

  • Brian H

  • August 2015

One night stay

Friendly staff nice room if a it on small side,bathroom slightly dated.All in all good value.

  • M Finn

  • June 2015

Relaxing hotel, child friendly with excellent customer service

  • Gill P

  • April 2015

A pleasant, small hotel.

Quiet and friendly. Decor is a bit tired but no worse than I expected. The single room was an ample size for just me. I didn't feel the broken, plastic buddha and fossilized tulips added anything to the room, probably best to just bin them. The only major letdown was the bed. It was very, very uncomfortable - to the point that I tried sleeping on the floor one night because every time I moved I would get poked by the bedsprings. I spoke to the people in the room next to me (a double) and they said their bed was very comfy, so I guess it's the luck of the draw. I would stay again, but before booking I would call to make sure I don't get the same room as this time, with the horrendous bed (room 3 if anyone's interested!).