Newcastle Jesmond Hotel

3

105 Osborne Road, West Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE2 2TA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (62)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jo-Anne Cowan

  • September 2013

We will be returning

Really friendly and helpful staff, rooms spotlessly clean, shower did smell a little damp but that's just being picky.

Breakfast was fabulous, we missed out on the hot breakfast (out own fault as we got up too late) but cereal, toast, crumpets and pastries were all fresh. Good value for money and no noise from other guests.

  • Sue G

  • September 2013

Won't be going back!!!

Great shame - lovely building, nicely decorated and pleasing to the eye on the surface but underneath, refurbishment has been done cheaply and probably won't look nice for long.

Staff at breakfast absolutely hopeless. The toaster had just broken when we arrived for breakfast and they didn't have a spare. I requested that it was done under the grill in the kitchen but after 20 mins it was announced that no-one knew how to work it. Gave in at this point and requested money back and went to find a decent breakfast. Won't be returning here.

  • J Grieves

  • September 2013

A Very Satisfied Customer!

Stayed at this hotel the night before the Great North Run when hotels in Newcastle are hard to find, I had booked a whole year in advance and I'm very pleased I did.

I had booked a single room which was clean, nicely decorated and comfortable with everything I needed to make my stay a pleasant one. The hotel had on site parking and overall was very reasonably priced. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful and provided us with very useful advise with directions and getting to the race start. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and have already booked again myself for next year.

  • Debbie M

  • September 2013

Great hotel!!!

We stayed 2 nights.

Down for a wedding. Friendly , helpful staff. Great service and a nice wee breakfast in the morning. Hotel is fresh and modern. Could do with a second toaster or a faster toaster at breakfast!!!.

  • Mark Patton

  • September 2013

great hotel

Staff were friendly and the room was very nicely decorated

  • Mary P

  • August 2013

This hotel was very well presented and the breakfast was simple but fresh.

We booked accommodation for 3 adults.

We were offered a single and double with a shared wetroom /toilet. We were lead to believe the wetroom/toilet was a Jack and Jill , so I assumed both rooms had access to wetroom/ toilet. In fact the wetroom/toilet was an en-suite to the single room (occupied by my elderly aunt) and my husband and I, occupying the double room, had to access the wetroom/toilet via the single bedroom. This was not very suitable but we managed during our short stay. The car park was available for most of our stay and on the one occasion it was not we were directed , by the receptionist, to streets where we could park without a permit. Parking is often a problem in this area.

  • V Hale

  • August 2013

Lovely hotel have stayed twice, near to event and restaurants.

  • m hobson

  • July 2013

exelant value for money. I would definitely recommend.

Me and my wife really enjoyed are stay it was so quiet and the staff were extremely helpful.

Will be going again.

  • B Mutch

  • July 2013

All good.

Clean rooms and friendly staff.

Good location for local bars and restaurants.

  • Ronald Britchfield

  • July 2013

Newcastle ---Short stay

Athough I booked a single room ; I wasgiven a double room at no extra cost , which wasmodern ,with a wet room ensuite.

The stairs to my room on third floor were easily climbable. On the whole a comfortable stay for a short period.