Reviews - Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle


15 Westgate Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 1SE

Price From 135.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (158)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Nick K

  • November 2014

Good night's sleep close to railway station.

Checked in at 10 pm.

Reception staff friendly. Room at first floor overlooking street, but no noise despite a large plate glass window. Freeview TV and shower/WC in corner of room with glass sliding door. Bed large comfortable and clean. Air conditioning above door. WiFi worked OK.

I paid for breakfast in advance. Limited choice of cereals and hot dishes but plenty of food on the buffet. Now the niggles. The curtain was stained (room 105). As others mention there is no chair not even a folding one so you have to sit on a stool to use your laptop.

But very close to station clean and I experienced no noise. Could do with a chair.

  • Dawn C

  • November 2014

Pleasant Stay

From the minute we got there to when we left we were treated politely and made to feel welcome.

The room was at the end or the corridor so we had no passing guests therefore nice and quiet. everything we could of wanted was in the room including decent sized mugs, which does make a difference. There was no problem in the morning when I asked if we could sit nearer to the breakfast bar as my husband is disabled and has problems carrying plates too far, so full marks there. All in all a very pleasant stay and we look forward to returning next time we visit the area.

  • Dean Hodgson

  • November 2014

This was the first time we'd stayed in Sleeperz and we were both very impressed.

The staff on the reception were very friendly on check in and check out. We didn't eat in the hotel apart from when we came back in on the night, where we asked if there would be any food available to order. The guy on reception then brought us a pizza for free. The room itself was lovely, shame about our view through the window though...was just a car park, but that can't be helped. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Nicola S

  • November 2014

Very modern, stylish friendly hotel.......

Would certainly stay again next time in Newcastle


  • November 2014


nice and friendly staff helpful

roon nice and clean

  • Michael Watson

  • November 2014

Very clean very modern nice location in centre and near train station looking forward to my next visit

  • Jackie B

  • November 2014

modern, efficient and welcoming

Ideal in terms of proximity to railway station, an overnight base for a business trip or city break.

Staff friendly and helpful.

  • A Robson

  • November 2014

Great modern family rooms

Great family room with views over Newcastle.

Well laid out with all needs catered for. Issue with TV aerial sorted out straight away.


  • November 2014

Just the job

Visiting my son who is a student at Newcastle University.

We wanted a hotel near the city centre close to shopping centre and restaurants. We couldn't have asked for a better location. Hotel amenities basic but very clean and ideal for what we wanted. Would definitely stay again and recommend...

  • k hall

  • October 2014

Sleeperz hotel

Nice d├ęcor of hotel, very modern and brightly coloured.

Room very small. Grubby and unclean.

Location is excellent for bars and nightlife. Perfect for someone who wanted a good location but wasn't too fussy on home comforts and cleanliness. Room was very noisy too from trains passing by outside. Would not stay again.