Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Coventry > Allesley Hotels > The Jacobean Hotel (former Brooklands Grange Hotel)
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Jacobean Hotel (former Brooklands Grange Hotel)

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Holyhead Road , Coventry, CV5 8HX
The Jacobean Hotel offers home from home comfort just 1.5 miles from Coventry town Centre.

Originally a 17th century Jacobean farmhouse, the hotel has been sympathetically restored and refurbished to combine original character with modern facilities.

This traditional property offers free car parking & free wifi access throughout the hotel.

Set in a semi-rural location in the Heart of England and within easy reach to all Midland motorway networks and rail links, The Jacobean Hotel is ideally situated for "business and pleasure".

Picture of The Jacobean Hotel (former Brooklands Grange Hotel), Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 89 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't fault this place. Staff friendly and helpful. Accommodation and food excellent.

Reviewed by
paul b

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming and friendly staff, nothing too much trouble, our happiness was there first concern.
It was obvious that refurbishment was underway, public areas very open and accommodating, restaurant compact with a nice view over the refurbished garden area.
Room was comfortable if a little tired but did not distract from our stay.
The food was of a very high standard both at lunch and breakfast, disappointed we had to miss out on dinner for a prior engagement! I applaud the approach that if you wish for something not on the menu if the chef has the ingredients he will cook it for you, such a refreshing approach.
A very pleasant stay and we will return.

Reviewed by
Carol S

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Jacobean Hotel (former Brooklands Grange Hotel)
I booked this as a surprise for my boyfriend and it delivered. The room was amazing and the bed so comfortable. Bathroom and bed were spotless and we were tucked away from main corridors. We were greeted with friendly staff and felt right at home. It was located in the middle of everything so was very convenient and easy to plan what we wanted to do the next day. I would definitely stay here again, loved it.

Reviewed by
S Chance

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas holiday
Decoration of rooms and bathroom facilities a little tired but very clean and lovely and warm. Staff very pleasant and breakfast really set us up for the day. Overall our stay was very enjoyable

Reviewed by
Helen H

From Middlewich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly suprised
Hotel was easy to find, reception very efficient, checked in in minutes and in our room, which was furnished well, and clean. Bathroom a little 'tired' looking, but everything worked as it should, and was clean. Breakfast was very nice, with a choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, etc, and a selection of around 10 items on the full English menu, and toast. easy checkout. There appeared to be a party on when we stayed, but we heard nothing in our room. Would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Lisa Coombs

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful place to stay
We stayed at that hotel just for one night - looks really well, kept in the old style what even more gave character for this place. Service was really good, served by a nice guy. Room was clean and cosy, bathoom fresh and clean. Worth the money. Would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Agnieszka K

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
I stayed 1 night. Brand new bathroom, so very clean - though no shower gel/shampoo - rest of room as to be expected, clean and quite comfortable. Great bar area and a TV with BT sport & Sky sports. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
Guy T

From Marlow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Nicholas M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy.
If you want a quiet night do not stay in a double room on the ground floor, our room 12 was opposite the gents toilet with a very noisy hand drier and a door that slammed every time someone entered or left.
We asked to be moved but as the hotel was full that was impossible, but they did turn the hand drier off at 11pm. the noisy door remained! Food was good with big portions and the staff very attentive and helpful.

Reviewed by
Clive M

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for Money
I made a last minute booking for a single room and was given an upgraded room which included breakfast. The room was very clean and comfortable and extremely good value for money. All staff were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast in the conservatory was freshly cooked and excellent. My one night stay was most comfortable, relaxing and great value for money.

Reviewed by
Sharron S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next