No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - 17 West Street

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
No. 17 West Street, South Cliff, , Scarborough, YO11 2QN
Placed only 100 metres from Scarborough’s scenic South Cliff Esplanade, No.17 West Street is just a few minutes’ stroll from the beach. The Rooms are well-equipped with a flat-screen Freeview TV, an alarm radio with iPod dock and a private bathroom. Each spacious room has sleek décor. In addition, they all provide free tea and coffee and Egyptian cotton bed linen. No. 17 was originally purchased in 1876 by the Cadbury and Rowntree famili. The hotel has free parking nearby, and is only a 10-minute drive from the scenery of the North York Moors and the Yorkshire coast. The lively town centre with shops and restaurants is just 0.5 miles away.
Picture of 17 West Street, Scarborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

17 West Street Scarborough
This was a late booking and what a treat, I was greeted straight away by the Guest House owner Andy and his Wife who were warm and friendly, the accommodation was modern but with much historic heritage behind it which was beautifully explained in the room which lead to a lovely treat which I enjoyed with my coffee. Location was great and I had a lovely breakfast before I left, cant fault my experience at all and I will be returning again and recommending 17 West Street to my friends and colleagues.

Reviewed by
Matty Hyson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The shower heads could do with a 'de scale' other than that. Great hotel, great location and excellent staff.

Reviewed by
Hetherington Daniel

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
17 West Street was lovely,clean,friendly,and Good Location and will stay there again. Would recommend it to friends and Family.

Reviewed by
marvin cousins

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.

Reviewed by
Tracy T

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
I echo the many other reviews - fabulous place, great value and lovely hosts

Reviewed by
Tony C

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous accomodation
Fabulois guest house, clean and welcoming! Comfortable spacious roomsLovely owners, friendly and totally hospitable. A gem of a find html you so much you both couldn't have made us feel more welcome.

Reviewed by
J Swindale

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find in Scarborough
Good location with free parking. Nicely decorated bed and breakfast with lovely touches. Very welcoming hosts and a tasty breakfast made this an enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
M Mccue

From Galashiels, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly hotel
Friendly clean,good food what more could we want !

Reviewed by
John Dunlop

From Penicuik, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we will return
booked this just the day before so got the last room available. got parked just outside then had such a warm welcome from andy, followed by mica. room huge and nice presented. hosts exrtremely knowledgable. breakfast really good quality produce perfectly cooked. bar very pleasant. we were made to feel like family and can't wait to return but book in advance so can get a double room.

Reviewed by
sam chapman

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Find
Very clean and comfortable bedrooms. The public lounge with an honesty bar was a very pleasant surprise. The ground floor bedroom was absolutely ideal for the couple in our party who are in their 80's and have difficulty with stairs. A fantastic selection of quality food at breakfast that really sets you up for the day - freshly cooked to order. Lovely friendly hosts where nothing is too much trouble and the chocolate bars in each of the rooms were a lovely touch. Will definitely stay there again next time we are in the area.

Reviewed by
Judy J

From Broxbourne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next