You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

3

Hawks Road Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 3AD

Price From 106.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (155)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Darren L

  • April 2016

Well worth a stay

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was great, comfy bed.

The only things I'd improve is that the breakfast wasn't really warm enough for me, and the steak, though very nice, was a bit too over cooked (asked for blue, but received rare). Other than that, an excellent hotel.

  • N ASkew

  • April 2016

good value for money, well positioned hotel.

warm welcome to clean good value for money well positioned hotel.

only down side was couldn't sit and do hair and make up as hair dryer was attached to drawer and no mirror near desk.

  • Antony W

  • April 2016

Good value

For £43 this was a spacious and comfortable room.

I only spent 6 1/2 hours here and most of the time I was asleep.

  • Michelle D

  • April 2016

Excellent value for money. Best hospitality staff ever!

I travel a lot and was expecting something similar to other chains with economy hotels.

How wrong was I. Excellent staff, nothing too much trouble. Phone in the room, tasteful furnishings, excellent bathroom and only £3 tray charge for room service elevates this hotel to the chain I want to stay in all the time. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Amy N

  • April 2016

Excellent

Clean large rooms, everything needed.

  • Mike E

  • April 2016

Do Not stay at this hotel

My Partner and I recently stayed at this hotel, the hotel was clean and everything we expected and the front of house staff were very friendly and polite, however that is as far as it goes, our stay was disrupted by gangs of Hen and Stag parties shouting and swearing from 1am until 4,45am.

whilst I appreciate this is not entirely the hotels fault I feel they should have done something about it as it went on for a very long time. Unfortunately this was not the worst part of our stay, arriving home I found I had been charged an additional £300 on my credit card. I queried the charge and was told it was for damage for the room. This was a completely fictitious claim.

My £300 was only returned after I instructed my Credit card company to retrieve the money and then there was no apology or explanation. If you have to stay at this hotel I suggest you photograph your room on check-out and inform the front desk you have done so. I will never stay at a Ramada Hotel again

  • Simon R

  • April 2016

Ramada Encore

I have no complaints about the stay at the Ramada.

For £49 and a £5 charge for overnight parking I really felt like I got value for money.

The superking room was large, clean and with a good size bathroom including a walk-in shower. My only thought about the room is that is could potentially be made to feel more homely. Things like a few more pictures on the walls. Also, there didn't seem to be a 'main' bedroom light, so the lighting wasn't the best when my partner was trying to get ready. We had to use the 2 lights on the headboard, which aren't very bright. That said, I would definitely visit this hotel again. I got a great sleep and I wasn't disturbed once.

  • Alison F

  • April 2016

Fantastic customer service

The reception staff were quite possibly the friendliest I have ever encountered in a hotel.

They were very professional but also personable. They are a credit to the company.

  • rodney keohane

  • March 2016

Very clean modern hotel not far from anything on site parking you could not ask for more bar open late.Ticks all the boxes .Next trip first choice

  • S Roe

  • March 2016

Ramada review

Once again a fantastic stay in a clean, friendly and relaxing venue.

The staff are really helpful, the room was modern with all the usual extras and although I only stayed one night I can recommend it to anyone. I stayed here just before Xmas and would definetly stay here again.