No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

3Visit England Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
15 Westgate Road , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 1SE

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle is a modern, stylish hotel located in the heart of the city centre next to Newcastle Central Station. Great value room rates include free Wi-Fi and national UK calls. Beautifully designed air conditioned rooms with floor to ceiling windows ,tactile soft furnishings, chic Karndean floors and a refreshing wet room with power shower, heated floor and anti steam mirrors. Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle places you at the centre of the city's multiple attractions. Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle will appeal to both leisure and business travellers. The restaurant/breakfast area offers a great breakfast and an all day menu; the lounge bar serves drinks 24hrs a day .

Groups:
Groups range from 6 to 16 people.
The total balance must be paid a month prior to arrival.
Each guest will be required to pay a GBP20 cash bond upon arrival at the
hotel.
Sleeperz must receive a full rooming list prior to arrival and each group member must agree with and sign a copy of the hotel's Term and Conditions.
The group shall be liable to pay the following charges if the reservation is cancelled before group's arrival at the hotel:
More than 28 days - no cancellation charge due
14-28 days - 90% of rate for accommodation and services reserved Less than 14 days - 100% of rate for accommodation and services reserved.

Picture of Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 198 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean neat and tidy modern hotel. Breakfast average. Fire alarm went off at 2.30am. But they did apologise and gave me breakfast free

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First trip to Newcastle
Cool hotel perfectly situated for seeing the sights.

Reviewed by
Andrew W

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
Great hotel! Very clean, spacious rooms, would recommend!

Reviewed by
L Smith

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick Stop in Newcastle
My partner and I decided to stop over for a night in Newcastle on our way home to Scotland from a holiday down south. I booked the Sleeperz hotel on the day of our stay for £75 which I thought was reasonable for a last minute deal. The hotel is easy to find and ideally situated near lots of pubs and clubs and there is free overnight parking close by which the receptionist kindly directed me to. The hotel itself is quite basic and compact but it is certainly very clean and comfortable. Our double room was pretty small but had everything we needed for a single night stay. Prior to our Friday night out, the hotel boiler unfortunately 'packed in' which meant cold (or no) showers pre-night out. This wasn't ideal, especially for my girlfriend, but it was no-one's fault at the end of the day and the boiler was fixed by the morning. My only gripe would be that there was no real apology for the lack of hot water or any offer of compensation. Perhaps a free or cut-price breakfast, a complimentary drink or even a discount on our next stay would have been nice, but this wasn't forthcoming. Other than that, Sleeperz is great for a single night stay in Newcastle town centre.

Reviewed by
N Forbes

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
We stayed for one night in the sleeperz hotel. The room was lovely and modern and very clean! The windows were nice and big letting lots of light into the room and also allowing for lovely views. The staff were really friendly, pleasant and happy to help at all times. Overall the stay was really good! I have stayed in more 'posher' hotels but for the price it was really worth it.

Reviewed by
Andrew T

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sorted a room for me at the last minute to correct my booking error
I loved an earlier stay and had booked again but made a date mistake, great staff sorted it for me and my trip was saved!

Reviewed by
J Hand

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central Location
Easy walk from the main Station/Metro. Easy walk to all central areas of Newcastle.
A bit of tranquility (surprisingly), in an unlikely location. It is next to the railway line, but we never heard a train.
The Manager and staff were all very helpful too.

Reviewed by
S Walker

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent view, nice room
We stayed in room 5-19, which was on the top floor in the 'point' of the building. This resulted in excellent views over the bridges, railway lines and the castle. Well worth looking at. Trains did rumble a bit, not enough to disturb us. Beds were OK, TV had 2 lines which were faulty. Receptionist was very helpful and allowed us to store our luggage for the next day until we left the city.

Reviewed by
Ian F

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff
Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was as described - bright and comfy with everything I needed.
Breakfast was great too.

Reviewed by
Beth C

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Brilliant hotel good clean comfortable room, love the minimalist style of the room and the ensuite wet room was clean and very practical.
I was traveling alone and was expecting a small single bedded room so was presently surprised to get a double bedded room. Will definitely stay here again close to the train station and short walk to the centre of Newcastle.

Reviewed by
A Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next