Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Dudley > Tipton Hotels > VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Birmingham Dudley
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Birmingham Dudley

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Castlegate Park, Birmingham Road Dudley, West Midlands, DY1 4TB
Village Dudley is ideally located, close to Birmingham City Centre and surrounded by fun-packed attractions. Dudley has loads for everyone in the family to see, do and enjoy. Nearby attractions include the historical Black Country Museum, chocoholic’s favourite Cadbury World and the Bullring Shopping Centre, a shopper’s paradise.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa you can relax in; stylish dining or traditional pub grub; Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Birmingham Dudley.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Birmingham Dudley, West Midlands at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 97 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
really enjoyed our stay here, all areas - food , room , facilities, services was very good...would come again!

Reviewed by
Lucio P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Great double room with flat screen TV, very comfy bed and great shower- came with shampoo and body wash already so i saved mine! Great customer service as problem with card at first. Thank you. Saving up to stay again x

Reviewed by
Jodie H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Dob`s at The Village
My wife and I have stayed at The Vilage twice a year for the past 15 years and we have always
experienced excellent service. Our stay last weekend was enhanced by a young man named
Jake both at reception and in the breakfast room. He was attentive, friendly, and ready to share a joke or two. Well done Jake.

Reviewed by
Frederick D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideally situated
I stayed in this hotel as i was working locally the next day and found it to be ideally situated for my purposes. It was a pleasant stay with the staff looking after myself and my coleague. The food and the service was good and the rooms comfortable . I would use again and recommend to others. Thank you.

Reviewed by
S Kennedy

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time Village stayer
Honestly my overall views and feelings towards the hotel are disappointment. Not that anything was wrong or that I received bad service, but to me the village hotels have always stood out as being that bit more special with added luxury, a treat to be a guest. But when I saw my room I was disspointed I had wanted to stay in the hotel for a while now and I was let down the room was nothing much and cleaning could of done with being improved with regards to dusting, the bed was two singles pushed together which made for an uncomfortable night as lumps could be felt.
I've stayed in worse places, but for the money there are many better places to stay.

Reviewed by
L Drysdale

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely stay at hotel and was central for us only downside was wedding party booked same night so found loud music disturbing. Pool etc was great

Reviewed by
T Brown

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely stay at hotel and was central for us only downside was wedding party booked same night so found loud music disturbing. Pool etc was great

Reviewed by
T Brown

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely stay at hotel and was central for us only downside was wedding party booked same night so found loud music disturbing. Pool etc was great

Reviewed by
T Brown

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel and excellent leisure facilities
Have stayed at a few Village hotels and enjoy their facilities. Plenty of parking, friendly reception team, good choice and price of food in the pub area and Starbucks. Room was good size but bathroom a little dated - but perfectly functional. Leisure staff helpful on reception and pool was excellent. It's large so kids can splash about and not annoy those wanting to swim. There's a Tesco Extra next door too so handy for cashpoint and any forgotten items. Saw a Toby Carvery close too in case you want a change of scene for eating.

Reviewed by
A Riley

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Village Urban, Dudley
Overall, a relaxing night with all amenities available in one location

Reviewed by
P Greenwood

From Littleborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next