No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

3Visit England Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
15 Westgate Road , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 1SE

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle is a modern, stylish hotel located in the heart of the city centre next to Newcastle Central Station. Great value room rates include free Wi-Fi and national UK calls. Beautifully designed air conditioned rooms with floor to ceiling windows ,tactile soft furnishings, chic Karndean floors and a refreshing wet room with power shower, heated floor and anti steam mirrors. Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle places you at the centre of the city's multiple attractions. Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle will appeal to both leisure and business travellers. The restaurant/breakfast area offers a great breakfast and an all day menu; the lounge bar serves drinks 24hrs a day .

Groups:
Groups range from 6 to 16 people.
The total balance must be paid a month prior to arrival.
Each guest will be required to pay a GBP20 cash bond upon arrival at the
hotel.
Sleeperz must receive a full rooming list prior to arrival and each group member must agree with and sign a copy of the hotel's Term and Conditions.
The group shall be liable to pay the following charges if the reservation is cancelled before group's arrival at the hotel:
More than 28 days - no cancellation charge due
14-28 days - 90% of rate for accommodation and services reserved Less than 14 days - 100% of rate for accommodation and services reserved.

Picture of Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 196 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central location
Very central to City shopping and nightlife . Hotel was off a good standard and clean. However very little in terms things going on in hotel on terms of a bar etc no lounge and tv in reception with no sound. Good for sleepover only.

Reviewed by
Teresa Walsh

From Ballynahinch, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything you need
When checking in i was greeted by friendly staff, it only took minutes & the gentleman asked why i was staying & gave me info about the best places to go. The rooms were very clean, modern design & i felt sad to leave. I dont eat breakfast but i thought at £6.95 for a pre-paid buffet breakfast is a very reasonable price. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Tracey Croft

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception
The staff on reception were so lovely when we came in, offered to book is a taxi and were very friendly, made the stay much lovlier , thank you so much!

Reviewed by
Georgina Beer

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and tidy hotel. perfect for a business trip

Reviewed by
Jessica B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay in Newcastle
Used a couple of times for business. Modern room layout with wet room. Interesting use of space dispensing with wardrobe and storage cupboards. Very clean and great value for money.

Reviewed by
I Smithies

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sleeperz Newcastle - always excellent
The hotel is ideal for business stays in Newcastle - just round the corner from the station, free wi-fi in room, quiet, clean, comfortable and with a good breakfast. The staff's service is always impeccable. The hotel is spot on.

Reviewed by
T Webster

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
City centre location, very convenient for station and shops. Comfortable quiet room.

Reviewed by
A W

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for train, city centre and metroradio arena
Well presented, clean, just the hotel for an overnight stay after concert. Couldn't hear noise from either the road, or other rooms, or from the trains! Definitely would use Sleeperz again. Thanks

Reviewed by
Alison C

From Berwick upon Tweed, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern, convenient, friendly and clean.
For the price I was super happy with my room. Modern and clean. Comfortable bed. Everything you need. A friendly welcome, even when at 2am I was dressed as a zombie nun.

Reviewed by
Ian K

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Staff friendly, room clean, very small, would be largely improved by having a small fridge.

Reviewed by
Suzie Pursell

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next