No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

3Visit England Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
15 Westgate Road , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 1SE
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle is a modern, stylish hotel located in the heart of the city centre next to Newcastle Central Station. Great value room rates include free Wi-Fi and national UK calls. Beautifully designed air conditioned rooms with floor to ceiling windows ,tactile soft furnishings, chic Karndean floors and a refreshing wet room with power shower, heated floor and anti steam mirrors. Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle places you at the centre of the city's multiple attractions. Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle will appeal to both leisure and business travellers. The restaurant/breakfast area offers a great breakfast and an all day menu; the lounge bar serves drinks 24hrs a day .

Groups:
Groups range from 6 to 12 people maximum.
The total balance must be paid a month prior to arrival.
Each guest will be required to pay a GBP20 cash bond upon arrival at the
hotel.
Sleeperz must receive a full rooming list prior to arrival and each group member must agree with and sign a copy of the hotel's Term and Conditions.
The group shall be liable to pay the following charges if the reservation is cancelled before group's arrival at the hotel:
More than 28 days - no cancellation charge due
14-28 days - 90% of rate for accommodation and services reserved Less than 14 days - 100% of rate for accommodation and services reserved.

Picture of Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 196 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
From the minute we got there to when we left we were treated politely and made to feel welcome. The room was at the end or the corridor so we had no passing guests therefore nice and quiet. everything we could of wanted was in the room including decent sized mugs, which does make a difference. There was no problem in the morning when I asked if we could sit nearer to the breakfast bar as my husband is disabled and has problems carrying plates too far, so full marks there. All in all a very pleasant stay and we look forward to returning next time we visit the area.

Reviewed by
Dawn C

From Winsford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

modern, efficient and welcoming
Ideal in terms of proximity to railway station, an overnight base for a business trip or city break. Staff friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Jackie B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just the job
Visiting my son who is a student at Newcastle University. We wanted a hotel near the city centre close to shopping centre and restaurants. We couldn't have asked for a better location. Hotel amenities basic but very clean and ideal for what we wanted. Would definitely stay again and recommend...

Reviewed by
PETER K

From Prenton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great modern family rooms
Great family room with views over Newcastle. Well laid out with all needs catered for. Issue with TV aerial sorted out straight away.

Reviewed by
A Robson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Modern, clean and ideal location for shopping in Newcastle or night out. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Janine A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

go sleep at Sleeperz!
Would definitely recommend Sleeperz in Newcastle. Firstly it's only a few minutes walk from the main railway station so very easy to get to. The hotel has a contemporary look throughout and the rooms are comfortable with nice bathrooms. There is a bar and restaurant on the ground floor with reasonable prices and the breakfast, which we paid extra for, was also good. We were made to feel very welcome and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Couldn't fault anything, we will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
S ARRAND

From Hessle, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very clean and had everything you would need! Only comment would be it was a little small and also smelt a little damp.

Reviewed by
Aileen C

From Strathaven, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed 3 nights. Friendly staff. & Willing to help. Very clean through out.
. Situated 5 mins from railway station and within walking distance of Central Newcastle. Would stay there again no probs.

Reviewed by
E Webster

From Huntly, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Everything I needed. Friendly and comfortable hotel and staff. Great location.

Reviewed by
Peter L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sleeperz hotel
Nice décor of hotel, very modern and brightly coloured.
Room very small. Grubby and unclean.
Location is excellent for bars and nightlife.
Perfect for someone who wanted a good location but wasn't too fussy on home comforts and cleanliness.
Room was very noisy too from trains passing by outside.
Would not stay again.

Reviewed by
k hall

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next