No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

3Visit England Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
15 Westgate Road , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 1SE

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle is a modern, stylish hotel located in the heart of the city centre next to Newcastle Central Station. Great value room rates include free Wi-Fi and national UK calls. Beautifully designed air conditioned rooms with floor to ceiling windows ,tactile soft furnishings, chic Karndean floors and a refreshing wet room with power shower, heated floor and anti steam mirrors. Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle places you at the centre of the city's multiple attractions. Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle will appeal to both leisure and business travellers. The restaurant/breakfast area offers a great breakfast and an all day menu; the lounge bar serves drinks 24hrs a day .

Groups:
Groups range from 6 to 16 people.
The total balance must be paid a month prior to arrival.
Each guest will be required to pay a GBP20 cash bond upon arrival at the
hotel.
Sleeperz must receive a full rooming list prior to arrival and each group member must agree with and sign a copy of the hotel's Term and Conditions.
The group shall be liable to pay the following charges if the reservation is cancelled before group's arrival at the hotel:
More than 28 days - no cancellation charge due
14-28 days - 90% of rate for accommodation and services reserved Less than 14 days - 100% of rate for accommodation and services reserved.

Picture of Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 197 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money, would stay again

Reviewed by
P Bell

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service and value for money
We stayed for one night following the Great North run, we booked with LateRooms.com and got a bargain price. We priced up for next year but found it to be double the price we paid, due to the demand for that weekend. We have nothing negative to say about our stay, high standard of accommodation which was spotlessly clean.
We will be looking at staying here again next year if we can get a reasonable price again.

Reviewed by
E Booth

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great North Run
Very smart,clean and above all quiet hotel.
The beauty is that it is very centrally placed,just yards from railway station ,but manages to be a peaceful haven.

Reviewed by
peter o

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
The hotel is clean, rooms small, staff very helpful. Location spot on

Reviewed by
alison F

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room and staff tried to be accomodating
Great room, spacious, clean and modern with good views. Only problem was the light above the desk did not work - we checked the bulb and that was fine, so must have been the connection. I had a long night of work ahead so went to ask at reception if someone could look at it or if we could switch rooms or even if they had a lamp we could borrow, but they said there was no one to fix it, no other rooms available, and no lamps on site. It was an irritation but not the end of the world. The breakfast was fair but notify in advance if you are vegetarian.

Reviewed by
M Kennedy

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Absolutely lovely! Great location not even 5minutes from the train station. Quiet. We had a top floor room, with a great view of Newcastle. The room was clean and modern. The staff were friendly and super helpful, they really knew what they were talking about. Only had the buffet breakfast which was just your standard buffet. Overall we had a great stay!

Reviewed by
C Shields

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review - Sleeperz
Excellent location, very friendly staff, room was the perfect size for a city break. There's even free coffee and tea in the room!

Reviewed by
M Mayer

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night in Newcastle
On the plus side, the room was spacious, the bed comfortable and there were plently of spare pillows (as requested), as well as great towels. I was pleased to find an ample supply of fair trade coffee and sugar in the room (though the tea wasn't FT).
On the minus side, the room I had was very dark with little natural light

Reviewed by
a oates

From London, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NCL weekend..
Stayed here over long weekend. Great location & even though was full of Stag/hens there was no noise later in evening. Very central and close to Newcastles best nightspots.. Only thing i would
change is to have a breakfast option for early morning as i had to leave at 0700... or maybe a vending
machine for snax... oh yeah, the design of rooms is stylish but shower setup allows too much water on to floor in front of sink/toilet...!! :)
p.s. Staff were very nice & helpful...
km

Reviewed by
K McNamara

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient,value for money,friendly. Only downside was we had a room next to a group of lads who were a bit loud in the morning but other than that a very enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
alistair mcphail

From edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next