Reviews - Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

3

Hawks Road Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 3AD

Price From 112.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (180)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Kee

  • October 2014

Clean and friendly hotel - Watch out for limits on WiFi

I had "exceeded the limits" of the "Free WIFI throughout the hotel" by breakfast.

I don't think I was an excessive user - just checking work emails on mobile device. Otherwise good - a clean hotel with friendly staff.

  • Anthony B

  • October 2014

This was my third time at this hotel and each time we have had an excellent stay.

The size of the room is brilliant and very much appreciate being able to open the window as much as we like. The bathroom is a generous size with the walk in shower being particulalrly convenient. The hotel staff both on the desk and those servicing the room were extremely polite and most helpful.

  • c WILLIAMS

  • October 2014

Beautiful

Beautiful hotel faultless

  • S Swindon

  • October 2014

Excellent hotel in a very convenient location

This is a very nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

The room was great, very quiet and clean. The location is about out of town but it was a £4 cab ride with Blue Line (highly recommended).

  • Dan Rear

  • September 2014

My Stay at the Ramada

I stayed here overnight for my 30th in Newcastle, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful upon arrival.

We did not have any food or drink at the hotel but looking at the bar and the quality of food coming out of the kitchen I would of bought something if had the time.

  • E White

  • September 2014

Clean and good location

Stayed for one night and had a very comfortable sleep.

It is in a good location as it is not too far from the centre (approx 5 minutes away by car). Tesco's just under 10 minutes walk away. Didn't try the food. Very clean, staff friendly and nice spacious room.

  • A Huggon

  • September 2014

Good clean morgen hotel on the Quay Side

Great will book again soon, clean good parking and quiet enough.

  • F Smith

  • September 2014

Gnr stay

  • Richard D

  • September 2014

Basic and overpriced

Way overpriced for what is in on par with a Holiday Inn or Travelodge.

Room was very dusty and didn't look like it had been cleaned or used for a while. Bed uncomfortable and felt riffy. Basic room with twin beds. We ate in the restaurant but not impressed with the food. Good location though if wanting to visit the area. Prices high due to Great North Run.

  • david f

  • September 2014

Intermittent alarm

Overall good stay.

However an intermittent alarm which was reported but not attended to meant a good nights sleep was impossible.