No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Newcastle Jesmond Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
105 Osborne Road, West Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE2 2TA
A leafy suburb of Newcastle, Jesmond is directly connected to the airport, train station & city centre from West Jesmond Metro station which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel.
Our contemporary rooms are all fitted with 32" LCD TV's, free Wifi and modern en-suite wet rooms.
Knowledgeable staff will help you with your plans, what ever the reason for your visit. Just call and see what we can do for you!
Picture of Newcastle Jesmond Hotel, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 night stay in March 2014
Reception staff helpful, rooms and public areas let down by black marks on walls and loose carpeting.Although car park is on first come first served basis spaces taken by contractors vans, street parking for permit holders only but hotel does not offer any.On bus route and metro for city centre plenty of eateries nearby.

Reviewed by
Gordon A

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Rooms but limited parking
Will definitely stay again rooms were very clean and furnished to a very high standard. The only slight issue was the parking area is very small, I had to park half a mile away from the hotel. This could be unsuitable for people with lots of luggage or the elderly.

Reviewed by
Greg T

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money. Staff are very welcoming and polite. Would stay here again on my next trip to Newcastle

Reviewed by
tilley osborn-jones

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sisters enjoying a wonderful break at the Newcastle Jesmond Hotel
My sisters and I were greeted with a warm welcome upon our arrival, we were informed where we could park our car and the best eateries in the neighbourhood, as we arrived early and our room was not quite ready. Our rooms were fabulous, extremely clean and very modern with all the luxuries.
The staff are very courteous and we would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to friends and family.
What was also great about the hotel was that it was so close to my niece, who is studying in Newcastle and also close to the Metro and a wonderful variety of local shops, restaurants and lovely cafes.
Many thanks to the staff for helping out with regards to recommending take-away restaurants and for being so helpful, we will definitely be visiting Newcastle again and hope to get rooms at the Newcastle Jesmond in the near future.

Reviewed by
T Milner

From Newport Pagnell, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant small hotel
I had to book a night's accommodation at short notice and I found Newcastle Jesmond to be perfectly pleasant. For a very reasonable price I got a small single room with the expected basics provided. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the hotel is fairly new and in good condition. Breakfast was more than just toast and cereal, but less than a full cooked breakfast; I thought this an excellent compromise.

Reviewed by
Rachel B

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rate
Lovely place to stay and recieved great customer service

Reviewed by
d broughton

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice hotel
A really nice hotel in jesmond. Really kind and friendly staff and a lovely room :) would happily stay there again

Reviewed by
L Miller

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cumbrian couple looking for culture...
pleasantly surprised on arrival,a really modern entrance with a nice lounge/reception area & a very friendly helpful receptionist. Our room was very nice, warm & clean with a comfortable bed. Useful info;- no 33 bus from city centre stops outside hotel, town centre within walking distance on nice day, a nice sushi bar just round the corner, and an excellent Persian restaurant just down the road. We really enjoyed our stay just wish we could have stayed longer, nice place, nice area, we're really looking forward to staying again.

Reviewed by
Barrie M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended!
Lovely hotel. Very clean, comfortable and warm. Brilliant facilities (wet room, TV, free WIFI, beverages). Very efficient and friendly service by the 2 different ladies I dealt with at reception. Great nights sleep!

Reviewed by
A Stevens

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
This is a great budget hotel with excellent service. The hotel seems to be newly furnished and was very comfortable. The bed was firm and we slept well. The bathroom is a wet room. I would just advise you take flip flops and then this is fine. Breakfast was great value and there was a good choice. My only complaint would be that our room was very hot as we were high up. Even at the end of October we had to open the window and so we got some noise from the main road. The car park is small (it was too small for our MPV), but we were directed to free on street parking close by. It's also not far from West Jesmond Metro, so you can travel to Newcastle easily. There are lots of shops nearby (including Waitrose, Boots and Tescos) and lots of restaurants, including Pizza Express almost opposite.

Reviewed by
Lynne M

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next