Hotel Indigo NEWCASTLE

4

2/8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 5XU

Price From 287.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Nagy

  • January 2014

Overal hotel

Excellent stay in a quirky spacious room.

Very pleasant sleep in a huge and comfy bed. Bathroom as always was very good. Only negative thing was the dust at the top of the wardrobe but only a minor complaint. Stopped at Manchester and Birmingham hotels and newcastle more than competes if not exceeds in terms of front of house. Receptionist was very helpful, warm and welcoming. Also we had a meal in the restaurant which a little pricey but far exceeded expectations and was worth the money.

  • S Frew

  • January 2014

Great stay

Lovely hotel in a very convenient location for the city centre, Staff were friendly and helpfull.

Good bar service ...we didn't eat in the restaurant but apparently it has won awards, the staff seemed very proud of this. Car parking on site limited and a very tight squeeze ..would recommend they widen the spaces as large cars were parked over the lines making it almost impossible to use the adjacent space,

  • S Fisher

  • January 2014

Details

A few hiccups - one room like a fridge and no portable heater available which required a room change at midnight; air conditioning in the restaurants being noisy sounding like an engine overhead; bar prices very (ie too) pricey, which felt like a deterrant; no reduced fee for car parking even though it was the one to be used for the hotel; mini fridge could have held fresh milk rather than inedible plastic cartons; restaurant overlit and thought the self-promoting images of Marco PW were indulgent - small details but at this level of hotel, the details make the difference.

Otherwise it is a swanky place well located right in the middle of town. No views.

  • Kenny M

  • January 2014

Wow-factor hotel !

Hotel Indigo took my breath away...

literally. Superb, stylish rooms, and flawless service by all members of staff. I'm from the UK and frequently travel worldwide. Don't even hesitate for a second - book a stay at Hotel Indigo at least once to experience it yourself. :)

  • Jill H

  • October 2013

Lovely hotel, fantastic staff

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo.

It's in a great location and the room was excellent. Every single member of staff we encountered was genuinely friendly and very helpful. We'll definitely stay here next time we're in Newcastle.

  • Sophie Stewart

  • October 2013

I had a fantastic stat at the indigo hotel.

Me and my friend were down for the night and looking for somewhere relatively nice to stay for a good price. Indigo hotel done more than exceed our expectations. We were greeted on arrival by a lovely gentleman and our room was just beautiful. Very modern and clean, loved it!. Great value for money. Will be booking up again soon for a long weekend, definitely.

  • Carolyn R

  • October 2013

Oops. Standards slipping....

We've stayed at the Hotel Indigo a few times now and have always had a good experience - nice rooms, well appointed and clean, helpful but not obtrusive service.

Now that the newness and keeness to please has settled, standards seem to be slipping. I tried all day to telephone the reception desk to ask a question about parking, never got a reply. We tried for some time (without success) to book a restaurant table - no one answered the phone. The room was clean, the bathroom'd had a lick and a promise. Floor grubby, shower hairy, two tissues shoved 'artfully' into the top of an empty box, part-used shampoo and shower wash. Our experience in the restaurant was pretty grim too, once we got down there. A hatchet faced Manager said he could 'fit us in' to a half empty restaurant which never got any fuller. We waited and hour and a quarter for our food - people kept coming to apologise but there was no explanation, despite us asking what the problem was. When it came, it was delicious, but by that time we were ravenous and cross and didn't really enjoy it much. Having to say 'yes, everything's fine' about six time to waiting staff throughout the meal didn't improve our fettle much. Breakfast was fine, and the pleasant and helpful receptionist was good enough, at my request, to deduct the 10% service charge that had been automatically added to the restaurant bill when we checked out. Such a shame, I'd thought Hotel Indigo was a real find.

  • Maureen Richardson

  • September 2013

Lovely hotel

Ideal for business or leisure - rooms are finished to a very standard

Restaurant is expensive though - quality of the breakfast is tip top - fault free

  • david armstrong

  • September 2013

Staff were very friendly and food was top notch

  • Keith T

  • August 2013

Friendly Staff

Once again got great service from the desk staff who went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

Ate dinner in the Marco Pierre White restaurant - which was fairly good, but the high teas look more value and more fun. Great location in the centre of town. Parking is available & convenient but costs extra.