No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Home Farm & Lodge

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
High Street, Austerfield, Doncaster, dn10 6qu
Home Farm and Lodge is a recently converted 18th century barn situated in the historical village of Austerfield birth place of pilgrim father William Bradford . The lodge has recently opened providing spacious yet homely accommodation to a high standard in a rural setting with a private garden which is available to all guests and rates highly amongst other b&b /guesthouses in the area . The Lodge is the perfect location for your stay whether it be business or pleasure.
Picture of Home Farm & Lodge, Doncaster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic!
We stayed here as we were going to the races. Our request for an early check in was no problem and information and directions were very thorough. We were made to feel very welcome by the extremely friendly and helpful owners. We chose the superior room which lived up to it's name and was extremely spacious and tastefully furnished and decorated. The accommodation was immaculate and clean with everything we needed and very well equipped. The lovely bedroom was situated on a mezzanine floor which gave a very luxurious feel to the accommodation. Extremely comfortable bed and very peaceful setting meant we had an excellent night's sleep. Breakfast was provided in the form of cereals, juice and toast which was sufficient for our needs and made the stay even more leisurely. We really felt refreshed after our lovely stay. Fantastic place and hosts!

Reviewed by
Peter Topping

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hosts
The reception was warm and welcoming. The room was well decorated and a lot of thought had gone into making it a pleasant and positive experience. Off road parking and the layout of the farm and lodge made you feel safe. The hosts were very helpful and we will recommend Home Farm to our friends.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chill out break
I stayed here 1 night just as a chance to unwind and have some me time, wish I could have stretched it to another night. On arrival I was greeted pleasantly by Mark, he helped carry my bag from the car, there is car parking here and pleasant gardens at the back, he showed me to my room and explained all the facilities in it, there is a kettle, toaster, microwave, fridge with milk, orange juice and a bottle of water, a couple of choccie biscuit bars and also butter/preserves. Bread, cereals and fresh fruit was also provided as well as tea/coffee/sugar crockery/tea towels. There was even a bottle opener and wine glasses! The room was spotless clean, I particularly liked the seperate lounge area with tv/dvd (with a selection of dvds) there are 2 radiators and I could control them so it was very cosy. The bathroom was modern, beautifully tiled and a lovely shower with toiletries provided. When I left the following morning Mark and Jane were there to see me off, he showed me around some of the other rooms, all equally as nice. A very pleasant short stay and excellent self catering facilities, also a nice pub just next door that provides meals.

Reviewed by
dorothy m

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home Farm & Lodge
Excellent & highly recommended. The accommodation is basically self-catering in old barn/cottage-like buildings recently renovated to a high standard. The rooms/apartments are entered from outside, so each has its own external front door. Kitchen with fridge, toaster & microwave, nice cutlery/crockery, great bathroom, lounge area & big bed. Parking is secure and off-road, behind a barred gate. Great value, pleasant semi-rural location near market town of Bawtry.

Reviewed by
Steve A

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The lovely little lodge
The lodge was a beautiful little homely place. When you arrive, with safe parking, you enter the room and unlike what I was expecting (something standard like in a hotel room) this was just set out to make you feel warm and welcome as soon as you step in. Nothing is short of excellent in the room. It was a perfect break away if you just wanted to go and hide and relax from the outside. The warm welcome from the owners was also again a great service. Not just a standard hotel service with costs for this and that. They genuinely want to give a good service and go out of their way. When we stayed, the plan was going out on the evening, and by the time we had stood out of our car, they had arranged already for our lift to our destination for the eve at no extra cost.
We some what thought that we had wished we were staying in instead of going out!

ManagementResponse

Thanks ever so much for taking time out  to write your review, it is very much appreciated by Mark & myself and also gives future residents a true insight of what we try to achieve at Home Farm.. a home from home accommodation.   Glad you enjoyed the night out, and it was no bother to drop you off just down the road.   Hope you stay again with us  when you are out this way.   Best wishes Mark & Jane

Reviewed by
D Pinkstone

From Halifax, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautifully renovated cottage, furnished to a high standard with very welcoming hosts.
We stayed in the £75 a night suite and found it excellent value for money. Very roomy, modern and clean. The kitchen area had a toaster, microwave and fridge which was stocked with milk, orange juice, tea and coffee, bread, apples, cereal, butter and jams which were replaced when used. The lounge area had a large flat screen TV with freeview, the bathroom was very high quality with a great shower and all towels supplied. The bedroom was up a few stairs, a large airy room with a view over the back field, plenty of hanging and storage space, a hairdryer and another TV. The shared garden was very well kept with lovely seating areas to eat outside. There was good off road parking. Our hosts were wonderful and so accommodating. We had the best weekend and would recommend Home Farm & Lodge to everyone.

ManagementResponse

Thanks for the fantastic comments on your review, you sum it up very well. Home Farm is a lovely place to stay and relax and this delightful weather allows the garden to be used and appreciated by those that stay here. When you are in the area visiting again hope you stay with us,  or even if just passing through pop in to see Mark & myself. Best wishes to you both, Jane

Reviewed by
L Nye

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The rooms are very spacious, in fact it was more like a luxury one bedroomed apartment. with access to the garden The living room was well furnished with a kitchen that had everything you might need for a short stay including a micro wave.
There was also a large well furnished bedroom.
The owners, Mark and Jane were very friendly and obviously take great pride in the accommodation.

ManagementResponse

Thanks very much Paul & Jane for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your trip to the races with the evening concert of Ronan Keating.   Mark says he is glad you upgraded to the county enclosure to make use of the champagne bar!!   Hope you stay with us again if you are in this neck of the woods.   Best wishes  Mark & Jane

Reviewed by
Paul Woodworth

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Double room
Jane was around - very friendly and helpful. The room decor was wonderful and looked out onto a well-kept garden. Visiting local friends said they wanted to find a place just like it for their holiday. Fantastic place.

Reviewed by
A New

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice plesent experience will stay again soon

Reviewed by
tony h

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More than just a room
We stayed in the suite, which has a lounge and kithenette area downstairs, and a large bedroom with very comfy king size bed upstairs. Bathroom was very clean and modern, all in all a very nice place to stay, will definatley return in the future. Highly recommended,

Reviewed by
J Stewart

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next