No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Peasehill House

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
24 26, Harrogate Road , Leeds, LS19 6HJ
Peasehill House is a privately owned hotel and restaurant located in close proximity to Bradford, Leeds and Harrogate city centres.
The hotel is located within 5 minutes of Leeds-Bradford International airport in an area considered the gateway to the Yorkshire Dales.

Built from traditional Yorkshire stone at the end of the 19th Century Peasehill House retains many of its original features and offers customers a warm reception. All our staff are dedicated to ensuring you have a comfortable stay in our newly refurbished surroundings.

Our restaurant has a reputation for high quality, freshly prepared food and is open to both residents and non-residents for lunches, evening meals and private functions.
Picture of Peasehill House, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay... convenient, efficient and polite
I rang at 9pm to let Matthew know that I was going to be checking in past midnight... this was no problem.. Matthew stayed up to greet me at 12.15
He then lent me some toothpaste as I'd forgotten mine.
Room was really impressive... nice big room, big bed, good telly and wifi for e mail
Didn't expect breakfast as I felt the room was such good value without it... But a lovely fry up, toast, juice, coffee and cereals was provided...
Fantastic value... En suite was cold (as another review said)... But I'm nit picking... I didn't sleep in the bathroom! The bedroom was fine.

Reviewed by
Rob Cree

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The food was excellent the room very clean just needs a bit of updating

Reviewed by
Andrew shutt

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central Location
Easy access to Leeds airport, good location for visiting leeds, Harrogate and Bradford. Very friendly, sorry that hotel restaurant was closed on Sunday, pub grub was plentiful nearby but not of a great standard although staff very friendly. Very clean, comfortable warm room with tea/coffee making facilities. Bathroom very cold - my only "fault". I would recommend this nice little hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
Angela C

From Bellshill, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

-

Reviewed by
z zakaria

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we wanted...
We were overnighting in Leeds waiting for a morning flight and after decades of airport hotels this place was like an oasis in the desert of convention accommodation. While there was no air conditioning, the staff helped get a breeze through and it was fine. We just appreciated a classy place, with good food, good value and wonderful change from the normal.

Reviewed by
C Satre

From Ladysmith, B C, Canada
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we had an enjoyable stay the room was clean the food was good and the staff were really friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
n earth

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cute but needs a refurb
Very nice little hotel. Stayed here for a party nearby, hotel was nice but very much in need of a refurbish - paint bubbling on the beside tables etc. Very strange that there is no reception desk as you enter so we kind of wandered around the hotel a bit on arrival trying to find someone to check us in! Full English breakfast included which is great but bacon was underdone and very fatty and there were no baked beans!!! Overall a pleasant stay but didn't over impress us.

Reviewed by
Fae Palmer

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A faded and out of date hotel
Stayed two nights in August for a family "do" nearby. Staff friendly (apart from the breakfast server on the first morning who uninterested and kept well out of the way - my wife had to go find her to get a second cup of coffee!); nice server on the second day- cheerful and helpful. Cooked breakfasts ok but no fruit and only one juice available. Our bedroom was very small with the tiniest bathroom I've ever seen - about 5x5 feet if that. The sink had cheap mismatched "contract" taps with the top loose on one - previous attempts had been made to glue it back on to no avail. The shower pressure was incredibly feeble - the weakest I have ever encountered. In general the decor is dated (lots of dark gloomy wood) and scratched paint around the (sticky) front door from the carpark. The hotel is a nice old stone building surrounded with other character stone buildings and could be a cracking small hotel with a refurb and a good designer on board. Currently not good value; there are other lovely B&B's in the area for a fiver more which are better in all respects.

Reviewed by
Charles D

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great chef!
Great value for money. Exceptional quality food. Nice and helpful staff. Wasn't sure where reception was but so what as it turned out to be wherever you said I want to book in, I want to checkout or I want something. Easy and plentiful parking. I'd recommend it for business travellers, anyone using the airport and functions. Would be good for anyone exploring Yorkshire too.

Reviewed by
Peter T

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice convenient hotel
I didn't spend long in the hotel as I arrived late and had to leave early to get a flight. The hotel is very close (5 mins) to the airport which was perfect. Room was fine. Only problem was that there was no hot water when I wanted a shower in the morning.

Reviewed by
A Waite

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next