No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Indigo Newcastle

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2/8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 5XU
Welcome to Our Neighbourhood at Hotel Indigo Newcastle Hotel Indigo Newcastle is situated in and inspired by Grainger Town, the heart of this historic city. Unique among Newcastle hotels, our building and interiors draw inspiration from the area’s neoclassical architecture . We love the historic 1830s beauty of our local area which is why it’s made a strong impact on the look of our rooms, lobby and lounge. Bold printed rugs and subtle room details reflect the patterns of the local buildings and connect the interior of our hotel to the city’s vibrant and lively streets. Locally inspired Our interiors are inspired by the neoclassical Tyneside styles you’ll see nearby, featuring classical proportions and repeating patterns. You’ll find photos and artwork depicting Tyne Bridge, Grainger Market and many of the city’s best buildings on our walls, meaning you can explore the local area before you step outside our doors! Grainger Lounge, our bar and restaurant uses bold colours, monochrome patterned floors and chic design. It takes its name and design inspiration, from Robert Grainger, the architect of our local area. Discover the neighbourhood The wonderful, Grainger Market is a stone’s throw from our boutique hotel and a good spot for coffee and people watching. And if you’ve got a head for heights, the nearby Sage Gateshead Arts Centre offers an exhilarating guided roof experience .
Picture of Hotel Indigo Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Room was nicely decorated, but disappointed there was no bath & the view was of a back lane & gambling shop. Hope the price reflected this, as I'm sure there are other superior double rooms that are slightly better.

Reviewed by
Louise F

From Rowlands Gill, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Brilliant hotel. Staff were friendly and very helpful. The place was absolutely immaculate. Food was amazing. Shame about the views from some of the rooms but easily the best hotel I've stayed in. Already booked again for next month.

Reviewed by
J Walker

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel!
Nice good hotel in prime location very clean and worth every penny!

Reviewed by
N Newcombe

From Thirsk, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very friendly and the rooms were well sound proofed which made for a couple of peaceful nights (helped by hotel's location).
I stayed two nights and the Friday morning breakfast to order was lovely.
On the Saturday morning the buffet breakfast offered little choice for vegetarians - including no baked beans which I always think is a breakfast staple - veggie or not..
Disappointingly, buffet plates were cold.
Great location for gigs at the 02 Academy and for the Station.

ManagementResponse

Dear J Mcleod, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted to hear that the staff were friendly and you had a peaceful night at the hotel. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. I am sorry you were let down by some of the breakfast items. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
J Mcleod

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Break
IDEAL, lovely place, stafff, room and food - thank you

Reviewed by
Ian T

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Septrip
N/A

Reviewed by
Edward D

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely overnight stay!
Really enjoyed staying at this hotel - our room was clean, warm and comfortable. Unusually, although we only stayed one night, we were given a spacious room, unlike some hotels who shove you into their smallest double because you won't be staying long! Our room was at the back of the hotel overlooking the not very pretty car park. However, rather that than overlooking the street at the front or nightclub at the side, which on a Saturday night in Newcastle would have been very lively and therefore, noisy (I was awake between 3am and 4am and heard at least seven police/ambulance sirens in less than an hour)! Breakfast was included and was freshly cooked for us along with a great variety of fruit, dairy, pastries, juices etc. - as much as you could eat! The only complaint was that the car park (£12.00 for 24 hours) did not have an interconnectiong door straight into the hotel, which would have been much more convenient, particularly for guests who bring a lot of luggage.

Reviewed by
ROGER S

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First. Break in months
Had a fabulous weekend break at Hotel Indigo. As a full time carer for my mum, it's hard to take a break and each moment is precious. Could not fault the treatment we received and would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Sheila G

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great City Location
Close to the Station and Shop.Comfortable and Smart.

Reviewed by
Bill H

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute stay
Booked this hotel last minute after wanting to stay in newcastle for a night - I'm not one for usually leaving reviews - but wanted to this time as everything about the hotel was superb. We got an exec room with a balcony - the decor was modern, stylish, clean and room spacious. The hotel location was perfect for us - being quite close to the city centre& shops/bars, with parking on site. Hotel staff were very helpful and topped off with a lovely breakfast, which if we didn't have that included in the room cost for an extra £10 would have cost us around £40 alone. If we stayed in newcastle again we would look to book here first. We also recommend 'Lane 7' ten-pin blowing & pool bar which is close and a good place to start a night out, and a turkish restaurant called Ottamans which is a few mins walk away.

Reviewed by
S Hodgson

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next