The Grand Atlantic Hotel

3

32 BEACH ROAD, WESTON-SUPER-MARE, BS23 1BA

Price From 125.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (93)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s nar

  • April 2015

great staff

Excellent staff , brilliant location and views and delicious breakfast

  • n stacey

  • April 2015

The Grand Atlantic Hotel

Only thing cooked breakfast was tiny more like a kids meal.

  • p harwood

  • February 2015

Comfortable stay

The hotel was in a perfect location convenient for the town.

Staff very friendly and efficient. We had an upgrade to a superior room with fantastic views of the pier and sea front. Room very comfortable, but the bathroom needs upgrading to match the quality of the room itself. This said, good value for money. Would definitely stay again.

  • Bill Woolerton

  • December 2014

The Grand Atlantic Hotel

Staff were brilliant but hotel rooms need a lot of upgrading.

  • Robert Lowrie

  • December 2014

The Grand Atlantic Hotel

Great value for money , great customer service would recommend .

  • Linda P

  • December 2014

Lovely stay

Hotel is right on the sea front and my room had a fabulous sea view.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful, from the reception staff to the restaurant and bar staff.

The hotel is a great combination of old style architecture but with modern service.

A short walk away from the town centre and lots of free off street car parking. Will definitely stay again.

  • A Ball

  • November 2014

Excellent value hotel

Staff very attentive, breakfast food choices excellent, particularly vegetarian.

Would definitely stay there again, I highly recommend hitel.

  • Richard G

  • November 2014

Weston Super Mare

Excellent Sea front position.

Room a little tired and in need of updating. Very good breakfast and attentive staff.

  • Joseph T

  • October 2014

It's great

Superb location.

Friendly and helpful staff.

  • m mears

  • October 2014

Never again!

We booked the hotel through Laterooms.com to celebrate my wifes birthday.

The room was apparently normally £200. We asked for a sea view. When we arrived, the disabled lift to gain access to the reception from ground level outside displayed a sign saying it was broken, and there was no way of attracting anyone's attention so I struggled up the steps with the case. When we were eventually seen at reception we were given the keys and on arriving at the room via an antiquated little lift, not only was the room tiny, musty smelling and well overdue for re-decorating, but it was also in partial darkness. This was due to the fact there was only one small window which was filthy and had a view of a fire escape and a brick wall opposite. A quick look in the en-suite showed this was very dated too. We returned to reception and told them the room was not up to standard. They attempted to defend the state of this £200 room. Needless to say we left, drove a few hundred yards to the Premier Inn and secured a beautiful comfortable room with a magnificent view of the beach, the Pier and the Welsh coastline for £30 less...and the staff could not have been more pleasant.