No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

3Visit England Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
15 Westgate Road , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 1SE

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle is a modern, stylish hotel located in the heart of the city centre next to Newcastle Central Station. Great value room rates include free Wi-Fi and national UK calls. Beautifully designed air conditioned rooms with floor to ceiling windows ,tactile soft furnishings, chic Karndean floors and a refreshing wet room with power shower, heated floor and anti steam mirrors. Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle places you at the centre of the city's multiple attractions. Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle will appeal to both leisure and business travellers. The restaurant/breakfast area offers a great breakfast and an all day menu; the lounge bar serves drinks 24hrs a day .

Groups:
Groups range from 6 to 16 people.
The total balance must be paid a month prior to arrival.
Each guest will be required to pay a GBP20 cash bond upon arrival at the
hotel.
Sleeperz must receive a full rooming list prior to arrival and each group member must agree with and sign a copy of the hotel's Term and Conditions.
The group shall be liable to pay the following charges if the reservation is cancelled before group's arrival at the hotel:
More than 28 days - no cancellation charge due
14-28 days - 90% of rate for accommodation and services reserved Less than 14 days - 100% of rate for accommodation and services reserved.

Picture of Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 198 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The blonde middle aged staff member on reception was absolutely brilliant and made my staff wonderful as a young alone female, she was very comforting and went above and beyond. Also Liam was lovely. Thank you

Reviewed by
B Miller

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok, but didn't clean room after asked specifically (for it to be cleaned.... And told it would)
See title. Nice hotel, great location - cracking for city.

Reviewed by
Gareth P

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NYE stay
Very professional staff, welcoming and friendly.
Bathroom door almost transparent, consider new door style!

Reviewed by
H Whitworth

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Does what it says on the tin, good all round hotel

Reviewed by
Paul D

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break

Reviewed by
Richard H

From York, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stayover in town
Excellent location, very clean and quiet. The only negative...and its a big one...is that they used my debit card to take a holding payment for both rooms plus an extra £20 just in case (?) when I checked in....this came to £150. When I went to check out the following morning I was told that they had actually taken the payment from my bank account in error!!!!! As you can imagine, this close to Xmas its a bit of a hit...they did say they would refund immediately BUT the issue is that they processed the payment in the first place.....

Reviewed by
R Pollard

From Corbridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great, comfortable room with excellent service
I stayed at Sleeperz for 2 nights on business. The reception staff were extremely helpful and welcoming and provided excellent advice on both parking and eating out (I chose to explore Newcastle a bit rather than eat at the hotel). The room was really clean and, although small, well laid out, comfortable and quiet. My only fault would be that a few bits of furniture were badly worn and, to be really picky, the coathangers were metal so clattered every time you brushed the clothes hanging on them. Loved the wet room style bathroom and my view of the Tyne Bridge. Would definitely recommend to others and would stay again if in Newcastle.

Reviewed by
Annabel K

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean & Friendly
Clean and what I expected being a city centre hotel. Staff were very friendly and the location is ideal for the train station, not far from the main shopping area and next to the local nightlife

Reviewed by
Teresa M

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

city break
very clean, modern, stylish and comfortable - very central - location could not have been better if travelling into Newcastle on the train

Reviewed by
Phil Palmer

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night in newcastle
Lovely clean modern hotel, bang in centre, comfy and overall great

Reviewed by
kevin heslop

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next