VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Birmingham Dudley

3

Castlegate Park, Birmingham Road Dudley, West Midlands, DY1 4TB

Price From 128.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (86)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • V Shumba

  • April 2015

great location

The hotel location is great the costumer service was wonderful the room might be due refurbishment but other than that it was a wonderful experience.

  • philip eyre

  • April 2015

Phils view.

As usual the room was pleasant.

For the first time we stayed in the front part of the Hotel and it was quiet..quieter than some other times when we have stayed. The dining room, furnishings etc have been changed and we did like the slightly 'French Cafe' look. The food was good and the early starter (6oc) was good value. Two glasses of wine at £10 seemed a little excessive.... Overall a very happy stay.

  • Kevin R

  • April 2015

Really needs updating.....

I have stayed at this hotel 3/4 over the years and I honestly believe its time for a refurb......I stayed on the second floor and the room was cold as the window does not shut fully the bathroom was clean but as it needs work it makes it look dirty.

The bathroom was also freezing....The funiture in the room was all very funtional but again looks tired and worn. I used the steam room and pool when I arrived which is very good. I would hate my review to be a reflection on the staff at this hotel as they are all superb and super polite.

  • Antonia D

  • March 2015

Great staff but in need of a refurb?

We have stayed here on a few occasions before.

The staff and facilities are good and we ate in the bar which was good too as all other restaurants nearby where too busy. The only thing I would say is that the room and corridor are all aging quite rapidly, a good refurb is in order just to spruce it up a bit. Also would be nice to have all the freeview channels on the TV!

  • Marie Lloyd

  • February 2015

Night time entry into hotel

We were out of the hotel and returned late around 2 am ..

We rang the bell numerous times and it took a while until a grumpy worker unlocked the door for us.

  • c jones

  • January 2015

hotel fantastic

hotel fantastic pity they didnot clean the room or repaint the walls in the room we had room 207

staff very helpful

  • Louise L

  • January 2015

Acceptable but a little tired

All ok and reasonable value.

Gym and pool make it worthwhile

  • tom V

  • December 2014

VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Birmingham Dudley

Fine.

I have stayed in a number of Village "Resorts" and this one is possibly ready for a tidy up. Wouldn't have been thrilled to pay the rack rate for the room I was in and I guess 80 quid was about right given the access to the leisure facilities.

  • Elaine T

  • December 2014

free upgrade moved very good to excellent

i had stayed here before and was happy so returned.

This time I was given a free upgrade and it was blissful. The description of the upper deck rooms was not an exaggeration. A lovely night's stay.

  • Ian W

  • December 2014

Main areas looking tired, paintwork chipped etc.

Staff helpful and breakfast good.

Room fine but got cold during night. Hotel busy with lots of people coming in to use gym. Function at night meant room was noisy with music until early hour. TV had limited channels which, now with Freeview readily available seemed old fashioned