You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Raincliffe Hotel

4

21 Valley Rd, ,, Scarborough, YO11 2LY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (16)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sarah Fletcher

  • August 2016

Raincliffe Hotel

Room was lovely and clean.

Friendly. Food good. No complaints.

  • steven robinson

  • July 2016

Highly recommended

Booked the room very late, hosts were very welcoming and friendly.

The room was spotless and comfy. The location of the hotel was just a short walk to the town, South Bay and spa theatre.

A word of warning the breakfast was lovely but, massive so big. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. STEVE

  • M Foster

  • July 2016

One Night Stay

On arrival the Hosts were helpful and friendly.

We stayed in the room with the Four Poster Bed, which was lovely... felt like King and Queen.

Everywhere was spotless and homely. Breakfast was lovely. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Natalie G

  • June 2016

Great accommodation just spoilt by being a late rooms customer with a £10 voucher

Brilliant accommodation, spotless, lovely room and great location.

Our stay was just spoilt by the owners first making me feel bad being a late rooms 'voucher customer' which we paid online and had £10 off for being a new customer. The owners seemed to be annoyed at the fact they pay a lot of commission to late rooms and they give vouchers out and then they have to claim the money back. This is not the customers fault....then when leaving I was asked for a fee to be paid of 3% due to paying online rather than paying the hotel directly. This spoilt our stay. The owners then stated they have to pay commission for using laterooms and they had passed the fee onto us, but if they aren't happy with this then they shouldn't use them. They then just said contact laterooms and you'll probably get another voucher. just walked away after a lovely weekend feeling let down at the end.

  • gillian e

  • May 2016

excellent weekend stay

lovely hotel, owners very friendly & helpful.

All areas spotlessly clean. Very nice room,plenty of storage. Breakfast great, really nicely cooked & presented & very good portions. Can't fault anything and we would definitely return.

  • Kathryn S

  • May 2016

Perfect positioning and friendly owners

Being in Yorkshire for the cycling race this hotel was perfectly placed to be able to get into town ahead of the pack.

Parking was easy with pay meters or Yorkshire disk parking available. A five minute stroll to the sands and about 3 km to the North Bay. The room smelt lovely. Everything clean and tidy. Katherine and Mal welcoming and all clearly explained. Breakfast is great with options available. Definitely trying the home-made pancakes when we return if the Tour is there again next year.

  • F Mahmood

  • May 2016

Lovely hotel

Katherine and Mal are very welcoming and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The room was very clean and the hotel is in a great location. Would definitely stay again.

  • Peter C

  • February 2016

Raincliffe Getaway

Happy atmosphere in a lovely hotel Great hosts with plenty of local knowledge able to advise on things which made our weekend.

Well appointed room which had everything we needed Breakfast was wonderful we didnt need to eat until late afternoon and the breakfast room banter was very entertaining we are planning our return

  • R Pritchard

  • August 2015

Two nights B&B August 2015

The room was spacious, clean and well appointed with TV, tea/coffee making facilities and a comfortable bed.

The en-suite shower room had a modern suite and was scrupulously clean. The whole Hotel looked very clean, tidy and well looked after. The full English breakfast was plentiful in quantity, excellently cooked and served with a smile. When next I visit Scarborough the Raincliffe will be my first choice of Hotel.

  • E Ventrice

  • August 2015

Good weekend

Friendly staff, really clean in a good location.