No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Miramar

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
19 21, Grove Road , Bournemouth, BH1 3AL
One of the top rated 4* hotels in Bournemouth.

Sympathetic to its Edwardian origins, Hotel Miramar is the epitome of an English Country House with its rambling facade of Roman inspired pillars and curved balconies which overlook the terraces and sweeping lawns that appear to stretch down to Bournemouth's waters edge.

Inside the splendour continues - the clean lines and perfect angles of the fine architecture has lost nothing of its original character, retaining both the charm and grace of true Edwardian style.

The tranquil atmosphere exudes a serenity and warmth that immediately transports one to an era far from the hustle and bustle of modern-day life and total relaxation is the only option.

Guests quickly become good friends to the many long standing staff, whose experience and care will ensure that your stay will be remembered with fondness and affection as well as giving a fervent wish to return and experience, once again, the magic that is 'Hotel Miramar'.

Hotel Miramar in Bournemouth, Dorset is the perfect venue for Weddings and Conferences. With exceptional dining and banqueting facilities.
.
The hotel offers free WiFi in our lounges and is now pleased to offer this service in all our bedrooms and our outside Terrace.

The Hotel Miramar is a popular Wedding and Function venue, as such it is guests responsibility to check if any functions are taking place during their stay should they be concerened about any disturbance to them.

Picture of Hotel Miramar, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb hotel in excellent position
Really exceeded expectation! Great position on seafront but 5 mins walk from shops bars restaurants etc. Great welcome at the hotel from friendly and helpful staff. Everywhere well maintained and very clean. Room was terrific with comfortable bed and furnishings. Cosy bar was very nice for an evening glass of wine or two!. Will certainly come back.

Reviewed by
Colin J

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful sea views.
a warm welcome by hotel management was much appreciated upon our arrival at the check in desk.the stunning sea views from our bedroom window made our stay very special.the staff were very helpful and informative, clearly enjoying their work.the set menu for dinner was a delight,well prepared and delicious.i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who values great service,great food and sublime sea views.

Reviewed by
arthur p

From Haverhill, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money for the location and the service given
Looking at a few hotels in this area to stay on business and they were all quite pricey for my needs so to get such a quality hotel in such an excellent location for the price was excellent. Cleanliness and service were excellent and breakfast was good quality.
The only negative was the duvet was of such a high tog that it was impossible for me to use during my stay as I would have been far too hot.

Reviewed by
Emily B

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a very relaxing stay and all staff were so helpful and friendly. A wonderful place for visiting the area. Hope to go there again soon.

Reviewed by
Wendy B

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay
Lovely position on cliff top, beautiful grounds. Room very good with lovely toiletries and air conditioning. Superb big bed , very comfortable. Lovely freshly cooked breakfast. Recommend s stay here

Reviewed by
Heather C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Somewhat Disappointing
Only stayed for three nights and stayed in a sea-view room. Room decor somewhat tired and plumbing was poor. Shower had little or no power and not very warm. Although breakfast offered a huge cooked range no fresh fruit was on offer. Somewhat surprised that some guests reserved a table for breakfast which meant that I got what I was given.

Reviewed by
Betty V

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice stay in a very well run hotel. I would gladly stay there again.

Reviewed by
Paul S

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Miramar for comfort and style
Made to feel welcome from the minute you walk through the door. Stylish decor, recently decorated.

Reviewed by
Janice M

From Tilbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of stay
Whilst our overall opinion of the hotel is very good, we were disappointed, value wise of the champagne cream tea. At £42.50 it was expensive considering the amount of food that was served up. They also ran out of my wife's favourite wine during our dinner. However, the reaction of the staff was if the highest standard, and they went beyound to ensure that we were satisfied during our stay. The evening meal was of a high standard. Overall an enjoyable stay!

Reviewed by
A Wren

From Yateley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No Complaints Here
A very nice one night stay at a place that made us feel very welcome.
From the very friendly greeting to the unasked for but very appreciated snacks when we were having a quiet drink the whole experience was very enjoyable.
I can also recommend the Breakfast in your room.
This despite a wedding reception going on, the staff took all in their stride.
The Hotel appeared to be a little oasis of calm amongst much bigger neighbours.
Plus we got to see an excellent production of Journey to the Centre of the Earth by Rick Wakeman!!

Reviewed by
Peter S

From Billingshurst, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next