17 West Street

5

No. 17 West Street, South Cliff,, Scarborough, YO11 2QN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (50)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kay S

  • April 2015

Lovely b&b

Spotlessly clean accommodation.

Modern decor in a lovely old building. Close to Spa cliff lift. Friendly owners. Lovely breakfast. On street parking at side of property (permit needed).

  • paul k

  • April 2015

enjoyable short stay

Lovely hotel with friendly welcome.

Really enjoyed the bank holiday weekend. Would definitely stay again.

  • Gavin B

  • April 2015

17 West Street

Only criticism was that the room wasn't made up after the first night.

As a group of friends, it didn't detract from our enjoyment of the weekend, however if I had been staying with my wife, it would have been disappointing. Oh, and there were three of us, and there were only two sets of towels. I'm sure it was an oversight, but little details are what make a really great place!

  • Julie C

  • March 2015

Highly Recommend

The couple and their young son who run the hotel were welcoming and very friendly.

The accommodation was lovely and clean and the cooked breakfast was very tasty. It is ideally placed to walk to The Spa, with the cliff lift in operation until 23:00 hours to return to the hotel. I would highly recommend staying there.

  • Kieron P

  • February 2015

A pleasant stay

Friendly and helpful staff, nice location and a comfy bed, so comfy I slept through breakfast.

very nice room. Highly recommend this hotel if you're ever planning a trip to Scarborough.

  • Neil H

  • February 2015

Great place to stay

  • Stephen Bramhald

  • February 2015

Romantic break

Excellent hotel run by a lovely couple, good location and we will be visiting again.

  • lee garlick

  • February 2015

Excellent accommodation

The rooms are large, spacious and spotless.

The hosts were really friendly and the breakfast was done with quality produce. I would highly recommend the accommodation and will definitely use again.

  • louise B

  • January 2015

Lovely large rooms, very clean and modern.

owners where lovely and very helpful. would highly recommend.

  • Chris Stephens

  • January 2015

Perfect

We stayed on New Year's Eve and were welcomed by a very friendly owner who showedd us to our room and explained everything we needed to know.

The room was clean stylish and well equipped. Breakfast was included and was excellent.