No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

3Visit England Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
15 Westgate Road , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 1SE

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle is a modern, stylish hotel located in the heart of the city centre next to Newcastle Central Station. Great value room rates include free Wi-Fi and national UK calls. Beautifully designed air conditioned rooms with floor to ceiling windows ,tactile soft furnishings, chic Karndean floors and a refreshing wet room with power shower, heated floor and anti steam mirrors. Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle places you at the centre of the city's multiple attractions. Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle will appeal to both leisure and business travellers. The restaurant/breakfast area offers a great breakfast and an all day menu; the lounge bar serves drinks 24hrs a day .

Groups:
Groups range from 6 to 16 people.
The total balance must be paid a month prior to arrival.
Each guest will be required to pay a GBP20 cash bond upon arrival at the
hotel.
Sleeperz must receive a full rooming list prior to arrival and each group member must agree with and sign a copy of the hotel's Term and Conditions.
The group shall be liable to pay the following charges if the reservation is cancelled before group's arrival at the hotel:
More than 28 days - no cancellation charge due
14-28 days - 90% of rate for accommodation and services reserved Less than 14 days - 100% of rate for accommodation and services reserved.

Picture of Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 197 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location, very small bedroom!!
Hotel was perfect for our stay...two minute walk from train station and all bars and clubs. Our room was very clean but was extremely small!! Paying £100 per night I expected a bigger room to be honest. Glad we weren't staying for longer than a weekend as space wise I don't know what we, a group of girls, would of done. Met some of our friends out in the town and was dissapointed that the hotel security wouldn't let them back to our room for a drink to end the night off. Suppose this is good for security reasons but was dissapointed at the time.

Reviewed by
z wilson

From Otley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We asked for a quiet room and got one. Food was very good and the marmalade was the best we have ever had. Room was small with no drawers so 'living out of a case' became literally true. Room was well laid out , had a tall pouffe but no chair.

Reviewed by
clive brewer

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just A Bed
The room was compact & bijoux, but clean and tidy and did exactly what it said on the tin. The only down side was parking... The description said 'Car Parking Available Offsite £12 Per 24 Hour(s)' This is not true, they directed me to the station car park round the corner and it was £16 for about 15 hours on a Sat/Sun stay.

Reviewed by
P Evans

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central, clean, small room, decent breakfast but 'poopods' not for romance!
The location of this hotel is excellent, we traveled as a group of couples on a birthday drinks weekend away, our rooms were on the 5th floor, ours was at the rear overlooking the train station car park. It was adequate, I'd say small, quirky, perfectly formed if you are only there for 1 to 2 nights but no space for longer, with a very comfy good sized bed. However the 'poopod' as we christened the 'wet room' that housed the shower, sink and loo was amusingly unattractive (modern decor but just not sexy) and a trick not to get water everywhere - sleeping in a room with a poopod is not a place you would want to spend on a first romantic weekend away as privacy levels are nil, but a few years in and aware of your other halves ability to stink out a room and you're fine (lol)!!! The location of the hotel means it's got the rowdy bunch of p**sheads in the foyer drinking wine from the bottle for breakfast kicking off at the reception staff about something incomprehensible as they are still topping up their levels of inebriation / intoxication, which is all visible and in earshot of the breakfast (tasty and plenty) it provided us amusing entertainment and the staff all handled it very well (i assume with practice) and the police were not long in making an appearance and the show was over. All in all fine, not a lot of space but it's in the middle of the 'toon' so if you want a party weekend with all the drunken extras of others that go in that type of weekend (not a criticism a truism) and are fine to exhibit your toilet habits to whomever you are sharing with then it's worth the money! I wouldn't want to have stayed here if I was away with kids, but as it was a child free weekend it was just the ticket as we were there to party too :-)

Reviewed by
T Milner

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Newcastle
Had an excellent night in newcastle accommodation very good !

Reviewed by
Kim W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central location
Very central to City shopping and nightlife . Hotel was off a good standard and clean. However very little in terms things going on in hotel on terms of a bar etc no lounge and tv in reception with no sound. Good for sleepover only.

Reviewed by
Teresa Walsh

From Ballynahinch, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything you need
When checking in i was greeted by friendly staff, it only took minutes & the gentleman asked why i was staying & gave me info about the best places to go. The rooms were very clean, modern design & i felt sad to leave. I dont eat breakfast but i thought at £6.95 for a pre-paid buffet breakfast is a very reasonable price. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Tracey Croft

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception
The staff on reception were so lovely when we came in, offered to book is a taxi and were very friendly, made the stay much lovlier , thank you so much!

Reviewed by
Georgina Beer

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and tidy hotel. perfect for a business trip

Reviewed by
Jessica B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay in Newcastle
Used a couple of times for business. Modern room layout with wet room. Interesting use of space dispensing with wardrobe and storage cupboards. Very clean and great value for money.

Reviewed by
I Smithies

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next