No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Newcastle Jesmond Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
105 Osborne Road, West Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE2 2TA
A leafy suburb of Newcastle, Jesmond is directly connected to the airport, train station & city centre from West Jesmond Metro station which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel.
Our contemporary rooms are all fitted with 32" LCD TV's, free Wifi and modern en-suite wet rooms.
Knowledgeable staff will help you with your plans, what ever the reason for your visit. Just call and see what we can do for you!
Picture of Newcastle Jesmond Hotel, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was very well presented and the breakfast was simple but fresh.
We booked accommodation for 3 adults. We were offered a single and double with a shared wetroom /toilet. We were lead to believe the wetroom/toilet was a Jack and Jill , so I assumed both rooms had access to wetroom/ toilet. In fact the wetroom/toilet was an en-suite to the single room (occupied by my elderly aunt) and my husband and I, occupying the double room, had to access the wetroom/toilet via the single bedroom. This was not very suitable but we managed during our short stay. The car park was available for most of our stay and on the one occasion it was not we were directed , by the receptionist, to streets where we could park without a permit. Parking is often a problem in this area.

Reviewed by
Mary P

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

exelant value for money. I would definitely recommend.
Me and my wife really enjoyed are stay it was so quiet and the staff were extremely helpful. Will be going again.

Reviewed by
m hobson

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All good.
Clean rooms and friendly staff. Good location for local bars and restaurants.

Reviewed by
B Mutch

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Newcastle ---Short stay
Athough I booked a single room ; I wasgiven a double room at no extra cost , which wasmodern ,with a wet room ensuite. The stairs to my room on third floor were easily climbable. On the whole a comfortable stay for a short period.

Reviewed by
Ronald Britchfield

From New Milton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel stay at fair price
I stayed at the Jesmond with my wife overnight from Saturday to Sunday. Nothing to complain about: I requested a quiet room and was given one (upper floor): couldn't hear anything from outside. Room well decorated (being picky, some walls are in need of a lick of paint, but nothing serious). We left before breakfast time so cannot comment on that. The area is nice and the hotel is a 5-10 mins walk from a metro station. Overall, great value for money and I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Rodrigo M

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

noisy, hot & no wifi
Hotel recently refurbished to a good standard, but we were on the top floor in converted attic space. The room was very hot, probably from the sun on the roof. This was in May so full summer will be unbearable. We were there on Saturday night and the drunken boys in the next rooms came in at 4:00 am and were very noisy, banging on doors and shouting to each other and this seemed to go on for ages. The wi fi did not work. Continental breakfast was OK. Raised these issues with staff in the morning, they didn't seem to care very much. Don't use this hotel on Saturday if you want to sleep and dont let them give you a room on the top (fourth) floor.

Reviewed by
Carl T

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single room
Lovely little room second time I've stayed .. Lovely staff .. Clean hotel with parking at the back. Great location In jesmond near bars/restaurants. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to stay at a smaller hotel and have value for money .

Reviewed by
Kerrie M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

definitely recommend
Lovely hotel, couldn't fault it!
Rooms were modern. Loved the shower! Lovely views from window!
Unfortunately I didnt get to sample the breakfast, due to getting up late (and feeling delicate lol)
Hotel is less than five mins from the city center. ....cheap taxi ride

Reviewed by
angela Nicholson

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel have stayed twice, near to event and restaurants.

Reviewed by
V Hale

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and modern decor, and in a good location. Private and secure parking. And helpful staff. The only downfall was it being 2 separate rooms when advertised as 1 room (family quad) with only one room having a bathroom if I would of known this I would of booked two separate rooms so we didn't have to share a bathroom and got a bigger room. Nice breakfast however would of preferred a cooked breakfast. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
H Cooper

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next