Blenheim House

3

56-58 Main St, Etwall,, Derby, DE65 6LP

Price From 201.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Keith Hand

  • December 2014

Business trip

5th or 6th time I have stayed at the Blenheim.

Excellent stay, great hospitality, lovely food, especially breakfast. Room nicer than the budget room, little bit pricier but understandably so. Bed comfy, room warm. Would love a bath but can't have everything.

Thank you all at Blenheim

  • Keith H

  • October 2014

My 4th visit to the Blenheim so that tells you something.

I feel completely comfortable there, the staff are really friendly and helpful, the budget rooms are fairly priced and very nice, though my only problem has been with the bath, shower is fine but the bath has a plug where the water drains away when it shouldn't . The more expensive rooms are lovely but not within my price range for my job allowance. The restaurant and bar is excellent with the included breakfast absolutely first class. Would definitely recommend The Blenheim, really can't fault it....(except for the bath plug!!!)

  • Yvonne Stevens

  • September 2014

Best nights sleep in a long time

Fantastic food, Fantastic room, Fantastic history of hotel, Fantastic staff made to feel so welcome.

Quite no cars - birds singing woke me up in the morning. Then a Fantastic breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • J Phillips

  • September 2014

Character property and excellent service

Booked very last minute (90 minutes before arrival) but received an excellent, personal welcome and made to feel very comfortable.

Chose to eat in the lounge/bar area from the lighter menu but could have selected from the full restaurant menu if preferred. Delicious soup and terrine, all tasting very much home made. Surroundings very relaxing. Room well decorated and bed very comfortable. Ensuite shower room a little compact - the washbasin in particular was small, but as I was only staying a single night it was not an issue. Breakfast was delicious with a very wide choice of fresh fruit, cereals and cooked food. Would definitely recommend to business and leisure travellers alike.

  • Susan R

  • July 2014

Excellent

The hotel is a delight to stay in and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

The breakfast was enough to keep me going through the rest of the day.

  • K Smith

  • June 2014

Happy customers in Derbyshire

We stayed here for one night on our way to Harrogate, having chosen Blenheim House because of the good reviews.

The staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. We especially enjoyed the food on offer during our stay as our evening meal and breakfast were both excellent. Our experience lived up to expectations and we would happily stay here again.

  • M Chapman

  • June 2014

A romantic night away

The hotel was relaxing, full of character, the staff warm, friendly and welcoming.

The food delicious. It was a little pricey but apart from that a great getaway from it all.

  • Rebecca P

  • June 2014

Lovely little place to stay

Lovely little place to stay with great food and extremely friendly people, will definitely return when up visiting the family!

  • Isobel M

  • February 2014

Great All Round Experience

Lovely host, great room and superb food.

What else can one ask for?

  • John F

  • February 2014

Welcoming simple accommodation

Clean friendly and good value