No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Newcastle Jesmond Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
105 Osborne Road, West Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE2 2TA
A leafy suburb of Newcastle, Jesmond is directly connected to the airport, train station & city centre from West Jesmond Metro station which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel.
Our contemporary rooms are all fitted with 32" LCD TV's, free Wifi and modern en-suite wet rooms.
Knowledgeable staff will help you with your plans, what ever the reason for your visit. Just call and see what we can do for you!
Picture of Newcastle Jesmond Hotel, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget room ok for one night!
The friendly staff and cleanliness of the hotel we couldn't fault. The room which was a budget room was very small as stated but fine if its just for one night. Only complaints was that the room was very warm and the wet room wasn't draining away very well but overall good value for money.

Reviewed by
Phil O

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK and good value for short stay
Stayed whilst on business in nNewcastle (Jesmond). Central location in Jesmond. Small private car park at rear of hotel - only fits 6-7 cars snugly!
Clean spacious room on front of hotel - very warm
Wet room very wet - don't leave anything on bathroom floor !!!!!!
Breakfast average quality
Would stay again but perhaps try another hotel in the area as there are plenty to choose from

Reviewed by
ANDREW P

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exellent
Would highly recommened this flat to everyone. Staff were nice and helpful would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Chris Mangan

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful room
jesmond is an excellent location for a quiet evening out after a hard days shopping, and the Newcastle Jesmond Hotel is just a couple of minutes walk from the small but first class selection of bars and restaurants on offer. The room we stayed in was the junior suite and it was suberb, wonderfully furnished and with a queen size bed, very comfortable. One low point was the continental breakfast, nutritional but not very tasty.

Reviewed by
Rodney B

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My 1st stay
Hotel was tidy and nicely finished, room was smart, Continental breakfast was a joke, cereals ok, bread ok, then only processed cheese, Babybel and Dairylea, it won't make me want to go back.

Reviewed by
Richard G

From England
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient, friendly and well located hotel
Family Room - Nicely positioned with own corridor.
Both rooms very nice/clean
Compact bathroom, only accessible through single bedroom
A decent Breakfast in a nice airy room.

Reviewed by
S Deegan

From Harrogate, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A winter's night in the Newcastle Jesmond
As I lay on the bed of my 4th floor, single room, watching the snow fall heavily onto the house and trees opposite, I found myself really liking the small but well appointed surroundings.
The whole hotel appears to have been completely renovated throughout, the décor is good and despite the room being very small it felt cosy and comfortable.
This is the 3rd hotel that I have stayed in on Osmond road now and it is fair to say that not only is it the cheapest, it is also the best. The staff are excellent too.

Reviewed by
G Ogden

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7