No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Newcastle Jesmond Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
105 Osborne Road, West Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE2 2TA
A leafy suburb of Newcastle, Jesmond is directly connected to the airport, train station & city centre from West Jesmond Metro station which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel.
Our contemporary rooms are all fitted with 32" LCD TV's, free Wifi and modern en-suite wet rooms.
Knowledgeable staff will help you with your plans, what ever the reason for your visit. Just call and see what we can do for you!
Picture of Newcastle Jesmond Hotel, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My 1st stay
Hotel was tidy and nicely finished, room was smart, Continental breakfast was a joke, cereals ok, bread ok, then only processed cheese, Babybel and Dairylea, it won't make me want to go back.

Reviewed by
Richard G

From England
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient, friendly and well located hotel
Family Room - Nicely positioned with own corridor.
Both rooms very nice/clean
Compact bathroom, only accessible through single bedroom
A decent Breakfast in a nice airy room.

Reviewed by
S Deegan

From Harrogate, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A winter's night in the Newcastle Jesmond
As I lay on the bed of my 4th floor, single room, watching the snow fall heavily onto the house and trees opposite, I found myself really liking the small but well appointed surroundings.
The whole hotel appears to have been completely renovated throughout, the décor is good and despite the room being very small it felt cosy and comfortable.
This is the 3rd hotel that I have stayed in on Osmond road now and it is fair to say that not only is it the cheapest, it is also the best. The staff are excellent too.

Reviewed by
G Ogden

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just Perfect!
The room was perfect, nice and warm. the location is perfect, 5 mins away from the city centre but also nicely out of the way from the night life noise. The staff were perfect, friendly from the minute i stepped foot in the hotel to the very minute i left.

Reviewed by
I McCook

From Ballymoney, Northern Ireland
Who stayed in November 2012

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Recently revamped to a very high standard. Room very comfortable with wet room on suite. Excellent value for money. Breakfast could have been better, continental with not a lot of choice. What was there was good but could have been better.

Reviewed by
j roberts

From Hyde, England
Who stayed in November 2012

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
We only stayed 1 night at the Newcastle Jesmond but would liked to have stayed longer. We had room 104 which was an executive room and it was very comfortable. It was a good size and had a comfortable leather sofa and a 50 inch TV. It was lovely and warm and had a very comfortable king size bed. Breakfast was just continental but was very nice. If we were back in Newcastle we would definately stay there again.

Reviewed by
M Fagan

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay, lovely room and friendly staff. Breakfast was pretty awful though.

Reviewed by
Su C

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Clean And Tidy Hotel
Very Nice Hotel, Very Clean And Great Customer Service. Only Bad Thing Was The Breakfast. Really Hoped That For The Quality And Standards Of The Hotel That There Would Be A Lovely Cooked Breakfast In The Morning. Unfortunately There Was Only Toast And Cereals. Breakfast Is A Big Thing For A Hotel And Its Abit Odd That Everything Else Was Perfect But Breakfast Didnt Meet The Standards Of The Hotel. I Would Recommend The Hotel But I Prefer A Nice Cooked Breakfast When I Stay Over In A Hotel

Reviewed by
s v

From Lochgelly, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
Lovely clean hotel, very newly re opened when we visited. Staff were extremely helpful & friendly. Only small complaint is we had originally booked a family room for 3, luckily one of us was a no show. The room was tiny, if there had been another one of us it would have been a very uncomfortable experience! For 2 of us however, it wasn't a problem. Lovely area too.

Reviewed by
Sally H

From Wakefield, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great little hotel!
We stayed in the Newcastle Jesmond Hotel for a weekend break. The room was stylish and had everything we needed! It was close to the great selection of bars in Jesmond and only a short walk to the metro station. We enjoyed the continental breakfast. There was a good selection to choose from, however it might have been nice to have the option of a hot breakfast. This hotel is ideal for a weekend break.

Reviewed by
S Aitken

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next