No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Newcastle Jesmond Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
105 Osborne Road, West Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE2 2TA
A leafy suburb of Newcastle, Jesmond is directly connected to the airport, train station & city centre from West Jesmond Metro station which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel.
Our contemporary rooms are all fitted with 32" LCD TV's, free Wifi and modern en-suite wet rooms.
Knowledgeable staff will help you with your plans, what ever the reason for your visit. Just call and see what we can do for you!
Picture of Newcastle Jesmond Hotel, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay - excellent value
great location in a street full of eateries of all sorts.

Reviewed by
alan peak-payne

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Friendly Hotel
Excellent Friendly Hotel, spotlessly clean staff where excellent nothing was to much trouble. rooms where a bit on the small side but was sufficient. Located in a lovely area, nice restaurants and bars. would defiantly go back and recommend to family and friends

Reviewed by
L McFarlane

From WHITEHAVEN, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Slamming doors!
Staff fantastic, rooms fab for what we needed, other guests being courteous? No chance. The downside was the fire doors outside our room. Constantly going all night long waking us up every time. We was told they can't do any thing to them as they are fire doors but I have fire doors at work that doesn't make that much noise. Even a courteous guest charter perhaps might at least make other guests aware. Parking also awkward on first come first served basis but can't really be helped. Just please sort out the noise or at least attempt to do some thing as you have been told in other reviews.

ManagementResponse

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Firstly, I never get tired of hearing that our team is fantastic! Regarding the fire doors; I hate to think that guests feel their reviews go unanswered. The door slamming was an issue a while ago, so we had the doors closers adjusted. The problem is they are set to close when all other doors and windows are also closed. As you can imagine with the gorgeous weather we have had all the windows and skylights wide open. Similar to what you may have experienced at home (if you have had all your doors and windows open) the air basically causes the door to slam. I know this doesn’t change a disturbed night’s sleep, but I hope you can see we have reacted to prior reviews. The courteous guest charter is a great idea, and we will certainly give it a go. I have also been through the register and reallocated rooms to try and bundle groups, not only on the same floor, but same corridor (less doors.) The car park is free yet limited (non-permitted street parking 500ft away). We have looked a little more into permits (guests kept leaving with ours) and we have found 1 day permits. These will soon be introduced for £2, hopefully giving guests another option for parking. Again, many thanks for taking the time to leave a reply, and I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Reviewed by
Ashley B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel

Reviewed by
Vincent S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly staff
The receptionist was really friendly. For the price the room was a great size. Having free wi-Fi sold it for me. What let it down was the shower room, not a fan but also the room smelled damp, there was water marks on the carpet outside the shower room and the woodwork on the door frame was sodden. I'd stay again due to price , location and service but another damp room would mean no more visits.

Reviewed by
M Begum

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An overnight stay to visit family. Overall pleasant , however, felt patronised by one particular member of staff. Cracked mirrors on drawer fronts, quite sharp. Morning staff very pleasant and friendly.

Reviewed by
J Nicholson

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good stay
Great hotel with a great location! Only a stone throw away from Newcastle city centre! Has everything you need and very reasonable

Reviewed by
B Evans

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well-presented hotel, good location, friendly staff
Conveniently located in Jesmond, within walking distance of a couple of Metro stations and a short trip into town, the hotel is perfect for a weekend away. My room was tastefully decorated, although acknowledged by the hotel to be on the small side - but I was doing little more than sleeping there. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, organising me a taxi and chasing it up without prompting when it didn't arrive on time. I opted to pay the extra fiver for the breakfast buffet, which presented plenty of options.

Reviewed by
Diane B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room under the eaves
This hotel has apparently recently been refurbished. Our room was right under the eaves but was a well planned space and was quirky rather than pokey.

Reviewed by
Elaine K

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Newcastle jesmond
Great hotel, excellent rooms. Parking a bit tight, but not much can be done about that. Jesmond is a really nice part of Newcastle to stay too; plenty of life.

Reviewed by
B Ford

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next