No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brookside Bed & Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Brookside Bed & breakfast Warwick Bridge, Carlisle, CA4 8RE
Brookside Bed & Breakfast is a traditional B&B/Guest House situated close to Carlisle in Cumbria. Brookside offers high quality, value for money bed and breakfast accommodation in Cumbria and is ideally situated for visitors to Hadrian's Wall as well as Carlisle.

The Brookside guest house is a delightful sandstone grade II listed building dating back to the 1850s. The bed and breakfast was originally The Millers house pertaining to adjacent old Corn Mill, located in the village of Warwickbridge, 3 miles east of Carlisle in Cumbria.

We are a short drive from "Hadrians Wall" and an ideal base for the Lake District and The Borders, plus many other Cumbrian attractions in this area of outstanding natural beauty.

High quality bed and breakfast accommodation close to Carlisle and Hadrians Wall in Cumbria.

We now have free Wi Fi for our guest's.
Picture of Brookside Bed & Breakfast, Carlisle at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and friendly
The accommodation was fine and the owner was really friendly. the breakfast was second to none. the only reservation we had was that the owner had a large dog. We are not doggy people and we would prefer to be in accommodation where the dog is kept away from guests. Apart from that we had a nice stay.

Reviewed by
Douglas Goldie

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely!
Great place to stay, run by a lovely family. Room, bathroom and breakfast all brilliant!

Reviewed by
Allison Grosser

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value B&B with helpful info for evening dining, handy for the M6. Very friendly but does not take card payments.

Reviewed by
yvonne H

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Hospitality!!!
Bed and breakfast at its very best! Beautiful house, spotlessly clean, superb breakfast and the friendliest hosts you could ever have the pleasure to meet. Excellent value for money and worth every penny. Thank you all for a fantastic weekend we will definitely stay with you again when we are in the area!

Reviewed by
Andrew Porter

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very wecoming stay
As a lady who ws staying on her own I was made to feel very welcome and will be returning when next staying in the area

Reviewed by
N Thomas

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Owner very pleasant and helpful. Situation of address in a rural village scenic and attractive .Building full of character and charm

Reviewed by
Maurice C

From Stoke on Trent, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No WI-Fi thats thats the only negative.
Nothing too much trouble, very keen to make your stay enjoyable.

Reviewed by
j roberts

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and Friendly
What a lovely B and B ! clean , comfortable and glorious breakfast . Debbie the landlady even ran us for our car in the morning to the next villiage .

Reviewed by
david scott

From Bolton, England
Who stayed in October 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.