No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Newcastle Jesmond Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
105 Osborne Road, West Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE2 2TA
A leafy suburb of Newcastle, Jesmond is directly connected to the airport, train station & city centre from West Jesmond Metro station which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel.
Our contemporary rooms are all fitted with 32" LCD TV's, free Wifi and modern en-suite wet rooms.
Knowledgeable staff will help you with your plans, what ever the reason for your visit. Just call and see what we can do for you!
Picture of Newcastle Jesmond Hotel, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel

Reviewed by
Vincent S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An overnight stay to visit family. Overall pleasant , however, felt patronised by one particular member of staff. Cracked mirrors on drawer fronts, quite sharp. Morning staff very pleasant and friendly.

Reviewed by
J Nicholson

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good stay
Great hotel with a great location! Only a stone throw away from Newcastle city centre! Has everything you need and very reasonable

Reviewed by
B Evans

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well-presented hotel, good location, friendly staff
Conveniently located in Jesmond, within walking distance of a couple of Metro stations and a short trip into town, the hotel is perfect for a weekend away. My room was tastefully decorated, although acknowledged by the hotel to be on the small side - but I was doing little more than sleeping there. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, organising me a taxi and chasing it up without prompting when it didn't arrive on time. I opted to pay the extra fiver for the breakfast buffet, which presented plenty of options.

Reviewed by
Diane B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room under the eaves
This hotel has apparently recently been refurbished. Our room was right under the eaves but was a well planned space and was quirky rather than pokey.

Reviewed by
Elaine K

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Newcastle jesmond
Great hotel, excellent rooms. Parking a bit tight, but not much can be done about that. Jesmond is a really nice part of Newcastle to stay too; plenty of life.

Reviewed by
B Ford

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny room but clean and neat
Hotel looks clean and new but did feel a little "empty" of character. Needs some features in foyer . In the student area of town which is fine. Restaurants all busy which is a good sign.

Reviewed by
Jonathon M

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would 100% stay there again!
Stayed at the Newcastle Jesmond Hotel for my sisters birthday last week, couldn't have asked for anything more, as soon as we arrived there we were greeted by a lovely lady with short dark hair and glasses who was on reception - she was bubbly and made us feel so welcome, I work in a hotel my self - so I know how important it is to make your guests feel welcome and she definately did that, we even said whilst we were getting ready how comfortable we felt and how it just feels like we're at home. Even the cleaner was lovely as she kindly got me a glass of water in the morning to help my hangover. Our rooms were prefect, there was four of us and we had two rooms next to each other with our own little hallway - so we were able to have the full walkway as there was only those rooms in that corridor, which was brill! Rooms were lovely and clean couldn't fault them at all and the beds were so comfy! Breakfast was delicious although we were suffering from a hangover so couldn't eat much. Only thing I would say about breakfast is I think they need a bit more choice, maybe some bacon/sausage etc. Overall it was a lovely stay and we all thoroughly enjoyed it! We will definately be back soon!

Reviewed by
Daniella Jackson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 night stay in March 2014
Reception staff helpful, rooms and public areas let down by black marks on walls and loose carpeting.Although car park is on first come first served basis spaces taken by contractors vans, street parking for permit holders only but hotel does not offer any.On bus route and metro for city centre plenty of eateries nearby.

Reviewed by
Gordon A

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Rooms but limited parking
Will definitely stay again rooms were very clean and furnished to a very high standard. The only slight issue was the parking area is very small, I had to park half a mile away from the hotel. This could be unsuitable for people with lots of luggage or the elderly.

Reviewed by
Greg T

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next