No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Newcastle Jesmond Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
105 Osborne Road, West Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE2 2TA
A leafy suburb of Newcastle, Jesmond is directly connected to the airport, train station & city centre from West Jesmond Metro station which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel.
Our contemporary rooms are all fitted with 32" LCD TV's, free Wifi and modern en-suite wet rooms.
Knowledgeable staff will help you with your plans, what ever the reason for your visit. Just call and see what we can do for you!
Picture of Newcastle Jesmond Hotel, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
We stayed in the budget room. It was great value for money and was quiet (no banging doors in the corridors). The breakfast was only £10 for 3 of us. Again great value and a good choice considering the amount charged. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Carol F

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel
Will definitely stay at the Newcastle Jesmond again. lovely receptionist, Anglela. Would have liked the option of a full English breakfast.

Reviewed by
S Mann

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean friendly place to stay in a ideal area
We went for a lads weekend away and the hotel was very ideal. Just outside the main part of newcastle (about a £5 in a cab) but still in a busy area with lots or small bars. Last time we went we stayed in the middle of town and all though was very handy sometimes you need a little break away from the hussle and bussle. The staff were lovely and didnt complain even thought at times we may have been a bit loud but if you are going for a weekend away to the toon this place is ideal.

Reviewed by
D Parker

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice clean & friendly hotel in a central area of Jesmond, a short stroll into the city centre, ticks all the boxes.

Reviewed by
Richard Gair

From Dorrington, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Comfortable bed in clean room, had all I was needing in a single night stay.

Reviewed by
John P

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We will be returning
Really friendly and helpful staff, rooms spotlessly clean, shower did smell a little damp but that's just being picky. Breakfast was fabulous, we missed out on the hot breakfast (out own fault as we got up too late) but cereal, toast, crumpets and pastries were all fresh. Good value for money and no noise from other guests.

Reviewed by
Jo-Anne Cowan

From Merseyside, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Won't be going back!!!
Great shame - lovely building, nicely decorated and pleasing to the eye on the surface but underneath, refurbishment has been done cheaply and probably won't look nice for long. Staff at breakfast absolutely hopeless. The toaster had just broken when we arrived for breakfast and they didn't have a spare! I requested that it was done under the grill in the kitchen but after 20 mins it was announced that no-one knew how to work it. Gave in at this point and requested money back and went to find a decent breakfast! Won't be returning here.

Reviewed by
Sue G

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Very Satisfied Customer!
Stayed at this hotel the night before the Great North Run when hotels in Newcastle are hard to find, I had booked a whole year in advance and I'm very pleased I did. I had booked a single room which was clean, nicely decorated and comfortable with everything I needed to make my stay a pleasant one. The hotel had on site parking and overall was very reasonably priced. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful and provided us with very useful advise with directions and getting to the race start. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and have already booked again myself for next year.

Reviewed by
J Grieves

From Cockermouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
Staff were friendly and the room was very nicely decorated

Reviewed by
Mark Patton

From Newton Aycliffe , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel!!!
We stayed 2 nights. Down for a wedding. Friendly , helpful staff. Great service and a nice wee breakfast in the morning. Hotel is fresh and modern. Could do with a second toaster or a faster toaster at breakfast!!!!

Reviewed by
Debbie M

From Glasgow, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next