Reviews - Peasehill House


24 26, Harrogate Road, Leeds, LS19 6HJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jonathan Havard

  • November 2015

Nice room and value for money

All good- nice location and room and good value for money.

Was unable to try the food on this occasion. The only problem was the smell in the bathroom- better ventilation needed.

  • IAN C

  • October 2015

Lovely Hotel, could do with the floorboards looking at

Very nice accommodation, bed was very comfortable, walking around was like walking on an old boat, I think every floorboard in the place creaked, other than that a very pleasurable stay.

  • Brian H

  • August 2015

One night stay

Friendly staff nice room if a it on small side,bathroom slightly dated.All in all good value.

  • M Finn

  • June 2015

Relaxing hotel, child friendly with excellent customer service

  • Gill P

  • April 2015

A pleasant, small hotel.

Quiet and friendly. Decor is a bit tired but no worse than I expected. The single room was an ample size for just me. I didn't feel the broken, plastic buddha and fossilized tulips added anything to the room, probably best to just bin them. The only major letdown was the bed. It was very, very uncomfortable - to the point that I tried sleeping on the floor one night because every time I moved I would get poked by the bedsprings. I spoke to the people in the room next to me (a double) and they said their bed was very comfy, so I guess it's the luck of the draw. I would stay again, but before booking I would call to make sure I don't get the same room as this time, with the horrendous bed (room 3 if anyone's interested!).

  • a olsen

  • April 2015

late booking should not have done it.

booked late due to bad weather in leeds and early flight.

arrived at hotel at approx 6pm to find no reception area. finally found waitress who sorted out room(#8). room was poorly decorated poorly furnished and extremely cold, asked about heating and was told would "kick in later" but gave me small (JCB) fan heater which was louder than an actual JCB. went for dinner which was excellent, well served and very presentable and delicious. at end of meal asked waitress if heating had been sorted in our room and was told no, but offered a choice of 2 rooms - 1 with bath and 1 without but warmer chose this. Bed was so uncomfortable and hard with springs poking through. we never had a bit of sleep all night. left room very early to get to airport and try to forget the experience. I never once found out who was supposed to be in charge it seemed to be all left to the waitress who did her best to sort out the problem, but by this time it was all too late. what a bad experience and start to our break.

  • M Golding

  • April 2015

Single room accommodation

A very nice room as it turned out for a single, with a decent double bed.

I could have actually spent a few days if need be. The only issue being the shower took 10 minutes before any hot water piped through. Breakfast wasn't massive either but was OK considering the cost of the room and close proximity to the airport.

  • Jacqui S

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel

Lovely hotel - only problem was when the pub emptied out a bit noisy but besides that really nice

  • Chris S

  • March 2015

Two days in Yorkshire

Found by chance on Internet,just two miles from our sons and very convenient for the airport.

Older style establishment with character.Our room 4, was comfortable and warm, bed was comfy and Wifi was good. Only observation ( past on ) hook needed on bathroom door and shelf over sink in bathroom would make it easier to use. Needs redecorating but it is clean, breakfast, cooked was fine, continental was poor, please use proper bread!!.

Just niggles nothing serious,, we would stay here again.


  • January 2015


Very cosy and comfy