No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blenheim House

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
56-58 Main St, Etwall, , Derby, DE65 6LP
The Blenheim House has eight en-suite bedrooms from the classic rooms to the two feature suites. The Samuel Sleigh Suite has a four poster with original oak beams, and the Thomas Gerard Suite has a king size sleigh bed and exposed wooden beams. All the rooms have flat screen Freeview televisions, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities and bathroom toiletries. Our Derbyshire breakfast and wi-fi are also included in the nightly rate. We have a welcoming open fire and a mix of contemporary style décor and period features to the bar, restaurant and private dining room. To compliment this we offer superb menus in both the bar and a la carte restaurant with locally produced ingredients, excellently kept real ales from our local Burton brewers and a fine wine choice you will be welcomed in by friendly and informative staff. Private, Romantic and unique the Blenheim House provides an ideal backdrop and a wonderful atmosphere in which to celebrate with family and friends those occasions that will remain with you. From large family lunches, birthday celebrations and business entertaining to small wedding receptions the choice of rooms can offer wood burning fires to make it cosy in winter or double doors open to the courtyard to extend the space available in summer.
Picture of Blenheim House, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Character property and excellent service
Booked very last minute (90 minutes before arrival) but received an excellent, personal welcome and made to feel very comfortable. Chose to eat in the lounge/bar area from the lighter menu but could have selected from the full restaurant menu if preferred. Delicious soup and terrine, all tasting very much home made. Surroundings very relaxing. Room well decorated and bed very comfortable. Ensuite shower room a little compact - the washbasin in particular was small, but as I was only staying a single night it was not an issue. Breakfast was delicious with a very wide choice of fresh fruit, cereals and cooked food. Would definitely recommend to business and leisure travellers alike.

Reviewed by
J Phillips

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
The hotel is a delight to stay in and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The breakfast was enough to keep me going through the rest of the day.

Reviewed by
Susan R

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A romantic night away
The hotel was relaxing, full of character, the staff warm, friendly and welcoming. The food delicious. It was a little pricey but apart from that a great getaway from it all.

Reviewed by
M Chapman

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little place to stay
Lovely little place to stay with great food and extremely friendly people, will definitely return when up visiting the family!

Reviewed by
Rebecca P

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy customers in Derbyshire
We stayed here for one night on our way to Harrogate, having chosen Blenheim House because of the good reviews. The staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. We especially enjoyed the food on offer during our stay as our evening meal and breakfast were both excellent. Our experience lived up to expectations and we would happily stay here again.

Reviewed by
K Smith

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great All Round Experience
Lovely host, great room and superb food. What else can one ask for?

Reviewed by
Isobel M

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming simple accommodation
Clean friendly and good value

Reviewed by
John F

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just lovely
We stayed for one night. The room was lovely, very comfortable and clean. The food was excellent and that staff very helpful

Reviewed by
Natalie C

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blenheim House
Very nice smartly laid out hotel offering comfortable accommodation. Great food served in a relaxed restaurant.

Reviewed by
Mark C

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Very friendly and quality place to stay. Our room was lovely and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was good and there is a great choice of wines and beers. Breakfast was lovely and I would happily stay there again

Reviewed by
Suzie Metcalfe

From Wantage, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next