No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

3Visit England Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
15 Westgate Road , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 1SE

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle is a modern, stylish hotel located in the heart of the city centre next to Newcastle Central Station. Great value room rates include free Wi-Fi and national UK calls. Beautifully designed air conditioned rooms with floor to ceiling windows ,tactile soft furnishings, chic Karndean floors and a refreshing wet room with power shower, heated floor and anti steam mirrors. Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle places you at the centre of the city's multiple attractions. Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle will appeal to both leisure and business travellers. The restaurant/breakfast area offers a great breakfast and an all day menu; the lounge bar serves drinks 24hrs a day .

Groups:
Groups range from 6 to 16 people.
The total balance must be paid a month prior to arrival.
Each guest will be required to pay a GBP20 cash bond upon arrival at the
hotel.
Sleeperz must receive a full rooming list prior to arrival and each group member must agree with and sign a copy of the hotel's Term and Conditions.
The group shall be liable to pay the following charges if the reservation is cancelled before group's arrival at the hotel:
More than 28 days - no cancellation charge due
14-28 days - 90% of rate for accommodation and services reserved Less than 14 days - 100% of rate for accommodation and services reserved.

Picture of Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 196 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sorted a room for me at the last minute to correct my booking error
I loved an earlier stay and had booked again but made a date mistake, great staff sorted it for me and my trip was saved!

Reviewed by
J Hand

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central Location
Easy walk from the main Station/Metro. Easy walk to all central areas of Newcastle.
A bit of tranquility (surprisingly), in an unlikely location. It is next to the railway line, but we never heard a train.
The Manager and staff were all very helpful too.

Reviewed by
S Walker

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent view, nice room
We stayed in room 5-19, which was on the top floor in the 'point' of the building. This resulted in excellent views over the bridges, railway lines and the castle. Well worth looking at. Trains did rumble a bit, not enough to disturb us. Beds were OK, TV had 2 lines which were faulty. Receptionist was very helpful and allowed us to store our luggage for the next day until we left the city.

Reviewed by
Ian F

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff
Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was as described - bright and comfy with everything I needed.
Breakfast was great too.

Reviewed by
Beth C

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Brilliant hotel good clean comfortable room, love the minimalist style of the room and the ensuite wet room was clean and very practical.
I was traveling alone and was expecting a small single bedded room so was presently surprised to get a double bedded room. Will definitely stay here again close to the train station and short walk to the centre of Newcastle.

Reviewed by
A Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and pleasent staff but room was tiny and bar was terrible
On arrival, the receptionist was extremely friendly and welcoming. We were however very disappointed when we saw the bar area just off reception; it was so bright I felt like we were in a leisure centre. And then we were disappointed again with the size of the room. Compact o say the least! Having said that, we had a quick bite the eat; the food was good as was the service. Shame about the facilities!

Reviewed by
anne r

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location within easy reach of Newcastle Central Station, shops and the nightlife in Newcastle.
Received excellent service from all staff at all times.

Reviewed by
G Benson

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight
Perfect location on top of rest of major plus points

Reviewed by
rob bryan

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sat night stay at sleeperz
This hotel is fine for 1 night. Our room was very basic with not enough space for clothing. We only had a few hangers with no wardrobe. For the Saturday night price the room was not as good as a Premier Inn for example. The price dropped to half on the Sunday which would be better value for money. Breakfast was really good though.

Reviewed by
David P

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel,very modern with all the expected and required amenities at our disposal. check in was pretty quick and everything was explained to us.Including room service and having to ring the bell after 11pm for entry. Very good value for money and excellent quality of food for breakfast. With a wide selection of choices for continental. Would of liked option of fried bread,fried eggs,mushrooms and hash browns for breakfast though.Only disappointment with room was shower temperature being very temperamental going hot then cold and taking an while to warm up!!! Massive disappointment was parking. Was lead to believe hotel had own car park.However had to leave in train station at cost of £15 (for night) should of had to pay £30!! Research cheaper car parks or don't drive if staying here!!

Reviewed by
James titchen

From Barrow upon Humber, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next