No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Newcastle Jesmond Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
105 Osborne Road, West Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE2 2TA
A leafy suburb of Newcastle, Jesmond is directly connected to the airport, train station & city centre from West Jesmond Metro station which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel.
Our contemporary rooms are all fitted with 32" LCD TV's, free Wifi and modern en-suite wet rooms.
Knowledgeable staff will help you with your plans, what ever the reason for your visit. Just call and see what we can do for you!
Picture of Newcastle Jesmond Hotel, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic, but sufficient for a short stay
Cheap and clean. Breakfast is a bit basic, for reasonable for the cost. Rooms are small, so I wouldn't want to be there more than a couple of days. But, lots of options in the area for an evening meal and staff are very friendly and helpful. Downside is the car park is very small, but on street parking is available around the corner. Good value for the price. I had single rooms, so no opinion on whether double rooms might be better or bigger.

Reviewed by
Damian B

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Newcastle Jesmond Hotel
Quality, small hotel.

Reviewed by
D Robinson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Clean room, friendly staff, basic but excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Helen S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

budget room
Great value budget room and good transport links to and around the city

Reviewed by
carl g

From Uttoxeter, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value in modern clean hotel
A recently modernized hotel. The rooms were small, but were decorated and furnished to high standard. The rooms were well ventilated and heated and were perfectly good to sleep in. I like that the bathroom was a wet room and so did not have to squeeze into a micro sized cubicle, like at some places I've stayed.
The mattresses were firm and I woke several times to shift position. I was disturbed on the last night with various drunk guests, but as this was a Friday night and in Newcastle I don't think there is a hotel in the city that you will be free of the problem.
Compared to other places, with music thumping through the floors from hotel bars and hearing the drunken crowds on the main strip, this place is a quiet oasis, just on the edge of the main bars and hotels yet close to the metro.
Considering the price range this hotel sits in, it's a fresh new option and is one I'd certainly consider again.

Reviewed by
martin c

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Stopover
Staff are very friendly, hotel is spotless. Plenty of healthy options available at breakfast, mainly on a continental basis. Environmentally-friendly policy runs throughout the hotel, rooms have state-of-the-art energy saving measures, which work well. Only a five minute walk from West Jesmond Metro Station, so very handy for access to Newcastle city centre. Could not fault anything about the hotel.

Reviewed by
Mark Taylor

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good all round service and value for money accomodation
Would stay at the hotel again and recommend to friends and business associates

Reviewed by
J Benson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, fair price, shame about the water.
I used to live in Newcastle so know Jesmond is a great location. It has a number of bars and restaurants on Osbourne Road and is only a 5 minute taxi ride from the city centre. The metro stop is also only a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. The rooms are small but nicely decorated.
The one downside was that we stayed at the hotel after completing the Great North Run, and after a half marathon all we wanted was a hot shower. Unfortunately we could not get hot water no matter which way we turned the shower handle. We reported this to reception and they gave us instructions over the phone, however the instructions failed to bring us any luck so we had to have cold showers. We reported this as we left the hotel for dinner and when we returned they'd left us a note instructing us if we left the shower handle as it was we should get hot water. We did as we were instructed but again, no hot water in the morning.
As we checked out the lady on reception was very apologetic and said she'd refund 25% of the room charge back onto my card. I haven't received the refund as of yet, however it was only yesterday. I'm confident they will stay true to their word,
Aside from water issues that the hotel did try to rectify, the hotel with in a good location, at a decent price and nicely decorated. A great spot for couples or friends on a city break.

Reviewed by
S Berry

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sunday evening leaving early Monday
Clean and comfortable. Helpful friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Mark O'Callaghan

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Newcastle jesmond
Very good accommodation and value for money. The cost does not reflect the quality of the rooms.

Reviewed by
Susan w

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next