No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Hawks Road Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 3AD
Just 300 metres from the Gateshead Millennium Bridge and the Baltic Art Centre, this modern hotel has a stylish on-site restaurant, bar, gym, and free Wi-Fi throughout.
The hotel is located less than 20 minutes walk from Newcastle city centre, and the Quayside’s bars and restaurants are just a 10-minute walk away. The Sage, a performance and conference venue, is just 5 minutes’ walk away and Gateshead Metro Station is within a 15-minute walk.
There is a 24-hour business centre, which is free to use. Each contemporary, wooden-floored room includes a Freeview flat-screen TV, tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer, and an en suite bathroom with power shower.
Picture of Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 255 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stay
bad wifi speed and connecting. terrible sausages

Reviewed by
lee b

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Excellent hotel very clean staff really nice and helpful. No kids menu at dinner so had to go somewhere else for evening meal

Reviewed by
Caroline Peacock

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, friendly, good value
We stayed in a family room and got a deal last minute which for three of us was really good. Nice easy walking distance to quayside in Newcastle and hotel bar was reasonably cheap and good ambiance. Area surrounding hotel is a little desolate, but looks like it is a developing area. Suited and met our needs cheaply

Reviewed by
Nicola A

From Whitehaven, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good location, staff very helpfully, hotel very clean would most certainly visit again

Reviewed by
m whitfield

From Seaham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would recommend for groups
very nice, clean hotel. the bar was nice and had a good lively atmosphere

Reviewed by
claire s

From Yarm, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shower
Although clean, spacious and hot, the shower was disappointingly un-powerful.

Reviewed by
A Holmes

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Prodigal son
I live near London but I'm from Gateshead & return quite often. This time I took my girlfriend for her first visit. I was a bit wary about which hotel to book as I wanted her to have a good first impression & I am also aware that with Newcastle being such a popular destinations for stags & hens there would be a danger of any hotel being a tad noisy. The Ramada Encore is in a brilliant location, iy was very nicely furbished & the staff were brilliant, Food was nice & the bar prices were very reasonable. Apparently there was some stag parties there on the Bank holiday weekend but I heard no noise from them. Great stay & it helped my girlfriend fall in love with the north east

Reviewed by
Terence W

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 nights sight seeing
A good basic hotel for the price. Very handy for the city centre, only 400M walk to the millennium. Bridge. Breakfast wasn't worth £10 for what you got. It was a bit rich charging for parking.

Reviewed by
John M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top quality hotel.
I stoped with my brother in law for one night as we were watching a gig at the O2.
Staff were friendly, the two for £10 meals were very nice and the bar service was mint.
As for the room, it was clean, modern and relaxing. Just the job and would highly recommend :-)

Reviewed by
Chris Mitchell

From Normanton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor service
Arrived at the hotel to be told they didnt think the room was ready but if we would like to take a seat snd they would check. 1 hr later still waiting I went to ask if the room was ready to be then told sorry we forgot we will check now. So it didn't start to well. The room was next to to landing door so every time someone was going to there room it banged which was very loud. It was still banging at 3 in the morning . It's the worst night I have ever spent in a hotel. In the morning when checking out I told the receptionist the impression I got was she didnt care.

Reviewed by
karen w

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next