No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Indigo Newcastle

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2/8 FENKLE STREET, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE1 5XU
Situated on Fenkle Street, Hotel Indigo Newcastle is just a two-minute walk from Central Station, and a ten-minute walk to Newcastle United Football Club. This upscale venue features an iconic Marco Pierre White Steakhouse , delivering to our guests a refreshing and welcoming experience. Hotel Indigo is a boutique concept by InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG), offering guests the luxury and individuality you would come to expect. The design of the venue has been heavily influenced by its location within the historic Grainger Town area and will feature bold geometric forms, classical proportions and repeating patterns to mimic the architecture and rows of columns that can be seen around the local neighbourhood. Today, the Grainger town area is a hot-spot for cutting edge architecture and just a short stroll away from the citys art galleries, restaurants, shops, bars and business district. Each room has air Conditioning, LCDTV, invigorating rainfall shower with luxurious toiletries and bathrobe as well as complimentary Wi-fi and a selection of complimentary items from the mini bar. Over 80 car parking spaces are available on site at the Hotel.
Picture of Hotel Indigo Newcastle, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Staff
Once again got great service from the desk staff who went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
Ate dinner in the Marco Pierre White restaurant - which was fairly good, but the high teas look more value and more fun!
Great location in the centre of town. Parking is available & convenient but costs extra.

Reviewed by
Keith T

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
A contemporary hotel which appears to have been recently refurbished. Rooms were spacious clean, bright and modern. No bath in bathroom but very nice walk in rain shower instead. Very well equipped room with complimentary snacks and water in mini bar.
Very helpful and friendly staff throughout the hotel.
Restaurant was OK but food nothing special despite the "Marco Pierre White" branding. Not cheap either.
Breakfast was not bad and was decent value but not as good as I have experienced recently in Premier Inns.
Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Nicholas H

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely and clean, awesome staff,
Only bad thing to say about our stay is minor in that the temperature and quality of the cooked breakfast was poor. The bed cover had a small tear and the kindle provided was flat..
Staff were amazingly kind and friendly though..

Reviewed by
Martin R

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable stay couldn't ask for more.rooms very modern and stylish

Reviewed by
W Mckinney

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Newcastle Breakaway
I found the Hotel a little difficult to find as when using Sat Nav it takes you down the street next to it but its back up another street on your left. However once found the small car park around the back I expect will be full quick at busy times. The receptionists are very friendly & welcoming, met with a smile. I found the hotel a very pleasant experience.
My only down side to the whole stay which put my score down is when I was looking for an item I dropped on the floor I noticed there was a lot of debris / dust balls under the bed. the rest of the room was clean & tidy.

Reviewed by
S Wroe

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern central Newcastle hotel.
This is a modern style hotel with superb decor. The staff were al very friendly and helpful. Our room was beautifully decorated and had a large comfortable bed and a spacious en suite shower room.
Th e dinner in the Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Grill was very good although the pannacotta was rather too solid. Breakfast was average, in particular the fried eggs were disappointing, with hard yolks and crispy whites (both days). I can fry eggs like that, I like better when I an on holiday.

Reviewed by
Brian D

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

central. Clean comfortable accommodation. good breakfast Helpful staff

Reviewed by
Sarah K

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenient and very modern
Helpful reception, clean stylish hotel, well placed in central New castle can't fault it.

Reviewed by
Sarah G

From Near Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our first stay in Newcastle
Very helpful staff on the front desk friendly good local knowledge. Didn't like the toiletries not my personal taste mint and rosemary I enjoy a mint tea don't want to shower in it . Personal choice. Lovely big towels. Comfy bed birdy neighbours noisy it was kittiwake time of year. A very good meal in the restaurant as a coeliac i was well catered for. thank you, i could eat with confidence desert was very yummy and decent portions price was right for a satisfying meal very good service. I will be staying again. Why do I always get the car park view? A Father Christmas lunch event looked most odd in June. A great stay.

Reviewed by
L Clark

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
I do not often write reviews but really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Indigo. It is central, the staff were friendly and efficient, the room was modern, clean and comfortable and I really liked the decor. Bed comfy, shower great, did not hear any noise from anyone else and slept like baby. Was quite excited to find the mini bar was free (soft drinks only) so did my work and had a few snacks!

Reviewed by
mary lewis

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next