No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Peasehill House

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
24 26, Harrogate Road , Leeds, LS19 6HJ
Peasehill House is a privately owned hotel and restaurant located in close proximity to Bradford, Leeds and Harrogate city centres.
The hotel is located within 5 minutes of Leeds-Bradford International airport in an area considered the gateway to the Yorkshire Dales.

Built from traditional Yorkshire stone at the end of the 19th Century Peasehill House retains many of its original features and offers customers a warm reception. All our staff are dedicated to ensuring you have a comfortable stay in our newly refurbished surroundings.

Our restaurant has a reputation for high quality, freshly prepared food and is open to both residents and non-residents for lunches, evening meals and private functions.
Picture of Peasehill House, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice convenient hotel
I didn't spend long in the hotel as I arrived late and had to leave early to get a flight. The hotel is very close (5 mins) to the airport which was perfect. Room was fine. Only problem was that there was no hot water when I wanted a shower in the morning.

Reviewed by
A Waite

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Start your holiday well!
Flying trip as I needed to be at the airport by 6 am the following morning. We arrived at the hotel late in the evening but no problems. The manager was there and checked me in and showed me to my room. Taxi was booked for early morning by him. Good clean room with functioning ensuite. Really peaceful hotel, with no noise and a brilliant start to the holiday. So much nicer than staying in one of the big chain hotels. In summary, it is well-managed, efficient, and charming. Recommend it highly.

Reviewed by
R Clive

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leisure weekend
Pleasant stay near to Horsforth. Good service and food. Clean rooms and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Timothy Moore

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location vs airport, small room, focused t serve funeral/wedding/... parties
place to stay overnight having flight to/from Leeds Airport. Even if your car is down it is only 30min walking distance, if not using hotel restaurant, really fine pub in proximity (5min walk) . Small rooms, used but clean.

Reviewed by
Krzysztof P

From Poland
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
My stay was comfortable, with the staff friendly and the food very nice.

Reviewed by
Andrew T

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

damned good steak
This hotel does good simple ingredients very well. All cooked fresh. No buffet breakfast. All hot, tasty & hotel very quiet.

Reviewed by
K Banks

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rooms were tired need updating.
But i would use there again.

Reviewed by
L Molnar

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely & comfortable
lovely decorated room at high standard, felt very luxury. The bed was luxurious I slept so well. The bathroom needs updated to match the décor of the bedroom but it doesn't matter, not of an importance. Breakfast was lovely although it seemed very quiet, I don't see much of the hotel staff. The car park facilities was a bonus.

Reviewed by
S Brown

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff. Cosy atmosphere. Pleasant room. Breakfast only so-so: reheated bacon, 1/4 full sugar bowl with brown sugar (not right for cereal) , had to ask for butter to accompany toast, when it arrived it was rock solid. But biggest complaint of all was the dreadful mattress on double bed: we could feel every spring with our hands and it felt collapsed onto the hard base as we tried to sleep. Woke with severe back pain which lasted all day. Do not accept room 5 without checking bed.

Reviewed by
S Chapman

From Chipping Norton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick thoughts
A nice place to stay giving excellent value. It's well situated and the accommodation is of a high standard. I'd certainly go back should I need to stay somewhere in Leeds again.

Reviewed by
Richard Thomas

From Kirkwall, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next