Reviews - Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

3

Hawks Road Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 3AD

Price From 143.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (225)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Bell

  • November 2014

Poor wifi

Not sure if the issue was a temporary glitch but could not get onto the wifi all evening; when away for business this caused a big inconvenience

  • Will A

  • November 2014

Superb clean hotel with great staff and so close to the centre of Newcastle(5 minute walk over the Tyne) easy to find and quiet!

  • S Hornby

  • November 2014

Very nice hotel popular with young groups

Very nice hotel, staff helpful and hotel clean.

Very popular with groups of young people only down fall was the noise and the carpark being small with a muddy overflow area

  • M Lucas

  • November 2014

Restaurant Service and Meal

The service and quality of the evening meal was unacceptable although when I complained I wasn't charge for the food which was some Consolation.

I was brought the wrong starter and when the correct one arrived is was warm rather than hot and was of poor quality. The main was also warm rather than hot and was basic in both appearance and taste. The waiter seemed completely Incompetent and out of his comfort zone. He also kept me waiting for 15 minutes when I asked for the bill and I had to go to the till in the end where he then presented me with someone else's bill !!!!

  • margaret a

  • November 2014

Wonderful staff

Unfortunately breakfast was cold.

Friendliness, helpfulness, politeness and courtesy from every member of staff we met was unsurpassable.

  • P Fraser

  • November 2014

good place to stay

have stayed here before- typical ramada, good location, good view, all fine

  • Alison C

  • October 2014

Comfy bed

Very comfortable twin bed, although there was no mattress protector and when I woke next morning found that the single bed sized sheet had come adrift and I was laying directly on the mattress.

Bigger sheets required for deep mattresses. Very helpful reception staff. Free parking for blue badge holders. 5 mins walk to The Sage.

  • Peter B

  • October 2014

Slightly overpriced for quality but overall good , staff were excellent.

Access to Newcastle very good whether on foot or driving

  • Edele G

  • October 2014

Quiet location, short walk to Quayside

Had a 2 night stay at the Ramada Encore in Newcastle.

The receptionist was friendly when we arrived and covered all the info we needed to know. We had a double room on the 6th floor, overlooking the carpark. This was a quiet & spacious room, but the shower's water pressure was a little bit low. The room was clean enough but there was a stain on the wall and on the sofa which stayed there for the entirety of our stay. We didn't eat here but had some late night drinks which were reasonably priced. The WiFi was hit-and-miss, sometimes worked fine and at other times could be quite slow.

The area around the hotel is quite industrialised with the Northern Design Centre and Gateshead college across the road. It's very close to the Sage building, BALTIC and the millennium bridge. There are however, a fair amount of steps to get to the bridge so perhaps not ideal for those less mobile. All in all, a good stay in a well priced hotel.

  • Erika L

  • October 2014

The only complaint was that the rooms were much too hot and it wasn't possible to control the heat or get much ventilation.