No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Newcastle Jesmond Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
105 Osborne Road, West Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE2 2TA
A leafy suburb of Newcastle, Jesmond is directly connected to the airport, train station & city centre from West Jesmond Metro station which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel.
Our contemporary rooms are all fitted with 32" LCD TV's, free Wifi and modern en-suite wet rooms.
Knowledgeable staff will help you with your plans, what ever the reason for your visit. Just call and see what we can do for you!
Picture of Newcastle Jesmond Hotel, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended!
Lovely hotel. Very clean, comfortable and warm. Brilliant facilities (wet room, TV, free WIFI, beverages). Very efficient and friendly service by the 2 different ladies I dealt with at reception. Great nights sleep!

Reviewed by
A Stevens

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
This is a great budget hotel with excellent service. The hotel seems to be newly furnished and was very comfortable. The bed was firm and we slept well. The bathroom is a wet room. I would just advise you take flip flops and then this is fine. Breakfast was great value and there was a good choice. My only complaint would be that our room was very hot as we were high up. Even at the end of October we had to open the window and so we got some noise from the main road. The car park is small (it was too small for our MPV), but we were directed to free on street parking close by. It's also not far from West Jesmond Metro, so you can travel to Newcastle easily. There are lots of shops nearby (including Waitrose, Boots and Tescos) and lots of restaurants, including Pizza Express almost opposite.

Reviewed by
Lynne M

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but not quite as good as it could be!
This is a newly refurbished hotel that looks good. Rooms are small but attractive but lack some essentials. The wet rooms are ok but the taps which work only when your hand is in front of the sensor are not ideal, especially when the water won't heat up! I had to wash in cold water. No little shower gels or anything else either. There were 2 tea bags but no coffee and a definite lack of biscuits.
Comfy firm beds but pillow too hard for me.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Hot continental breakfast was cereals, scrambled eggs and beans, toast and pastries, 3 fresh juices and fresh tea and coffee. Not bad for a fiver!
All in all a decent hotel on a budget.

ManagementResponse

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. Just to address a couple of things, the taps are being replaced one by one. The sensors do have a little level at the side to adjust the temperature of the water but all in all the feedback that we have had has prompted us to start changing these. In the wet room we do provide shower gel in the dispenser and many apologies, as there should have been coffee sachets in the tea maid. Happy that you felt the breakfast was good value for money and the staff were helpful. If you choose to stay with us again, please don't hesitate to speak to reception as a few of the queries you had we could have helped with at the time, hopefully making your experience a better one.

Reviewed by
Jane W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
Very pleased with the welcome we had. Very nice room and good continental breakfast . Place needs a lick of paint here and there but enjoyed our stay.

ManagementResponse

Very pleased you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast as we are constantly seeking to improve it and positive feedback lets us know we are getting it right. Your right about the painting. Out of the 21 rooms we have repainted 5, and attempting to get through 1 or 2 a week - so we will should be all fresh by the new year!

Reviewed by
L Greenfield

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
We stayed in the budget room. It was great value for money and was quiet (no banging doors in the corridors). The breakfast was only £10 for 3 of us. Again great value and a good choice considering the amount charged. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Carol F

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel
Will definitely stay at the Newcastle Jesmond again. lovely receptionist, Anglela. Would have liked the option of a full English breakfast.

Reviewed by
S Mann

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean friendly place to stay in a ideal area
We went for a lads weekend away and the hotel was very ideal. Just outside the main part of newcastle (about a £5 in a cab) but still in a busy area with lots or small bars. Last time we went we stayed in the middle of town and all though was very handy sometimes you need a little break away from the hussle and bussle. The staff were lovely and didnt complain even thought at times we may have been a bit loud but if you are going for a weekend away to the toon this place is ideal.

Reviewed by
D Parker

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice clean & friendly hotel in a central area of Jesmond, a short stroll into the city centre, ticks all the boxes.

Reviewed by
Richard Gair

From Dorrington, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Comfortable bed in clean room, had all I was needing in a single night stay.

Reviewed by
John P

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We will be returning
Really friendly and helpful staff, rooms spotlessly clean, shower did smell a little damp but that's just being picky. Breakfast was fabulous, we missed out on the hot breakfast (out own fault as we got up too late) but cereal, toast, crumpets and pastries were all fresh. Good value for money and no noise from other guests.

Reviewed by
Jo-Anne Cowan

From Merseyside, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next