Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Dudley > Tipton Hotels > VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Birmingham Dudley
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Birmingham Dudley

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Castlegate Park, Birmingham Road Dudley, West Midlands, DY1 4TB
Village Dudley is ideally located, close to Birmingham City Centre and surrounded by fun-packed attractions. Dudley has loads for everyone in the family to see, do and enjoy. Nearby attractions include the historical Black Country Museum, chocoholic’s favourite Cadbury World and the Bullring Shopping Centre, a shopper’s paradise.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa you can relax in; stylish dining or traditional pub grub; Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Birmingham Dudley, West Midlands at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Friendly welcoming staff clean throughout food great can't fault this hotel

Reviewed by
D Yates

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!
Great, Clean hotel with brilliant facilities and in a very close proximity to dudley zoo, great restaurants, black country museum and the cinema. Would definitely recommend :)

Reviewed by
melissa o

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again..!!!!!

Reviewed by
S Mattu

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

have had better flexability from other hotles and throught this hotelchain was better
the hotel receptoion area and restraunt was very good staff being very helpful,.The rooms would benefit from a better clean. The weather was very good but this room had no air con only a portable fan which was very noisey and could not be left on over night for the noise as was the window. When we asked about the air con and cleanliness we were told we could upgrade to a newer room inextenion with air con for an extra £20 per night. All though the experience in total was ok we feel attention to the lesses amenities would be apprciated by the guests .

Reviewed by
barry r

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

work trip
comfortable

Reviewed by
Phil H

From Ashby De La Zouch, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expectation Not Quite Met
I've been to Village Hotels before but they have been newer and more modern. Dudley looked very similar to the others but the room quality didn't meet my expectations for a modern, stylish hotel. The public areas were great and food very good along with the pool and fitness centre. The room was dark and dated and in my view in need of a refurb.
However, it was excellent value for money so I guess the price matched the value I received but didn't achieve the 'bargain' status I expected. I therefore felt the Village brand was let down because I expected a better standard.

Reviewed by
Jonathan K

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant experience
Booked this hotel at very short notice - attracted by price and spa facilities. We were dealt with efficiently by the Receptionist and immediately visited the health club - excellent and again very welcoming. The breakfast was much better than a previous Village experience with a good variety of foods which were hot and attractively displayed.

Reviewed by
Michael O

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed start to end
What a lovely friendly hotel. We were very impressed with our stay. From arrival to leaving the staff were polite and helpful. We had a meal in the restaurant in the evening and the steak was delicious. Would also recommend the breakfast in the morning. Simply scrumptious! We used the pool area and it was a lovely sized pool to relax and swim in with sauna and steam room.
A special mention to the reception staff who made us feel welcome on arrival and the bar staff in the evening giving us info for the area.
We will definitely be returning. Thank you to you all.
Anne and Rob. Grimsby.

Reviewed by
Robert Orsborne

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night of nightmares
The room we were given (no 133) was to my mind 3 star. There were tea and coffee making facilities but no biscuits. The cups in bathroom for toothpaste etc were not covered with film, so one had to assume they were clean. The tap in the sink was loose. Wedding party in room 135 were so noisy had to complain at 1.30am! swearing and banging of doors and very loud voices. Just got off to sleep and the fire alarms went off (probably due to someone smoking in their room). At about 5.30 to crown it all there was a thunder storm, but by this time we had given up!! Breakfast was nothing special. Bacon was cold! Waiters etc in jeans! Not good really. Did not use spa so cannot comment on that area.

Reviewed by
janet r

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Run down
The hotel is very run down and tierd. Whilst I was in the shower the shower head fell off and fell onto my foot whic was cut and now bruised in two places. The bathroom needed some attention as the filler around the tiles was mouldy and black.

Reviewed by
A Burt

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next