Reviews - Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle


15 Westgate Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 1SE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (172)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • clive brewer

  • August 2014

We asked for a quiet room and got one.

Food was very good and the marmalade was the best we have ever had. Room was small with no drawers so 'living out of a case' became literally true. Room was well laid out , had a tall pouffe but no chair.

  • Kim W

  • July 2014


Had an excellent night in newcastle accommodation very good !

  • P Evans

  • July 2014

Just A Bed

The room was compact & bijoux, but clean and tidy and did exactly what it said on the tin.

The only down side was parking... The description said 'Car Parking Available Offsite £12 Per 24 Hour(s)' This is not true, they directed me to the station car park round the corner and it was £16 for about 15 hours on a Sat/Sun stay.

  • T Milner

  • July 2014

Central, clean, small room, decent breakfast but 'poopods' not for romance!

The location of this hotel is excellent, we traveled as a group of couples on a birthday drinks weekend away, our rooms were on the 5th floor, ours was at the rear overlooking the train station car park.

It was adequate, I'd say small, quirky, perfectly formed if you are only there for 1 to 2 nights but no space for longer, with a very comfy good sized bed. However the 'poopod' as we christened the 'wet room' that housed the shower, sink and loo was amusingly unattractive (modern decor but just not sexy) and a trick not to get water everywhere - sleeping in a room with a poopod is not a place you would want to spend on a first romantic weekend away as privacy levels are nil, but a few years in and aware of your other halves ability to stink out a room and you're fine (lol)!!. The location of the hotel means it's got the rowdy bunch of p**sheads in the foyer drinking wine from the bottle for breakfast kicking off at the reception staff about something incomprehensible as they are still topping up their levels of inebriation / intoxication, which is all visible and in earshot of the breakfast (tasty and plenty) it provided us amusing entertainment and the staff all handled it very well (i assume with practice) and the police were not long in making an appearance and the show was over. All in all fine, not a lot of space but it's in the middle of the 'toon' so if you want a party weekend with all the drunken extras of others that go in that type of weekend (not a criticism a truism) and are fine to exhibit your toilet habits to whomever you are sharing with then it's worth the money. I wouldn't want to have stayed here if I was away with kids, but as it was a child free weekend it was just the ticket as we were there to party too :-)

  • Teresa Walsh

  • July 2014

Central location

Very central to City shopping and nightlife .

Hotel was off a good standard and clean. However very little in terms things going on in hotel on terms of a bar etc no lounge and tv in reception with no sound. Good for sleepover only.

  • Tracey Croft

  • July 2014

Everything you need

When checking in i was greeted by friendly staff, it only took minutes & the gentleman asked why i was staying & gave me info about the best places to go.

The rooms were very clean, modern design & i felt sad to leave. I dont eat breakfast but i thought at £6.95 for a pre-paid buffet breakfast is a very reasonable price. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • T Webster

  • July 2014

Sleeperz Newcastle - always excellent

The hotel is ideal for business stays in Newcastle - just round the corner from the station, free wi-fi in room, quiet, clean, comfortable and with a good breakfast.

The staff's service is always impeccable. The hotel is spot on.

  • Jessica B

  • July 2014

clean and tidy hotel. perfect for a business trip

  • Georgina Beer

  • July 2014


The staff on reception were so lovely when we came in, offered to book is a taxi and were very friendly, made the stay much lovlier , thank you so much.

  • I Smithies

  • July 2014

Great place to stay in Newcastle

Used a couple of times for business.

Modern room layout with wet room. Interesting use of space dispensing with wardrobe and storage cupboards. Very clean and great value for money.