Reviews - 17 West Street

5

No. 17 West Street, South Cliff,, Scarborough, YO11 2QN

Price From 152.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (53)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michael H

  • July 2015

17 West Street

Clean room, breakfast good, could not fault it at all people who own it could not do enough for you.

  • C Hanson

  • July 2015

Book this hotel

Reasonably priced accommodation - with parking, near to the seafront and within walking distance of the town centre.

The owners are friendly, the rooms are large and very clean with comfortable beds, and the bar of Cadburys chocolate was a nice touch. The breakfast was nicely cooked and well presented. I'd recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • susan b

  • June 2015

17 West Street

Would highly recommend this hotel and we will be definitely be staying here again.

  • N Hardman

  • June 2015

Love Scarborough

Quality hotel.

Excellent breakfast. Very friendly hosts. Plenty of parking places. A wonderful place to stay.

  • j haywood

  • June 2015

Nice room , excellent hosts

  • D Cass

  • June 2015

Great hotel

Nice hotel clean room with comfy beds .

Had a great breakfast in the morning and the owners are really friendly . Would stop there again

  • Ruth M

  • June 2015

We'll be back

A great find in Scarborough.

Lovely hosts who couldn't do enough to help us, attention to detail, a very clean and comfortable room and a delicious breakfast. Shame we only had time for one night this time. We'll be back for longer next time.

  • Kay S

  • April 2015

Lovely b&b

Spotlessly clean accommodation.

Modern decor in a lovely old building. Close to Spa cliff lift. Friendly owners. Lovely breakfast. On street parking at side of property (permit needed).

  • paul k

  • April 2015

enjoyable short stay

Lovely hotel with friendly welcome.

Really enjoyed the bank holiday weekend. Would definitely stay again.

  • Gavin B

  • April 2015

17 West Street

Only criticism was that the room wasn't made up after the first night.

As a group of friends, it didn't detract from our enjoyment of the weekend, however if I had been staying with my wife, it would have been disappointing. Oh, and there were three of us, and there were only two sets of towels. I'm sure it was an oversight, but little details are what make a really great place!